Aspire Lounge - Manchester Terminal 2

Aspire Lounge - Manchester Terminal 2, Ringway: Address, Aspire Lounge - Manchester Terminal 2 Reviews: 3/5

Aspire Lounge - Manchester Terminal 2

Aspire Lounge - Manchester Terminal 2
3
What people are saying

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience similar attractions


Excellent
154
Very good
111
Average
61
Poor
60
Terrible
191

Marla M
3 contributions
Dec 2021 • Couples
After passing through security and duty free we went to find the lounge. As we got there the door was locked and all the tables had plastic covers on them- it clearly hadn’t been open for a while. We decided to ask at the other ‘Escape’ lounge and the lady on the desk explained the aspire lounge had been closed for over a year and multiple people had been there that day because they had booked through ‘holiday extras’ which was clearly a scam- would also like to not the lady on the desk was lovely, I would definately recommend booking the Escape lounge. We were then 4 hours early for our flight (the lounge was meant to be for 3 hours) meaning we had nothing to do. What was supposed to be a birthday present for me and my partner clearly was a scam. Do not book.
Written 18 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mrs hall
1 contribution
Dec 2021 • Friends
Didn’t get the chance to go into it, Stuck in check in once we got through security it was time to go to the gate. Waste of money, guess what no one wants to know tried calling the lounge to explain no joy at all, since arriving back tried the insurance company no joy, what a waste of money there was a group of 6 of us and was really looking forward to the experience. We was there three had a half hours before so it’s not as if we left it last minute either. I am angry as now no one wants to know and the lounge are happy to have taken our money for something we didn’t use.
Written 28 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Traveler436282
Holyhead, UK13 contributions
Sep 2021 • Couples
22.00 hrs following easy check -in and security went to have coffee and something to eat as flight not for over two hours. After walking through Duty Free which looked deserted we arrived in a lounge area and were dismayed to find there was nowhere open for food and drink. Only a small vending machine was available that sold cold drinks crisps and chocolate. A water fountain was eventually discovered near the toilets. It was frustrating to have to sit and watch the adverts for food and drink on a large screen !
Written 21 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gary S
5 contributions
Aug 2021
My partner and I used the Aspire lounge on the 8th August and I must say we were very disappointed.
The breakfast was really basic, I have had a better choice of food staying in a cheap B&B. It was just standard food, bacon, sausage, scrambled egg etc. We are pescatarians so asked for vegan sausages, I wish I could say it was worth the 20 min wait!
We were booked in at the lounge at 7am, so to kickstart our holiday we decided to take advantage of the free bar and drink prosecco only to be told by the bartender they only had half a bottle left! We asked for sparkling Rose and surprise surprise that was also out of stock. We carried on drinking other alcoholic beverages for about an hour, I then noticed a couple on another table drinking what looked like prosecco, I went to the bar and the bartender informed me that someone had been out to get more bottles, there wasn't that many people in the lounge, I would have expected the bartender to let me know prosecco was in stock especially when I'd been to the bar numerous times.
Overall not value for money and the service and choice of food was poor.
Written 4 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Angela J
1 contribution
Aug 2021 • Family
Be open when you take people's money.this lounge in terminal 2 isn't even furnished yet, disgusting,
Written 1 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

wisdom53
rochdale64 contributions
Sep 2020 • Couples
The rudest women on reception!! Cheap nasty food. Don’t bother !! The Salvation Army has better food.
Written 4 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent trip. I can see you have this down as our Terminal 2 Manchester Aspire lounge, However our lounge is still closed. I am not sure whether you have visited one of our competitors at Terminal 2. If you visits our Aspire lounge Terminal 1, Then I am sorry to hear of your review. Please contact us if you wish to discuss this further if you have not contacted us already. Kind regards The Aspire Team
Written 18 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nav
Preston, UK76 contributions
Mar 2020 • Couples
I booked the lounge as a surprise for my wife who was flying for the first time. Was extremely disappointed having paid £45 for the two of us. For someone who doesn’t drink it really is not worth your money paying for a lounge.

The vegetarian options for breakfast were really just eggs and beans, whilst there were vegetarian sausages they took almost 20 minutes to arrive so really not worth mentioning.

Toast make up a breakfast almost anywhere in the world except in this lounge. You want bread for breakfast? Well here’s some buns to make do with.

Awful breakfast, awful experience would definitely not recommend and absolutely not worth £45 for two people.

Avoid!!!
Written 9 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear NaveedR80, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Im sorry you did not enjoy your recent visit. our veggie breakfast is veggie sausage, scrambled egg, mushroom, beans & tomatoes however I am sorry for the delay you mentioned with the sausages arriving. unfortunately we do not advertise toast within our lounges. We have been offering a limited menu since the pandemic but hope we can expand on this soon. We hope you may consider giving us another try in future. Kind Regards, Aspire Lounge Team
Written 6 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

bigbeerhunter
Sheffield, UK24 contributions
Mar 2020 • Couples
Just returned from a lovely day out at Manchester Airport T2. Should have flown to Fuerteventura this afternoon but Spain has closed down.

While we were there we spent a few hours whiling away the time in the Aspire Lounge. It was unusually quiet (should have taken that as an omen). Fortunately I didn’t partake of the bar just in case a drive home was required (after Jet2 pulled the plug this morning).That was a shame as there looked to be a good selection on offer. I was surprised to see a nice hot buffet with at least three choices served with rice. I noticed a vast array of cheese too! There were a variety of hot drinks (machine dispense) and two sorts of cake (Victoria sponge and scones).

The lounge itself had plenty of seating and the tables were spotlessly clean. All in all a very pleasant experience. Definitely visit again when things have returned to normal. And so to the unpacking, if there’s one positive, no washing to do.
Written 14 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review. First of all we are very sorry that you never got on holiday and we hope you are safe from this Virus. Our lounge is the perfect way to start off any holiday/break away and it is a shame you did not manage to enjoy all of the facilities we offer. Hopefully you get away soon. Kind regards The Aspire Team
Written 25 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen B
Preston, UK567 contributions
Feb 2020
Queued for 5 minutes while a flustered lady checked our booking on sheets of paper criss crossed with biro markings and highlighter pen strokes. 'I will need to see your boarding cards again.' yes of course but we haven't altered them in anyway; didn't go down too well. Once entry was gained (memo to mgt; train your staff to use the pc that was sat next to the flustered lady or implement barcodes) the experience was good. Good food, good service. will return but expectations killed off by rubbish ' you're name isn't on the list, you can't come in attitude.'
Written 13 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Im sorry there was an issue at check in, I will pass on your feedback to ensure it is a smooth process for any future visits. Im glad to see you enjoyed the food and drink in the lounge before your flight. We hope to see you again soon. Take care. Kind Regards, Aspire Lounge Team
Written 6 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Christine Evans
Bedale, UK91 contributions
Mar 2020 • Couples
What a good start to the holiday, was in for 10.30 so we had breakfast and lunch. Really good food and lovely friendly staff. Beer and wine too
Written 6 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Chrissy, Thank you for your 5* review of your recent visit with us. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us, Our breakfast is certainly enjoyable and is a big hit for all of our customers. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The Aspire Team
Written 13 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 575
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing