We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kirbys Coaches

Rayleigh, Essex 2 Princess Road, Rayleigh SS6 8HR, England
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic day trip to Brighton

Me and my eldest brother went to Brighton to see a friend of ours who lives there the journey there... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jonnyc8
,
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Group Hire

I have recently returned from a 4 day group trip to Warwickshire. I hired a coach from Kirby's and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Lorna2420
,
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Read all 31 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are Kirbys Coaches an executive coach company that offers day and holiday coaching excursions, we have been running for over 60 years serving our wonderful customers.
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“day trip” (6 reviews)
“lake district” (2 reviews)
“coach company” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Rayleigh, Essex 2 Princess Road, Rayleigh SS6 8HR, England
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 6 reviews
"lake district"
in 2 reviews
"coach company"
in 2 reviews
"pick ups"
in 2 reviews
"new friends"
in 2 reviews
"tim"
in 3 reviews
"depot"
in 5 reviews
"trips"
in 8 reviews
"driver"
in 15 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"courier"
in 2 reviews
"chester"
in 2 reviews
"gill"
in 2 reviews
"theatre"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my eldest brother went to Brighton to see a friend of ours who lives there the journey there was good no problems at all however when it was time to come back we were told the wrong time we were told to come...More

Thank jonnyc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Kirbys Coaches, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Jonnyc8, Thank you for your review of our trip to Brighton where you were joined by your brother. I am pleased to hear your day was a success and that our driver handled the situation professionally. It’s great to see that you had a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have recently returned from a 4 day group trip to Warwickshire. I hired a coach from Kirby's and Tim was our driver for the trip. The coach was spotless and well cared for by Tim whilst we were away. Sam in Kirby's booking office...More

Thank Lorna2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Kirbys Coaches, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Lorna, Thank you for leaving this excellent review for Kirbys. I am pleased to hear that the coach was spotless and that our driver, Tim, cared for your group well. Our team here at Kirbys always try to go the extra mile, so I...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We became a member of Kirby coaches this yr. It’s the best thing we have done. After days out last yr, this yr we have booked, so far two holidays and 4 days out. They make the days out fun, the guides are helpful and...More

Thank snapon69_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Kirbys Coaches, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for leaving this brilliant review. Having just become a member of Kirbys this year, I am thrilled to see it’s the best thing you have done. We are proud to hear that Kirbys make the days out fun and its great that you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

On Wednesday March 21st we went on a day trip to Stow Maries & Burnham. It was a lovely sunny day, we were driven by Peter, accompanied by courier George & Blue Badge Guide, Jan. All of whom looked after us well, explained everything, &...More

Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Kirbys Coaches, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Janet W for your fantastic review of your day trip to Stow Maries & Burnham. We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable day out and that our courier, guide and driver looked after everyone so well. Both the driver and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Having booked a day trip with Kirbys, subsequently taking time off work and planning this as a surprise birthday trip for my boyfriend, Kirbys called with only 5 days notice to tell me they would not be running the trip as they did not fill...More

Thank kk24428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Kirbys Coaches, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you kk24428 for your review. I am very sorry that we had to cancel your trip to Bolougne. Although we never want to cancel a day trip we do very rarely have to. This is not a habit for us as we cannot run...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My partner and I went on a recent day trip to Bruge with Kirby's. Was a great day out, drivers (Bob and John) very helpful and friendly. There driving skills were excellent especially as the weather conditions were not great due to the snow etc....More

Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Kirbys Coaches, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Rachel R for your review. I am glad that you had an enjoyable day out despite the weather. It's nice to hear that Bob and John looked after everyone so well. Both drivers said they had an enjoyable time as well. We look...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Once again an excellent day with superb food at Maison Niche ,St. Omer. This time I am delighted to notice that Jean-Pierre dip NOT play dance music until the meal was over. This enabled the waitress and Jean-Pierre to finish serving ALL the guests with...More

Thank richardvauxhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Kirbys Coaches, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you richardvauxhall for your excellent review of our Lunch by the Millstream Day Excursion. We have passed on your comments to Jean-Pierre and they have passed on their gratitude for your review and are looking into some of your constructive comments. Karen has also...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic 5days at Alveston Hall with Kirbys Coaches, really smooth driver and lovely stop off places for lunch. The hotel was amazing, room, food entertainment and grounds were fabulous could not fault anything. Kirbys coaches is the best coach company I've...More

Thank 316Josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Kirbys Coaches, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you 316Josie for your lovelly review. I am glad that you enjoyed your break at Alveston Hall and that everyone looked after you so well. We all hope welcome you back on board again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

What a brilliant week we had at the Derwent hotel in Torquay, with Karen, Jackie , and the rest of the team. We have made so many new friends and even met a distant relative. Nothing was too much trouble. It was like going on...More

Thank Pip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Kirbys Coaches, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you Pip B for your very kind review. Karen and Jackie have read your Trip Advisor Review and have passed on their gratitude. Thank you for booking again for next year, I am sure that it will be as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Great trip from the start Karen and Pete the driver, had a tough weekend weather wise. Snow storm on the way to Germany hotel was very friendly, Christmas markets Saturday & Sunday. Trip back was again troubled by snow storm. But Pete got us back...More

Thank 45boris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Kirbys Coaches, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear John Thank you for leaving us this 5* review. Our German Christmas Market holiday is one of our favourites so we are pleased to hear you had a great time. I am happy to hear that Karen and Peter coped well during the snowy...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Rayleigh Hotels
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
404 reviews
1.90 km away
The Chichester Hotel
331 reviews
4.07 km away
Skylark Hotel
142 reviews
4.84 km away
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
696 reviews
5.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Marco's Spanish Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
547 reviews
1.08 km away
Chris' Fish & Chips - Rayleigh
111 reviews
.45 km away
La Romantica
412 reviews
.94 km away
Barringtons
330 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rayleigh Windmill
53 reviews
1.05 km away
Base Jump Trampoline Park
144 reviews
1.55 km away
Rayleigh Mount
36 reviews
1.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sandra L
31 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Daniel K | Property representative |
Hello Sandra, I apologise for the delayed reply. Yes we do offer gift vouchers. Kind regards,
0
Votes
Carolgee
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nick B | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Yes you stay on the same coach for the whole trip. I have travelled with Kirbys for years and never had any problems so give them a go. Have a good trip
0
Votes
bettjeff39
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Alan P | Reviewed this property |
Not seen a wheelchair user on the few times I have been to the theatre with Kirby's.
0
Votes
;