We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Willows Activity Farm

Features Animals
Open Now: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Wearing out grandchildren

A great place for a four year old to run and try out all the activities on offer..he loved the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mppherts
,
redbourn
Dayout

Cold family day out, entrance fee rather on the expensive side. Plenty of activities for our son to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
edwardlewis2016
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 654 reviews
303
All photos (303)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“peter rabbit”(92 reviews)
“tractor ride”(102 reviews)
“soft play”(59 reviews)
About
A wholesome day out the whole family will enjoy. Our all inclusive price ensures a carefree day out with all shows, fun fair rides, inflatables, Tractor Ride, acres of outdoor and under cover activities plus entry to the Peter Rabbit Adventure...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
Red Lodge Coursers Road, London Colney, St. Albans AL4 0PF, England
Website
+44 870 129 9718
Call
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
333
189
68
28
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
333
189
68
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peter rabbit tractor ride soft play guinea pigs potatoes bouncy castle indoor play area annual membership adventure playground toy shop panning for gold fairground rides year olds all ages ice skating little boy sand pit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We have 3 small children (5, 3, and 1) and are from the U.S. Reading some of the reviews, some people said that they felt it wasn't worth the admission. However, we thought this place was fabulous! There is so much to do - farm...More

Thank Mary A
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit here, and all the way from the U.S. We hope that we will see you next time you are visiting England.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my nephew and niece here for a day out a few weeks ago. We arrived at 1000 as soon as it opened spent the whole day here as there is so much to do. We left at 5.00 pm but still didn't get to...More

Thank Hammers1973
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed a full day and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place for a four year old to run and try out all the activities on offer..he loved the JCB's and also the big inflatable slide.

Thank mppherts
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such fantastic feedback. We so pleased you had a great day here, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

i whose there a few times, over years, as a choice of a day out. it is a good place for kids, plenty to do. To expensive

1  Thank Trek677449
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. You can always save money by purchasing tickets online in advance.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited today with our three grand Children (twin girls of 9 and a 3 yr old brother). Bit expensive to get in (£100+) but once inside all the attractions are free. Started in the JCB driving centre which is basically a load of old pedal...More

Thank MartinS5460
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback, we are so pleased you had a great day here. Don't forget you can also purchase tickets online in advance to save money on admission. We hope to see you here again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cold family day out, entrance fee rather on the expensive side. Plenty of activities for our son to enjoy, which he did do. As it was nearly Halloween we were able to go and pick a pumpkin which our son chose and I'm sure it...More

Thank edwardlewis2016
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us such great feedback. We are so pleased to hear your son enjoyed picking his pumpkin, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love the activities if a tad expensive entry fee, but really disappointed in food choices mainly typical chips with everything + frozen processed food, poor choice for the little ones and adults except the alternative of a sandwich. For a farm shop you would expect...More

Thank Joeldavuk
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for providing us this feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our food choices, we do also have picnic areas if you wish to bring your own lunch next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was impressed by willow farm. My grandson under 2 loved the little show. Paying all the animals and going on the 2 rides. Was it worth £22 per adult. Not really. We live nearby so returned after baby napped at 3.30pm with my other...More

Thank June B
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We do allow you to re-enter on the same day so that you can make the most of your full day ticket, and we also provide a discount on admission tickets if you purchase online...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here during half term with my 5 year old son. Cost a fortune to get in and upon arrival we realised the tractor driving section was shut down for refurbishment, and the cafe was also closed due to staffing shortages. Why this happened during...More

2  Thank Rosie C
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit here. We did re-locate the tractors so that they could still be used whilst the maintenance took place and we have taken your feedback on board regarding the trampolines...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a good day out, plenty to do and can space it out nicely over a whole day Plenty of activities Bit shocked at price, but went ahead online saving, for some bizarre reason children are more expensive than adults , take your own...More

1  Thank Liam G
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your day here and we hope to see you again in the future.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct.22
13 reviews
.67 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
247 reviews
.68 km away
Sopwell House
2,684 reviews
3.61 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
750 reviews
3.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10 nearby restaurants
New Ocean Fish Bar
12 reviews
1.24 km away
Colney fish bar and kebab
11 reviews
1.47 km away
Costa
15 reviews
.75 km away
The Green Dragon
242 reviews
.92 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
de Havilland Aircraft Museum
338 reviews
1.44 km away
St Albans South Signal Box
64 reviews
4.47 km away
St. Albans Organ Museum
27 reviews
3.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jaqua2
29 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cheryl G | Reviewed this property |
Apologies but I don't know.
0
Votes
Eve H
4 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PMatt2013 | Reviewed this property |
Show the information on your phone.
0
Votes
Louise c
14 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ecomsue | Reviewed this property |
Yes it would be perfect. Lots to do and see. My 7 year old son enjoyed it. I think by 9 or 10 he would be too old.
0
Votes