We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dream Divers Gili Air

Features Animals
| South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome diving with professionals

Did a speciality course and few fun dives with Dream Divers in Gili Air. Staff was wonderful and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Dimitri L
via mobile
love peace and bananas

I just finished my open water and I absolutely loved it! I was very nervous and a lil scared but it... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lilly V
via mobile
Read all 101 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome to the underwater world of the Gili’s! Being one of the most established dive centers on Gili Air, our friendly team is ready to take you on a new adventure. We provide you with a fun, safe and professional environment for both beginners aswell as the more experienced divers. Let us make your visit to Gili Air become an unforgettable experience!
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
| South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"instructor matt"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic bunch"
in 2 reviews
"open water course"
in 9 reviews
"diving experience"
in 7 reviews
"perfect instructor"
in 2 reviews
"dive sites"
in 6 reviews
"underwater world"
in 4 reviews
"nice team"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"refresher course"
in 4 reviews
"hand signals"
in 2 reviews
"explaining everything"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"cuttlefish"
in 3 reviews
"diving school"
in 4 reviews
"diving equipment"
in 2 reviews
"fell in love"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Did a speciality course and few fun dives with Dream Divers in Gili Air. Staff was wonderful and professional. They knew all the best spots in Gili islands / Lombok. Great place to hangout and you can get awesome recommendations about what to eat and...More

Thank Dimitri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamDiversGiliAir, Manager at Dream Divers Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Dimitri! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. A personal connection to our guest is very important to us, hence the reason why we take time for each and every single person. We hope you enjoy the rest of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just finished my open water and I absolutely loved it! I was very nervous and a lil scared but it was so great in the end! My diving teacher was taddy and she‘s such an experienced, nice, calming and funny person!! she was very...More

Thank Lilly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamDiversGiliAir, Manager at Dream Divers Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Lilly! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will miss you too and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip! Greetings from all of us at Dream Divers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We did our refresher course with Axu today! It was fantastic! I just felt so comfortable with diving again after the course!!! And it was just the two of us, me and my boyfriend, which was great!

Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had our refreshing diving lesson with Axe. He was very encouraging and patient and we felt very comfortable. We had a great dive together. The dive school is not as crowded as the other dive "factories" so the groups tend to be smaller!

Thank Tobias I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Peace love and bananas ❤️ I was super nerveus before. I’ve always said that i’m never going to dive! Never say never 😂😝few snorkling sessions first...then I decided to do the Open Water Dive course. Professional instructor, encouraging personnel, and my stress and fears were...More

Thank N764IQjennyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamDiversGiliAir, Manager at Dream Divers Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Hey Jenny! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It has been a pleasure to have you around and we are all looking forward to May when you will be around again!!!!!!!! Safe trip back home and see you soon!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a great diving experience with Dream Divers. Our instructor Axu was very professional and extremely nice "diving buddy". He took care of us all time and showed us cool dive sites in Gili Islands. All and all Dream Divers' crew was super friendly....More

Thank idamaijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamDiversGiliAir, Manager at Dream Divers Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi Ida! Thank you for this positiv review! We are always happy to hear that guest enjoyed their time so much while learning to dive. We hope you enjoy Lembongan! Happy bubbles from all of us at Dream Divers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

We had a very positive experience with Dream Divers. My friend and I both dive, but my wife only enjoys snorkelling. We asked if it would be possible for her to come along on a dive and snorkel while we dove. They went out of...More

1  Thank Brian1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamDiversGiliAir, Manager at Dream Divers Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear Brian! Thank you for your positive words. We really appreciate to hear that our guest are enjoying our service. We wish you a nice holiday and hope to see you again at some point! Greetings from all of us at Dream Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Prior to starting out the 3 day OWD course with Dream Divers with a friend, we were overly impressed with the customer support team. They answered many questions and swapped around our bookings a lot. Unfortunately this was as good as it was to get....More

1  Thank RealMattMurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamDiversGiliAir, Manager at Dream Divers Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear Matt! We are really sorry, that you did not get along with your instructor. If you would have asked to speak to the management, we would have been able to organise another instructor for you the next day as we did for your friend....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We went for one dive with my friends who had never dived before. Everything went very well and smoothly, we all felt safe and well taken care of. We even got to do the dive with an instructor from our home country (Finland). He made...More

Thank tbag24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamDiversGiliAir, Manager at Dream Divers Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Thank you for leaving this review for us, very appreciated! We are happy to hear that you felt safe and enjoyed diving. We hope to see you again at some point for some more dives. We wish you safe travels & happy bubbles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

We had 10 dives booked with the dream divers which they also provided 2 free extra dives for us. The staff are friendly and seems to know the water very well. They are very helpful on and off the water. We are able to see...More

Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Gili Air
Gili Air Lagoon Resort
150 reviews
.14 km away
Sunrise Resort
643 reviews
.15 km away
7SEAS Cottages
381 reviews
.19 km away
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
960 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ruby's Cafe
874 reviews
.36 km away
Le Sate Bar
250 reviews
.43 km away
Oasi Italian Pizza & Bungalows
204 reviews
.56 km away
Scooperific Cafe & Gelato
561 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gili Air Night Market
46 reviews
.82 km away
Fantastic Gili Fast Boat
28 reviews
.42 km away
3W Dive Gili Air
770 reviews
.40 km away
Manta Dive Gili Air
1,184 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
villaade
March 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from DreamDiversGiliAir | Property representative |
Hi! We do daily transfers from the Senggigi area in the morning as our dive boats are leaving towards the islands. If you want more information about transfers, please contact us via email. Thank you! The Dream Divers Team.
0
Votes