We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Marlin Dive Gili Air

Features Animals
Sunset Beach Rd | Sunset Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
+62 811-3908-821
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Best place to learn

Being avid snorkellers my gf and I were keen to take things to the next level. We did a bit of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Gabes6217
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent open water dive experience

I went to Blue Marlin Gili Air off a recommendation from someond I met travelling and it was just... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Melanie E
via mobile
Read all 331 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Blue Marlin presents the latest addition to the family - Blue Marlin Air. Our newest PADI 5* dive resort is situated on the sunset side of Gili Air, known for its natural beauty and an effortlessly slow pace of life. Just 15 minutes away from the island’s centre and harbour, our quiet location will make you feel as if you have the island and sunset all to yourself. While we've only just opened in June 2016, we have the knowledge and experience earned by being the original dive centre of the Gilis, now operating for over 25 years. Just as you'll find at our other dive centres, we stand out with our personal approach, quality service and family feel amidst a small, multilingual team of inspired diving professionals. We offer all PADI scuba diving courses, from beginner to Divemaster, daily fun diving and beachside bungalows. Diving: As a PADI 5* Dive Resort, we offer daily fun diving as well scuba courses in multiple languages. We believe in small groups, never exceeding a ratio of 4 divers per guide, in order to reduce underwater crowding and allow for a more personal feel. All of our equipment is excellently maintained Aqualung gear, most of it brand new. Our 80 HP traditional Indonesian outrigger boat, Charlie, provides comfortable rides to and from the dive sites. Dive trips depart from directly in front of the dive shop and most dive sites are about 10-20 minutes from our resort, meaning that you spend more time underwater and less time on the boat. Choose between over 20 different sites, each with its own character. From sloping reefs and walls, bio rocks and wrecks - the Gilis offer plenty of diverse underwater environments. You can easily spot turtles, reef sharks, morays, sting rays, octopus and macro critters. The Location: We are situated on the sunset side of Gili Air, just 15 minutes away from Lombok or 2 hours from Bali via speedboat. Gili Air is known for its natural beauty, turquoise waters and effortlessly slow pace of life. Our island features bicycles and horse carriages in lieu of motorised transportation and you’ll find that foregoing your shoes is the obvious choice. Just 15 minutes away from the island’s centre and harbour, our quiet location will make you feel as if you have the island and sunset all to yourself. The Resort: Our beachside resort offers the perfect place to enjoy your holiday free from crowds. We offer 6 beautifully designed bungalows amidst a lush, tropical garden. Our 16sqm bungalows, just a stone's throw from the private beach, feature a king sized bed and private terrasse overlooking the resort pool. Air conditioning, TV, fresh hot water shower, mini fridge and plenty of storage space are standard in each of the spacious rooms. Our 22m swimming pool is split into different sections to best suit our scuba training needs as well as minimizing noise and distractions for our resort guests.
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“open water” (20 reviews)
“turtle heaven” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Sunset Beach Rd | Sunset Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
CONTACT
Website
+62 811-3908-821
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"open water"
in 20 reviews
"different languages"
in 4 reviews
"turtle heaven"
in 10 reviews
"great company"
in 4 reviews
"diving experience"
in 12 reviews
"big family"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this place"
in 3 reviews
"great diving"
in 9 reviews
"professional staff"
in 4 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 7 reviews
"bounty wreck"
in 3 reviews
"diving spots"
in 4 reviews
"diving center"
in 5 reviews
"my boyfriend"
in 8 reviews
"perfect place"
in 4 reviews
"see you soon"
in 3 reviews
"refresher course"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 268 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Being avid snorkellers my gf and I were keen to take things to the next level. We did a bit of research and it quickly became clear that Blue Marlin would be the best place to do our first dive. Rowan was extremely knowledgable and...More

Thank Gabes6217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I went to Blue Marlin Gili Air off a recommendation from someond I met travelling and it was just as good as they said. I went for to do a discovery dive but enjoyed it so much I decided to extend my stay on the...More

Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I did my first dive here, a discovery dive. I was quite nervous and panicked at first in the pool, but our instructor Erika remained calm and let me practice my breathing until I also got calm under the water. Once I relaxed, I had...More

Thank Sacha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Thanks to the Blue Marlin Gili Air Crew for being so professional during my AOWD-course. Highly recommended.

Thank Stephan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Blue Marlin has amazing dive sites! The staff are very friendly and the instructors are patient (ask for Jane). Must go if you plan on visiting Gili islands!

Thank Widya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Instructor: Erika was my instructor. Her instructions are very clear and I feel very assured under her guidance. She is also very sharp and organised. She gets things done! Overall impression of the school: Nice staff, very friendly. You can see their enthusiasm for diving...More

Thank TheGuruYouSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My experience was so bad. Including manager and staff. Too disorganized and they just want your money. I'll not come back.More

Thank Stak82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMarlinAir, General Manager at Blue Marlin Dive Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Stak82, I'm Rowan the manager here at Blue Marlin Gili Air. Very sorry that you have felt it necessary to leave such a review. Unfortunately i am not really sure who you are from your Tripadvisor name. Feedback is very important to me, as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had 7 dives with Blue Marlin Dive Gili Air, the dive locations were superb, the dive instructors and dive masters exremely nice, helpful and very knowledgeable about the dive spots. The equipment was well-taken care of and the handling very professional. I can only...More

Thank AndyAnd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Browsed a number of places prior to going with Blue Marlin. Their enthusiasm for diving and life in general was a real selling point. Initially intended to do only my open water, left with advanced and a trip to Komodo booked! The staff are amazing...More

Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

but unfortunately it is not possible to write an informative text in here. I already tried twice, however, the manager of blue marlin is very activ concerning bad reviews. After my first review, my friend got a privat email, after the second review (I really...More

1  Thank evalotte55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMarlinAir, Manager at Blue Marlin Dive Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Eva-Maria We are so sorry, that you still feel so badly about Blue Marlin Air. This is your third review about our shop in the past 6 months. And you have the right to put your side of the story online, but you have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Gili Air
Puri Air Beach Resort and Spa
136 reviews
.16 km away
Grand Sunset Gili Air
484 reviews
.18 km away
Colour Cottages
45 reviews
.54 km away
Camilla Resort
68 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Warung Sunny
294 reviews
.58 km away
Captain Coconuts Gili
158 reviews
.86 km away
Waroeng Alam Damai
57 reviews
.36 km away
Dolcemare Restaurant
109 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gili Air Night Market
49 reviews
.72 km away
Fantastic Gili Fast Boat
31 reviews
1.20 km away
Manta Dive Gili Air
1,265 reviews
1.42 km away
3W Dive Gili Air
888 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Marlin Dive Gili Air staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit