We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Yoga Place - CLOSED

Jl. Ikan Pelatuk, West Nusa Tenggara -, Indonesia
+62 853-3372-6362
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great Way to Wake Up

The 7:30am morning yoga was a great way to wake up. The instructor was friendly and the best part... read more

Reviewed June 7, 2017
Jessie M
via mobile
SUP yoga

I did the SUP Yoga class at Trawangan dive that the Yoga Place holds, and it was awesome! So easy... read more

Reviewed May 12, 2017
Sarah C
Read all 148 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Sorry, The Yoga Place Gili Islands is closed as of June 2017. Thank you all for your support and great times. Keep up the yoga and meditation. Peace, love and joy to all! Namaste The Yoga Place Gili Islands offers a wide range of yoga and meditation classes all day and for all levels. Join our morning, afternoon or evening classes at our peaceful Yoga Center and Garden Cafe on the Gili Trawangan Hillside. Or try a Yoga class on our Sunset Beach location, free Sunrise Hilltop Meditations and our Massage Workshops. Get started with yoga or get deeper into your practice with our 3-Day workshop Yoga Basics. You can experience what it means to meditate in our 3-Day Meditation workshop. All levels are welcome in all classes. Or just walk in to enjoy our lounge garden and view of Gili Trawangan, Gili Meno, Gili Air and Lombok. Check our website and facebook for our complete schedule and yoga styles. Contact us for private yoga sessions, stand up paddle yoga, yoga retreats and yoga teacher trainings.
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“veggie burger” (3 reviews)
“gili t” (34 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Jl. Ikan Pelatuk, West Nusa Tenggara -, Indonesia
CONTACT
Website
+62 853-3372-6362
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"vegetarian food"
in 6 reviews
"veggie burger"
in 3 reviews
"gili t"
in 34 reviews
"tree house"
in 4 reviews
"healthy restaurant"
in 2 reviews
"couscous"
in 4 reviews
"stand up paddle"
in 2 reviews
"low season"
in 2 reviews
"makes you feel"
in 3 reviews
"local staff"
in 2 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 2 reviews
"hatha"
in 11 reviews
"classes"
in 47 reviews
"smoothies"
in 9 reviews
"practice"
in 12 reviews
"yogi"
in 4 reviews
"island"
in 22 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The 7:30am morning yoga was a great way to wake up. The instructor was friendly and the best part was their resident yoga cat who I fell in love with. The price point is higher than I thought it should be in Indonesia at $10...More

Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I did the SUP Yoga class at Trawangan dive that the Yoga Place holds, and it was awesome! So easy to get to, no advanced reservations needed, overall a very seamless process. Bring cash to pay for the class. Totally worth the value-- this was...More

Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Came here for breakfast every day so far on our stay in Gili T. The salads and the chili are also awesome! Loved everything we've had here.

Thank theflashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I was there for a yoga class. But nobody showed up and they just kept me waiting for 15 minutes without any explanation. The staff was laughing and playing, really unprofessional. When I asked about the start of the yoga, they could not tell me...More

Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYogaPlaceGili, General Manager at The Yoga Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear customer, this must be a misunderstanding as all of our classes happen & our teachers are always on time. All we can think of is that you were there during a wrong time - maybe you showed up at 4.30pm for the beach class...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Setting was nice, but the mats were so dirty and smelly (like stinky feet) that it was distracting me throughout the entire class. I've done hundreds of classes and have never seen mats in such poor condition, they were even crumbling apart as we did...More

Thank Shanti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYogaPlaceGili, General Manager at The Yoga Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear customer, we are washing our mats regularly, so yours must have slipped through the system and we would like to apologize for that. We are also looking forward to receiving our new mats soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Eat there, do yoga there, talk to people there! AWESOME. I specifically came here to do a lot of yoga and got myself a weekly card (only 500K) and did about 3 yoga classes a day and I LOVED it. The teachers were all super...More

1  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderfull hatha yoga class with Isabel. Gentle, really relaxing and clear instructions so you can even join when you didnt do yoga before. You should really do this when you visit Gili-T.

Thank FRZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

As a restaurant, five stars: Delicious, well priced food including fantastic salads, dishes, dips, breakfast, smoothies, juices... All this in a relaxed outdoor sitting area ideal to chill out. The Swiss-born manager, together with the local staff, is a blessing, professional, smart and very attentive....More

Thank shianlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I took there my first yoga classes of my entire life with absolutely fabulous teachers such as Ann, with whom i had a "private Hatha" class and Rosie for the Ashtanga Vinayasa Flow. This experience has changed my life in such a way i would...More

Thank jeamournzikou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We organised a private yoga session with Ann and it was truly wonderful! Such a beautiful down to earth person, she guided us through an amazing practice and helped me with a pose that I've been struggling with for quite sometime. I would highly recommend...More

Thank 1jleelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 hotels in Gili Trawangan
Yumana Gili Trawangan
.19 km away
White Bamboo Resort
27 reviews
.28 km away
Natya Hotel Gili Trawangan
176 reviews
.30 km away
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
553 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pearl Beach Lounge
1,899 reviews
.46 km away
La Creperie
117 reviews
.37 km away
Le Petit Gili
713 reviews
.40 km away
La Dolce Vita
600 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scallywag Divers
185 reviews
.29 km away
Dive Central Gili
474 reviews
.33 km away
Diversia Diving
797 reviews
.49 km away
Manta Dive
1,222 reviews
.54 km away
;