We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savedra Dive Center

Features Animals
Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
+63 32 474 3488
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Very Profession Dive Center with Great Dive Spots

I have been Scuba Diving since 1983 and I am a PADI Pro so I have seen a lot of dive shops over the... read more

Reviewed April 21, 2017
tjakesphotography
,
Owings, Maryland
House reef can be covered by self snorkelling

We had booked 2 dives with Savedra. The first was shore dive to see the sardines for which you just... read more

Reviewed April 17, 2017
Megha C
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 323 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Savedra Dive Center, winner of the CGP Best Nature Experience 2012 award, is in the center of Panagsama beach.Just a few meters from the shoreline and our house reef and minutes away by boat to the best dive sites in the area.Savedra is Moalboals only PADI 5 star Instructor Development center and PADI Tec Rec training center.
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“house reef” (22 reviews)
“sardines” (61 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
CONTACT
Website
+63 32 474 3488
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 50 of 250 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2017

I have been Scuba Diving since 1983 and I am a PADI Pro so I have seen a lot of dive shops over the years with both Good and Bad experience and everything in between. First off the staff at the dive center is very...More

2  Thank tjakesphotography
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hi tjakesphotography clearly a lot of time and thought went into this review, thank you very much for that, these reviews are extremely valuable for helping other divers make a decision as to where they should spend their time. Very happy you enjoyed your time...More

Reviewed April 17, 2017

We had booked 2 dives with Savedra. The first was shore dive to see the sardines for which you just need to swim out a few meters to the water and go down as its a sudden deep after a bit of shallow. We saw...More

Thank Megha C
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hi Megha rest assured if you were told that a dive site was unsuitable for your skill/training level, it was done with your best interests in mind. We have several boats, if one fills up, we supply another, that wouldn't have been a reason to...More

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Great staff, good equipement, good boats, all you need to feel safe and make great dives with local and international guides and instructors

Thank Fabien H
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hi again Fabien, always good to see you back here, until the next time Lee

Reviewed March 24, 2017

The employees are all really nice, not exactly helpful, but very nice. They always seem to be playing catchup with what is going on in the office. You need to sign up for your dives a day or two in advance to make sure they...More

Thank PilotDags
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hi PilotDags During busy periods such as the Easter break it will be busy. Booking ahead is recommended anytime, but essential during these periods. You elected not to book in advance, we did our best to accommodate you, but naturally those that did book will...More

Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

To start off, i want to point out that I have never written a bad review about any place I've been to but this was a particularly bad customer experience. So I planned to do my advanced course with Savedra last week and had exchanged...More

1  Thank Brendan B
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hi Brendan it's worth considering that dive instructors work on commission, it's not in their interests to turn people away, when to do turn people down due to medical problems it demonstrates a lot of responsibility from them. Customers coming to us for dive courses...More

Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

It Was an awesome center for doing our scuba diving .. Thanks you François Burg to be our instructor ! 😊 Great experience and best team EVER ! Love all Michel ❤

Thank Mégane S
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hi Megane Thanks for your review, and the visit, it wass great to have you both here for the week Lee

Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

I just finished my advanced open water course at Savedra and can definitely recommend it! It is a good school with good equipment and really nice and helpful staff. My instructor was Keira and I definitely recommend to take a course with her! She is...More

Thank Noortje P
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hi Noortje Thank you for your visit, and for the nice review, both very much appreciated Lee

Reviewed February 27, 2017

Good Dive Center , I like Beth the Dive Master but they are all good . Best Feature of the shop is that there are 4 or 5 dives per day and the location is described on the white board easily seen from the outside...More

Thank rivers007
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hi Rivers thanks very much for taking the time to dive with us, and for leaving your review here Lee

Reviewed February 22, 2017

If you are looking for the perfect place to complete your IDC it's here! Every staff member is so helpful and provided me with continual support throughout the course. There were 3 of us in the group making it a comfortable size for the teaching,...More

Thank François B
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hi Francois I'm a little late leaving this reply, but it was an absolute pleasure training with you, and I am very happy you and Keira were able to stay and work with us for a while, you're both welcome back anytime. Lee

Reviewed February 21, 2017

Attended IDC at Savedra and I really enjoyed the small class sizes as it made me feel as if I was getting personal attention from the Course Director and other staff. This personal attention allowed me to get specific instruction on how to strengthen my...More

Thank NashvilleS
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Your previous instructors did a great job with you, I had very little work to do. Thanks for training with us, it was my pleasure getting you started with your new career Lee

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ven'z Kitchen
141 reviews
.19 km away
The Pleasure Principle Resto-Bar
456 reviews
.06 km away
Lantaw Restaurant
346 reviews
.03 km away
Cockonuts
101 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Naomi's Bottle Museum
5 reviews
.14 km away
Cebu Dive Centre
302 reviews
.20 km away
Cyan Adventures
195 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
weijian2016
January 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lee B | Property representative |
Hi Weijian Yes we do, the Discover Scuba Dive is 3000 PHP and takes approximately 2 to 3 hours start to finish, with about 45 to 60 minutes of that spend diving. During the dive you will get to see the famous Moalboal... More
0
Votes
Jojo S
July 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Evan J | Reviewed this property |
Savedra, Dive centre has accommodation behind the dive shop behind a gated area. it's more expensive than the rest of Town but still reasonable. However, there are alternate places on the beach side facing the ocean that are... More
2
Votes
Martindbeer
May 27, 2015|
Answer
Response from Lee B | Property representative |
Hi Martin the contact details on the website are all up to date; I have you enquiry and I will be in touch today. My apologies for your difficulties getting in touch but this is the first email I have received from... More
0
Votes