We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
160
All photos (160)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good3%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“sand boarding”(31 reviews)
“sand dunes”(10 reviews)
“boat ride”(14 reviews)
About
Our 1/2 day tour includes a luxury boat cruise to and from South Stradbroke Island.On the island you drive your own 4wd Buggy on our 90 minute tour of the island. During this tour you get to drive over sand dunes,on the beautiful beach and through...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Mariners Cove Marina 60-70 Seaworld Drive | Mariners Cove, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Website
+61 438 516 634
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Main Beach
from US$94.04
More Info
from US$57.59
More Info
from US$101.33
More Info
from US$50.30
More Info
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
121
4
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
121
4
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand boarding sand dunes boat ride great fun segway riding family buggy segway experience couran cove resort friendly family run business son james gold coast bush track day tour booked this tour a great tour guide whales breaching return journey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hamish is a great host. What a awesome day about 1/2 hr ride to the island intro to buggy and away. We had a small tour which was great. Island history was very interesting and finished off with riding a Segway lacked my wife’s natural...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank therock1097
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review and photos. The dolphin sightings are always that extra treat to the day.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Top recommended activity in Gold Coast. Amazing trip , watch lovely animals, explore exciting driving over the infinite seascape beach ,relaxing over the cruise to the nature reserve island....... enjoy it

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank xujs2018
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so glad your enjoyed your day with us and we really enjoyed your photos

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Hamish and Amanda for the best day. From feeding the fish to swimming at the end of the day we all had a fantastic time. We did this tour with our friends and teenage children and found it worked for all of us....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Taniamcintosh
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. So glad that all the family had a fantastic time with us. We enjoyed having you on our all on our tour

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Taking this tour we didnt have any preconceived ideas of what the tour would be like but like anything when you engage in activities that require regulated visitor information and safety briefings, the over emphasis of common sense can take away from the experience. The...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sandie E
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks you for your feedback.Unfortunately most of the safety briefings are full of common sense rules to most people,but we have to cover all points for the few people that may lack common sense. We will look into Dave's safety talk with the segways and...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

went on the segways with the kids and they loved it! me too! hamish is a legend and makes it so easy to do :) next time I have to try the buggy tours through the island!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Trippppen
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We look forward to you coming on the buggy tour , as it is a great way to see the island. I will let Hamish know he s a legend lol

Reviewed 7 January 2019

After 5 mins of the buggy tour, we were lost and were finding our ways to search for others. Although we have fault in the matter for not stopping and waiting, the tour guide did not act professionally and when we were found, we were...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank hello2019
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am Sorry that you feel the service was awful and it left a bad impression of your Gold Coast Holiday. I thank you for admitting that you did not follow the guide lines of the tour that were clearly set out at the beginning...More

Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

We booked the day before, super easy and convenient, Amanda was really helpful explaining what the day would entail, definitely not a pushy sales person like at the bigger companies. All up, it was a 5-6h round trip including boat charter to island, Segway rides,...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 372morgand
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your day out with. Hamish's history of the island may not be 100% factual but it is funny.

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Loved the overall experience and the very helpful guide. The scenery was spectacular accompanied by the thrilling dune buggy ride and Segway. Would highly recommend as there is literally nothing like it. Hamish the tour guide was ultra informative and generally a good dude. Definitely...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank josh n
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

Thanks for your review and I am glad Hamish kept you informed as well as making the day a fun experience for you

Reviewed 15 November 2018

We initially ummed and aahed at the price $340 for 2 people for 1/2 day, but bit the bullet and booked. We were so glad we did. You get to enjoy a 35 minute boat ride to Couran Cove Resort on Sth Stradbroke Island then...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Michael M
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

That’s for your review and we are glad that your enjoyed your day out with us.

Reviewed 27 October 2018

Just had the best day out on this Tour Fun and time for relaxing. The Stradbroke Island Dune Buggy Tour was Brillant. Hamish was exceptional and really knowledgeable of the island and its history and inhabitants. We loved it all. Beautiful Island, unique History. Right...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank LeahS1845
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves on our tour and that feel it is well worth the money

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Palazzo Versace
2,389 reviews
.10 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1,848 reviews
.26 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
2,705 reviews
.99 km away
Sundale Motel
26 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 81 nearby restaurants
Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
1,304 reviews
.13 km away
Glass Dining and Lounge Bar
1,217 reviews
.19 km away
Vanitas
188 reviews
.10 km away
N3 Tapas Bar
200 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
Paradise Fishing Charters
11 reviews
.12 km away
Crystal Blue Yacht Charters
12 reviews
.12 km away
Aurora Spa Retreat @ Palazzo Versace
25 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Keysoutnabout
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amanda S | Property representative |
Sorry I only just saw this question come through. Please give us a call on 0438 516 634 as we have a few places left over the next few days.We have friday afternoon ,Saturday afternoon and sunday morning Amanda Gold Coast... More
0
Votes
LindsayMartin08
14 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amanda S | Property representative |
we have 3 different tour start times. 8am return 1.15pm 9.30am returns 3pm 1.30pm returns 6.15pm
0
Votes
koolen86
1 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amanda S | Property representative |
No we don't provide lunch . With the winter tours we allow you time to purchase lunch on the island, In summer we reckon not to buy lunch as we will may receive it in time.We have you back at the mainland by 1 pm ( Late... More
1
Vote