We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea World

Features Animals
Seaworld Dr, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5588 2222
Website
Share
Save
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Gold Coast Combo: Jet Boat Ride and Sea World Theme Park Admission
US$115 per adult
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Gold Coast Combo: Jet Boat Ride and Sea World Theme Park Admission
US$115 per adult
BOOK A TOUR
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good34%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“dolphin show” (1,033 reviews)
“polar bear” (262 reviews)
“sea animals” (81 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Seaworld Dr, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 7 5588 2222
Ways to Experience Sea World
US$90 per adult
More Info
US$115 per adult
More Info
US$72 per adult
More Info
US$184 per adult
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (5,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin show"
in 1,033 reviews
"polar bear"
in 262 reviews
"sea animals"
in 81 reviews
"shark bay"
in 186 reviews
"jet ski show"
in 179 reviews
"storm coaster"
in 134 reviews
"jet rescue"
in 113 reviews
"theme park"
in 426 reviews
"dolphin experience"
in 52 reviews
"sponge bob"
in 51 reviews
"penguin encounter"
in 50 reviews
"visited seaworld"
in 53 reviews
"animal shows"
in 122 reviews
"all ages"
in 231 reviews
"marine life"
in 84 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 217 reviews
"helicopter ride"
in 49 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 4,846 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

We were thankful we purchased the 7 days unlimited entry to Sea World, Movie World and Wet n Wild. We only had 7 days in Gold Coast but we found it impossible to see all that we wanted at Sea World on the first day....More

Thank AraleMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today via mobile

Beatiful and very well managed during the peak hours too. The only problem is you have to stand in long que to enter the park rest all is perfect once you are in it.

Thank Mohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great day. Family photo with seal and wife and kids photo with a dolphin. Staff could be a little friendlier. Food was same as Movie World -overpriced tasteless rubbish.

Thank patrickandkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear you had a great day in the park. We have sent your feedback about staff and food onto our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

After a first visit in the 1980's, it was great to revisit Sea World. Not unexpectedly, with Queensland school holidays, there were kids everywhere, but they were not a distraction nor disruptive. The 'shows were excellent (dolphins, seals, jet skis), and the static displays enjoyable....More

Thank Bevan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Bevan, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great day in the park with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the food options. The Lobby Lounge is open at Sea World Resort with access...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The park is clean and nice. It looks like the animals have big place to live. The Nikelodeon part of the park is great for smaller kids. Not so many rides for kids over 6 years old in the park.

Thank Sandra Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Sandra, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great day in the park with us. We always appreciate hearing from our visitors and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

The tickets are quite expensive but there isn't actually much too see for young children. It may be better when they are older and can go on the rides. The underwater shark tank is fascinating though.More

Thank Pclump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Oh no Pclump! We know Paw Patrol, the Ninja Turtles and Spongebob will be devastated by your comments and will want us to move Nickelodeon Land and Castaway Bay to the front of the park! We're all happy you found Shark Bay fascinating though 😄...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful day with our grandchildren. Must see boat show get there early for good seats. The dolphin show, wow amazing. If you want to do the swimming with the dolphins get there early, we missed out. Went to the behind tbe scenes...More

Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Vicky D, we're thrilled to hear that you and your Grandchildren had a wonderful day with us 😄 and enjoyed a Behind The Scenes - Polar Bear Shores experience too! We hope you can visit us again soon, and please feel free to pre...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Honestly heading to Sea World I wasnt expecting much at all, especially after having spent the previous day on exhilirating rides at Movie World, I was just expecting the usual zoo or aquarium like visit and while it has that, its so much more then...More

1  Thank Eden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Wow Eden R! Thanks for sharing your awesome review 😍 It's wonderful to hear from our guests, especially when they find us funny and interesting! Our Infinity Dolphin Presentation is a must see, and we're happy we surprised you with a wonderful experience for the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went thinking at this place wasn't going to be that great, but we really enjoyed our whole day at Seaworld. We went to most things. The only issue is that some shows are too close together and hard to see everything. Kids loved it...More

Thank Shane190373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for sharing your review Shane190373. There is a lot to see and do at our beautiful park and we're happy that you really enjoyed your visit with us and saw most of the attractions 😄 We hope you can visit us again soon,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a really good day out for a family with young kids. We took five kids under the age of five and they had a ball. I’m not so sure teenagers would have had a great time. When we were there some of the...More

Thank CUlatertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear you had a great day in the park with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Main Beach
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1,731 reviews
.61 km away
Palazzo Versace
2,204 reviews
.64 km away
Maldives Resort
259 reviews
.76 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
2,137 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
1,228 reviews
.51 km away
Glass Dining and Lounge Bar
1,101 reviews
.49 km away
N3 Tapas Bar
199 reviews
.52 km away
Fellini Ristorante e Bar
457 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mariner's Cove Marina
34 reviews
.44 km away
Anthea Polson Art
5 reviews
.49 km away
Jet Ski Safaris
1,138 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Geoffery M
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from merrilyne2015 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I don't know the pensioner rates, we stayed the night which included entrance to SeaWorld for the two of us, the amusement park ticket was valid for two days at SeaWorld , Movie world and Wetnwild , it was really good... More
0
Votes
Netteblue
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Michael A | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Check with Seaworld Resort and go with the included breakfast at the Shoreline and theme park access for all the days of your stay this will allow you to take your time and not rush the Seaworld experience for the... More
1
Vote
Hawaii15
21 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter G | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Sea World is well spaced out over a very large area. All the shows are well scheduled so as not to conflict with each other, running approximately 30 minutes. Still allow yourself plenty of time however, as the shows... More
0
Votes