We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Watersports

Seaworld Resort | Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5591 0085
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Gold Coast Watersports tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Gold Coast Watersports can provide all your exciting water sports needs in the one beautiful location.Known as Extreme Jetski Hire an Gold Coast Watersports, SeaWorld Resort Watersports, Shanes Watersports and GC Jetski hire, we have now expanded and undergone a massive transformation to become the Gold Coast's biggest and best water sports provider. Jetski Hire, Guided jetski Tours, FlyBoarding, Parasailing and Jetboat we have it all in the one fantastic location. We are based inside Seaworld Resort so you are welcome to use the resort facilities after your experience ie swimming pools etc. And we have a large spectator area for your friends / family.
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“jet skiing” (37 reviews)
“gold coast” (62 reviews)
“fly boarding” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Seaworld Resort | Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 7 5591 0085
Ways to Experience Gold Coast Watersports
from US$70.70
More Info
from US$78.20
More Info
from US$73.70
More Info
from US$238.20
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"jet skiing"
in 37 reviews
"gold coast"
in 62 reviews
"fly boarding"
in 14 reviews
"parasailing experience"
in 12 reviews
"jetski tour"
in 13 reviews
"seaworld resort"
in 11 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 14 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 16 reviews
"great fun"
in 25 reviews
"hour tour"
in 9 reviews
"great instructor"
in 4 reviews
"my partner"
in 14 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 6 reviews
"staff were excellent"
in 4 reviews
"high speed"
in 4 reviews
"great value for money"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I did the 2.5 hour jet ski guided tour on our on skis with Steve as our guide. It was absolutely amazing, couldn’t have asked for a better day. Highly recommend this place and will definitely be coming back again in the...More

Thank Joshandbec26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Great value to hoon around the course. Plus the kids can use the pool too. What a great way to spend on an afternoon.

Thank SydneyJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

After the whale watch, I decided to drop by to the Gold Coast Watersports to try the Parasailing. The facility is located in the Sea World Resorts and it might be misleading for the strangers who come into this resort. The captain was very friendly....More

Thank Prabu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Our Jet Ski experience was an amazing one. The staff at Gold Coast Watersports were friendly, laid back and so easy to deal with. We honestly couldn’t recommend this experience or company enough. well worth the money and so much fun!

1  Thank aprilbaldock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thankyou for your great recommendation April for your jetski experience at Gold Coast Watersports. We are happy to hear that our staff looked after you so well and that you had such a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience for couple parasailing. Good value for money and highly recommended. Enjoyable experience

Thank abhimaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thankyou for your review of parasailing with Gold Coast Watersports. Parasailng gives you great views of the beautiful waterways of the Gold Coast and are glad to hear you enjoyed it so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely 30 minute jet ski joy ride but unfortunately quality for money in regards to photos was a massive disappointment, we paid $40 extra to receive all images on a digital usb. In the 30 minutes only a handful of images were taken and they...More

2  Thank keelymele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

We are happy to hear you had a lovely time on the jetski ride with Gold Coast Watersports but sorry to hear you were not happy with the photos. We try to get as many photos as possible however if we get busy with other...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Main Beach
Sandy Point Beach Resort
222 reviews
1.47 km away
The Grand Apartments
162 reviews
1.48 km away
Sea World Resort
5,043 reviews
1.67 km away
Evening Star Motel
6 reviews
1.68 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Aqua Front
295 reviews
1.50 km away
Matsuzaka Teppanyaki
144 reviews
1.49 km away
Cafe Gold Coast
190 reviews
1.49 km away
The Lazy Lobster
302 reviews
1.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ian Dipple Lagoon
58 reviews
1.56 km away
Pelican Feeding
56 reviews
1.48 km away
Harley Park
16 reviews
1.48 km away
Federation Walk Coastal Reserve
89 reviews
.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Abbey F
11 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Amanda C | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, we paid $50 for a USB with all our photos for two people (around 30). There are cheaper options around $20 per print but the USB was the best option.
2
Votes
dou2ble
4 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dean M | Property representative |
Hi, You will be 08 minutes in the air, but the all experience includes a speedboat ride with other passengers so it will take about 1hr start to finish. We are more than happy to dip you in the water at the client's... More
1
Vote