We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great place to relax and spend an afternoon

The experience at the spa was great, there is a multitude of different water baths, pools and... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2018
SamM5666
Peace and Relaxation

Large place with a big pool for swimming, different saunas available for nudists or clothed... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2017
klaudiusb
,
Brussels, Belgium
Read all 316 reviews
30
All photos (30)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“big pool”(2 reviews)
“every hour”(2 reviews)
“tapas”(2 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
17°
10°
Sep
13°
Oct
Nov
Contact
Rodenberg 21, Groot-Bijgaarden 1702, Belgium
Website
+32 2 467 08 08
Call
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
9
12
1
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
12
1
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig poolevery hourtapassaunapoolswellnessswimmingrestaurantzonehygiene
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They ask for double payements if you forget your card etc card, and pay them in cash One day I had a girl keeps trying to check me in to gym doesn’t work , I went to gym , I paid before my acces, Now...More

Thank S V
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The place is nice and relaxing, but they impose unreasonable and incomprehensible restrictions on the shape, lenghth and material of o e’s swimming gear, on pretext of hygiene (they sell the ‘right’ trunks in their shop...). Personnel not particularly friendly, and noone can explain why...More

1  Thank Mauro M
Waer_Waters, Director of Sales at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hello Mauro, The reason we ask our visitors to wear lycra swimming gear is because cotton swimming gear absorbs sweat where lycra doesn't. This sweat doesn't dry so fast and contains a lot of bacteria which is depossited on the benches of the sauna's, leather...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

The experience at the spa was great, there is a multitude of different water baths, pools and saunas/hamams, both inside and outside. There was also plenty of lounging chairs outside, it's a great place to just lay in the sun on a sunny day. The...More

Thank SamM5666
Reviewed 24 June 2017

this sauna is nice but does not have the variaty other sauna wellness place has in number of sauna's. It has a lot of pools to swím but that is not the reason I'm going to a wellness.

Thank Peter T
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Large place with a big pool for swimming, different saunas available for nudists or clothed visitors. Sections very well separated, clothed area more noisy. Every hour in main team there are group saunas available with treatments, infusions. Good restaurant, zone with tapas is medium tough....More

Thank klaudiusb
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I loved this place, we left from there with my girlfriend feeling incredibly relaxed, excellent choices in drinks and the food is also really good, just why must it be so expensive... I'd love to go there once a month for sure !!

Thank Xeneize1979
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing place, great gym, very cool swimming pools and saunas area. Very clean. Good restaurant as well. Suggest to couples

Thank Leon2015CH
Waer_Waters, Manager at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear, Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We would love to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Your Waer Waters team.

Reviewed 5 November 2016

The spa itself is modern and has a lot to offer: clothed and nude part with a lot of sauna options. Every hour you can chose for a pouring session. We liked them and were in 3 different ones during our stay. What could have...More

2  Thank Mark_Daemen
Waer_Waters, Manager at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Mark, Thank you for the time you took to write your feedback, we like to receive both positive as well as less positive comments from which we can learn and improve ourselves. We would like to share with you that we have opened three...More

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

using a gift voucher, we spent a wonderfully relaxing day there. friendly and helpful staff, cool design, vast space and choice of wellness activities (especially in the nudist area), impeccable hygiene, calm (no electronic devices allowed!), good restaurant. will definitely go there again!

Thank Climber625131
Waer_Waters, Manager at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you very much for your nice feedback! Words like this make us all smile! We hope to welcome you soon again, the Waer Waters team.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Had a pedicure for 30€, getting it done by only pealing skin and some cream to finish it. Wasn't what i expected. Than we had a couple massage, both 10mins shorter than advertised and for my partner they gave distress massage, when he asked for...More

Thank Miheller I
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Hotel Brussels
45 reviews
.93 km away
Gosset Hotel
60 reviews
2.06 km away
Hotel Victory
50 reviews
2.78 km away
Hotel Thermen Dilbeek
163 reviews
3.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 21 restaurants in Groot-Bijgaarden
Brasserie Bijgaarden
223 reviews
1.54 km away
Fontana di Trevi
38 reviews
.97 km away
Taverne Apostroff
18 reviews
1.61 km away
La Burrata
11 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 attractions in Groot-Bijgaarden
Thermae Dilbeek
104 reviews
3.01 km away
Brasserie Timmermans
5 reviews
4.08 km away
Basilica of the Sacred Heart
718 reviews
5.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Troothyness
27 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Troothyness |
Thanks for this Pilouh, but I was hoping responsible operatives from WaerWaters would respond.
0
Votes