Saferide Car Rental and Dumaguete Motorcycle Rental

Saferide Car Rental and Dumaguete Motorcycle Rental

Saferide Car Rental and Dumaguete Motorcycle Rental
4
City ToursTaxis & ShuttlesMotorcycle ToursSightseeing ToursPrivate Tours
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Discover Dumaguete City with Saferide Car Rental! Whether you're a local or a traveler, we've got you covered with self-drive, chauffeur-driven, tours, and motorcycle rental options. Enjoy the freedom of self-drive packages, exploring Dumaguete's streets at your own pace. Sit back and relax with our chauffeur service while we navigate the city for you. Our curated tours showcase Dumaguete's best attractions, from beaches to mountains. Feel the thrill of two-wheeled exploration with our motorcycle rentals. Safety and satisfaction are our priorities, with well-maintained vehicles and friendly staff. Start your Dumaguete adventure with Saferide Car Rental today!
Dumaguete City, Philippines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(9 reviews)
(2 reviews)
(8 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles24 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
3

Aldon D
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Business
On time pick - up and drop off. Message customers of driver details before the service. They accept credit card payment.
Written November 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Michael G
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 • Solo
Prices were very reasonable upfront. But BEWARE! I forgot to top off the tank with gas and was charged a HUGE amount! Also, I was WAY overcharged for a small dent and scratches incurred when I backed into a pole at a very low speed. Staff was very cold, rude, and unwilling to negotiate. Bottom line: they lure you in with lower prices, but they get you in the end.
Written March 24, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience, but it seems there might be a misunderstanding. We are a different business located in the Philippines and have no record of any transaction involving fuel charges, vehicle damage, or customer service issues as described in your review. We strive to provide excellent customer service and transparency in our pricing. If you have any concerns related to our services, please feel free to reach out to us directly, and we'll be more than happy to assist you. We value our customers and want to ensure a positive experience for everyone who chooses to do business with us.
Written August 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Therese C
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 • Family
We turned up at their office on a Sunday morning without any pre booking (further to a recommendation from our hotel). They accommodated us within 30 mins - the car was in good condition, cost was reasonable and we had no issues at all. Driving in Dumaguete and whereabouts was fairly easy, and we managed to visit all the sites that we were interested in without paying a fortune for private transfers.
Written September 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We greatly appreciate your positive review! It's wonderful to hear that our services met your expectations and contributed to a hassle-free and enjoyable experience during your visit to Dumaguete. If you decide to return in the future, we'd be thrilled to assist you once again.
Written August 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

namie19
Houston, TX11 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022
I couldn’t find the delivery guy at the airport because he wasn’t holding up a sign with my name on it and I had to call him long distance with my US number. Any extra small service they wanted to charge 300 pesos. My hotel is only 2 km to the airport and they wanted to charge 300 pesos to pick up the car from the hotel. I asked if I could return the car half hour later and they wanted to charge 300 pesos per hour. This company does not care about customer service and if you message them asking to negotiate the other options they don’t reply. Safe ride does not fit the definition of the land of friendly people. Do not use this company for car rental, they are so unaccommodating and just want to charge foreigners for everything.

Also the car they gave me the windshield was scratched and dirty that I couldn’t see through it very well, especially at night and it couldn’t be cleaned with the wipers.
Written September 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent car rental with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our services for all our customers. Regarding the issues you mentioned, we understand your concerns and would like to clarify our policies. The charges you mentioned are standard and are in place to cover the costs associated with specific services. However, we acknowledge that communication and clarity are crucial, and we'll work to make these policies more transparent moving forward. We also regret the condition of the car you received. Our vehicles are meant to be in optimal condition for our customers, and it's disappointing to hear that the windshield was scratched and dirty. We'll make sure to address our maintenance processes to prevent such issues from occurring in the future. Regarding your experience with our customer service, we're truly sorry for any lack of responsiveness. Our goal is to provide efficient and helpful assistance to all inquiries, and we apologize if this wasn't reflected in your interactions. We take your feedback seriously and are committed to improving our services based on your suggestions. Your experience is not reflective of the level of service we aim to provide. If you would consider giving us another chance in the future, we would be grateful to show you the improvements we've made. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We genuinely value your input and hope to regain your trust.
Written August 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Thony Tan
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021
Check out and Check-in outside the office, Deliver unit to your preferred location, Staff is very polite and accomodating.
Written August 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mark S
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Couples
Although I've got a Philippine driver's license, we decided to set up an Out-of-Town Car & Driver hire for July 7 up to Lake Balinsasayao. Nice not to have to worry about 3rd-party liability, collision insurance, parking, etc.Tried through online reservation service, but problems with the credit card verification. Three days before, we went to their office in Dumaguete (just west from Lee Hypermart) and met James. Fantastic. He set up the reservation, texted us the night before with a friendly reminder, and was at the pick-up point 15 minutes early on a Sunday morning. Safe is the word and comfortable as well. James was very accommodating, pulling the car to the side whenever we asked to get photographs, see interesting sights along the way, and even stopping by a street market on the way through Sibulan. A great experience and a great ride with James in Dumaguete.
Written July 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Leigh W
Plymouth2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2017 • Couples
We booked a car for three days over Christmas. When we arrived, our first choice was not available so we’re upgraded free of charge.
Excellent service from the staff. Very efficient.
I’m returning to Dumaguete in October and will be booking a car with safe ride again.
Written April 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi sir, Thank you for choosing Safe Ride and we are looking forward for your next visit in Dumaguete. -Roca
Written April 6, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Geoffrey A
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2018 • Couples
We rented a car for 2 days and everything went smoothly. We got picked up from the Dumaguete port and when we returned the car we got dropped off at the same port as requested. The car was in excellent condition. No cons can be said about my experience.

Thank you!
Written March 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mona b
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2018 • Couples
We rented a car for almost 3 weeks. Price is very affordable and the service is excellent. Every txt message was responded in less than 1 hour. Extending the rent? no problem. Problems with the car? no problem. On the last day of our rent we had a flat tire and were not charged for it. Thanks Eugene! We were able to discover the whole island and had a pleasant trip. This car rental is more than a regular rental. When ever we return we’ll contact you again.
Written March 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jermanegeorge
Philippines3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2017 • Couples
Thank you for the wonderful service and very smooth transaction Safe Ride Car Rental - Dumaguete! We rented the car for almost a week and went to Siquijor and around Dumaguete. We would definitely rent again and would really endorse you to our friends!
Jay-R is very helpful and easy to talk with, very smooth transaction and you can always count on him anytime of the day. We are very happy with the service and he always responds to all our queries. Very Very helpful :)
If you are looking for a headache free car rental in Dumaguete, We would definitely recommend Jay-R and his team!
Written October 17, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 23

SAFERIDE CAR RENTAL AND DUMAGUETE MOTORCYCLE RENTAL (Dumaguete City) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

All Dumaguete City HotelsDumaguete City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dumaguete City
All things to do in Dumaguete City
Zoos & Aquariums in Dumaguete CityDay Trips in Dumaguete City
RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars