We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gatlinburg SkyLift

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Sky Lift

It's a relaxing ride to the top of the mountain. Beautiful view when you get to the top but not... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Blake1970
,
Nashville, Tennessee
Enjoyable ride.

Nice view coming back off the mountain. Still under reconstruction so cannot get off the lift at... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Terry D
,
Pittsburgh, United States
via mobile
Read all 5,065 reviews
1,672
All photos (1,672)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“sky lift”(1,059 reviews)
“gift shop”(606 reviews)
“day pass”(210 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
24°
12°
Sep
18°
Oct
12°
Nov
Contact
765 Parkway, Center of town at traffic light # 7, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3205
Website
+1 865-436-4307
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Gatlinburg
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$45.85
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
Reviews (5,065)
Filter reviews
5,031 results
Traveler rating
2,534
1,519
736
169
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,534
1,519
736
169
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky liftgift shopday passpeaceful rideafraid of heightslittle priceyski liftgreat view of gatlinburgunlimited ridescoming downsmooth ridegreat rideworth the moneytake picturesthe smoky mountainsvisit gatlinburgin town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,031 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I loved this experience. I am terrified of heights but wanted to make sure my wife wanted to do this. I just had to do it. We both loved the view from the top and even though I’m afraid of heights I would definitely do...More

Thank Bhargis739
Reviewed yesterday

The Skylift was fantastic! It was a hot day when we went but it provided a nice breeze going up. The view coming down was bar-none.

Thank pnaps10
Reviewed 2 days ago

The sky lift was nice but not great. It was pleasant and relaxing and not too high priced. We did it at night and for 18 minutes it was okay.More

1  Thank Avh455
MarcusW2107, Marketing Coordinator at Gatlinburg SkyLift, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the review. We highly value the feedback from our customers. The night ride is definitely a great option because the lights of the town and the silhouette of the mountains provide a very unique viewing experience! Come back and see us again...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Was a beautiful ride! The kids loved it as much as we did and worth the money! It is able to hold 3 people, which was very convenient for our family.

1  Thank Tabatha E
MarcusW2107, Marketing Coordinator at Gatlinburg SkyLift, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the review! We are very happy that you got to ride with your family. Come back and see us soon. Looking forward to see you all again soon at SkyLift. Have a great day!

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Rode this lift with my 2.5 year old son. I felt very secure and safe for both him and myself. In the past, visitors can get off at the top and look around or visit gift shop but construction was underway on this visit so...More

1  Thank tigernurse86
MarcusW2107, Marketing Coordinator at Gatlinburg SkyLift, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you and your son had a great time on SkyLift. Come back and see us again soon in the late Fall when the new SkyDeck and SkyBridge is finished. Have a great day!

Reviewed 3 days ago

It's a relaxing ride to the top of the mountain. Beautiful view when you get to the top but not much else to do. My only complaint that the ticket cost was way to high.

Thank Blake1970
MarcusW2107, Marketing Coordinator at Gatlinburg SkyLift, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the review. We highly value the feedback we receive from our customers, so thank you for your thoughts. We hope you can come back soon we we start allowing customers off on the top of the mountain. Have a great day!

Reviewed 3 days ago

This was a neat way to view the scenery and the town for a resonable fee. Unfortulately when we were there they were still working to repare damage from recent fires do we were not able to get off at the top but if you...More

Thank ErieChris
MarcusW2107, Marketing Coordinator at Gatlinburg SkyLift, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the review! We plan on having the top ready for customers to unload around the end of Fall time this year. We hope you can come back and see us again soon. Have a nice day!

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Been on the Sky Lift many times has great views I must do if you never done it takes you to the top for this plenty of shops and restaurant

Thank Douglas S
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Nice view coming back off the mountain. Still under reconstruction so cannot get off the lift at the top.

Thank Terry D
MarcusW2107, Marketing Coordinator at Gatlinburg SkyLift, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the review. We hope you will come back soon when the work on top of the mountain is finished!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ah, the attraction that started it all for us in Gatlinburg. One trip up the mountain and we fell forever in love with that little town and the forests that surround it so beautifully. When the fires came through the Sky Lift was damaged along...More

Thank Chris D
MarcusW2107, Marketing Coordinator at Gatlinburg SkyLift, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are extremely happy that you all enjoy visiting our attraction whenever in Gatlinburg. We are planning to allow customers off at the top of the mountain around the end of Fall. We hope you can come back...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 hotels in Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Inn
1,052 reviews
.00 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
1,090 reviews
.14 km away
LeConte View Motor Lodge
283 reviews
.24 km away
Mountain Heritage Inn
149 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 210 restaurants in Gatlinburg
The Caramel Candy CO
126 reviews
.13 km away
Mellow Mushroom
58 reviews
.18 km away
Burg Coffees
182 reviews
.18 km away
Five Guys
592 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 284 attractions in Gatlinburg
Sugarlands Distilling Company
13,577 reviews
.10 km away
Christ in the Smokies Museum & Gardens
557 reviews
.16 km away
Gatlinburg Space Needle
1,134 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
morgannwise
9 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MarcusW2107 | Property representative |
Yes, you can purchase your photo at the bottom of the mountain where you will unload.
0
Votes
Donna B
7 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MarcusW2107 | Property representative |
It will be this Fall! More information regarding specific dates will be coming out soon, so please stay connected on our Facebook and Instagram!
0
Votes
Jill S
7 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from MarcusW2107 | Property representative |
Great question! We offer a round trip ride. The duration is approximately 18 minutes.
3
Votes