We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hot Tub Cruisin

1010 Santa Clara Pl, Mission Bay Sport Center, San Diego, CA 92109-7227
+1 619-905-5100
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great time

This shi* be lit. The squad was hypin big time and got turnt off dat fresh ocean breeze. 10 outta... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Carrie P
via mobile
Hot tub on Mission Bay!!!!

FUN FUN FUN!!!! Hot Tub Cruisin on Mission Bay was a great way to enjoy all the sights and sounds... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Stephen F
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Hot Tub Cruisin offers a luxuriously unique way to have fun on the beautiful waters of Mission Bay in this one of a kind hot tub boat rental. Whether your group is large or small, everyone will enjoy the unforgettable experience of hot tubbing on a boat. The boat seats up to 10 guests. The hot tub water is adjustable depending on weather/air temperature and the renters personal preference. There is a nice sound system on board that connects to any musical playing device, as well as an optional propane grill, a 50 quart under seat cooler, a 6 quart “in-hot tub” cooler, dry storage for personal belongings, and additional deck seating.
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“mission bay” (3 reviews)
“cruise” (5 reviews)
“blast” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
1010 Santa Clara Pl, Mission Bay Sport Center, San Diego, CA 92109-7227
CONTACT
Website
+1 619-905-5100
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mission bay"
in 3 reviews
"cruise"
in 5 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 3 reviews
"fun"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This shi* be lit. The squad was hypin big time and got turnt off dat fresh ocean breeze. 10 outta 10 recommend. Saw some other boats out there stuntin HALF as hard as us. MSBC got dat good good. Flexing in the jacuzzi boat had...More

Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTCSD, Owner at Hot Tub Cruisin, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Carrie, Thanks for the review and glad you and your friends had a blast. Come back out and see us again soon and enjoy a 10% off returning customer discount! Happy Cruisin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

FUN FUN FUN!!!! Hot Tub Cruisin on Mission Bay was a great way to enjoy all the sights and sounds of the area. It’s fun for all ages, easy to maneuver and they offer all sorts of cruises. Will definitely be doing this again on...More

Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTCSD, Owner at Hot Tub Cruisin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Stephen- thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great time on your Hot Tub Cruisin rental. Please come back and see us again for any occasion and do not forget to ask about your return customer discount when booking...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you go to San Diego and don’t check out Hot Tub Cruisin located at Mission Bay Sports Center you are missing out!!!! What an awesome way to cruise Mission Bay or to experience a beautiful sunset on the water in a hot tub!!!! The...More

Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTCSD, Manager at Hot Tub Cruisin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi April- We are so glad you enjoyed your Hot Tub Cruise. Thank you for the review as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Do not forget to ask about your return customer discount when booking your next cruise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

AWESOME SUNSET CRUISE for our one year wedding anniversary trip to San Diego !!! Greg is an great captain, explaining all we needed to know and taking pictures for us :) this was a perfect hour cruise around the beautiful bay, super relaxing and all...More

Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTCSD, Manager at Hot Tub Cruisin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hi Julie- We are so glad you enjoyed your Hot Tub Cruise. Thank you for the review as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Do not forget about your 10% off return customer discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My Canadian friends visited and a unique venue was calling, so we did some Hot Tub Cruisin' in Mission Bay! We brought some appetizers and booze and soaked for a while, making it a great day. When waves 'happened', the hot tub sloshed and we...More

Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTCSD, Owner at Hot Tub Cruisin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Kristin and we’re glad that you and your friends had a great cruise. We hope to see you back again soon... and don’t forget to use your returning customer discount when you book your next cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We continue to rent from Hot Tub Cruisin because the price is totally do-able and the 3 hours that we usually book it for is the perfect amount of time. Always fun. Taylor and his team have tremendous customer service skills...A group of at least...More

Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTCSD, Owner at Hot Tub Cruisin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Hot Tub Cruisin experience and thank you for your review. We strive to provide a luxurious, one of a kind experience on the beautiful waters of Mission Bay in San Diego. We look forward to your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Overall a fun experience but deducted 1 star for damage charge. Had fun on the 4th of July jumping into the bay and coming back to the hot tub. The on-board stereo was not great so bring your own speakers. The on-board barbecue is small...More

2  Thank OPTIPOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTCSD, Manager at Hot Tub Cruisin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We are very happy to hear that you had a good time on your 4th of July Hot Tub Cruise. We wanted to address the issue you raised. We do a thorough inspection and walk through before and after each cruise along with an extensive...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I rented the cycling cruise for my best friend's bachelorette. We had such a blast on this ship accommodating our group of 13. We were able to jump in water and swim with a school of jelly fish. The captain was great, giving us our...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank egalvan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTCSD, Owner at Hot Tub Cruisin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Thank you so much for your positive review! Please come back and enjoy our 10% returning customer discount on the Cycle Cruisin or Hot Tub Cruisin boat anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Our captain Brad was amazing and provided great service! Being able to cycle Around the bay made the birthday celebration much more special ! Our party of 15 enjoyed the cycle cruise and plan on renting the hot tub spa soon !More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTCSD, Manager at Hot Tub Cruisin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Cycle Cruisin boat. We would very much like to encourage you to check out one of our two Hot Tub Cruisin boat on Mission Bay. One is located at the Mission Bay SportCenter Marina, and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We rented the hot tub pontoon boat on a Sunday night, you can bring your own food and drink. You can also BBQ, the boat is all set and the jacuzzi is hot! It comfortably held eight adults, we were able to set up our...More

2  Thank sguidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTCSD, Manager at Hot Tub Cruisin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We have made many improvements since your last visit and would love to see you back. We are so glad that you had a great time on Hot Tub Cruisin the first time. We look forward to your next visit....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 287 hotels in San Diego
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa
4,425 reviews
.56 km away
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
1,638 reviews
.70 km away
Surfer Beach Hotel
761 reviews
.76 km away
Mission Bay Motel
54 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Olive Cafe
210 reviews
.42 km away
La Playa Taco Shop
269 reviews
.54 km away
The Mission Restaurant
506 reviews
.32 km away
Oceana Coastal Kitchen
477 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Promenade at Pacific Beach
47 reviews
.82 km away
Fanuel Beach Park
10 reviews
.84 km away
Pacific Surf School
985 reviews
.38 km away
San Diego Sand Castles
347 reviews
1.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gmstill
18 March 2018|
Answer
Response from HTCSD | Property representative |
We would prefer that you didn’t as past groups have torn the seats with the hooks and left terrible mud and seaweed messes on the boat (the mud from the bottom of the bay stained our flooring and seats. Very sorry that we... More
0
Votes
lonedancer54
13 March 2018|
Answer
Response from HTCSD | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your interest in Hot Tub Cruisin. Each Hot Tub boat seats up to 10 people, however we have the ability to go up to 20 people. The cost is $215/hr and you rent out the whole boat. For more feel free to... More
0
Votes