We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain Bob's Marina and Boat Club

641 Fort RD, La Pointe, WI 54850
Save
Review Highlights
Great day on the water

Easy reservation process. Easier than renting a car. Picked up the boat at the agreed upon time... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2017
James H
,
Wiesbaden, Germany
2nd rental = 2nd review

This was my second time I rented from Captain Bob and again had a GREAT time! This rental I had... read more

Reviewed June 19, 2017
502bbb
,
West Yellowstone, Montana
Read all 9 reviews
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Motor Boats for Rent. As well as The WaterFront where we have Stand Up Paddle Boards and Jet Skis for Rent!
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible11%
Jul 29, 2017
“Great day on the water”
Jun 19, 2017
“2nd rental = 2nd review”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
641 Fort RD, La Pointe, WI 54850
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Easy reservation process. Easier than renting a car. Picked up the boat at the agreed upon time with everything ready to go. Full tanks, charts and life jackets already loaded. Boat ran fine all day long. Family really enjoyed the day out and said that...More

Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

This was my second time I rented from Captain Bob and again had a GREAT time! This rental I had the 21 foot Regal and had zero problems with it, it ran great all day long. Captain Bob even picked me up at the ferry...More

Thank 502bbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Captain Bob was very helpful and spent time with us to go over our float plan. We rented the Deep Blue 25ft Cobalt open bow with a big block engine. It ran great and we used 23 gallons of gas for the whole day. We...More

Thank Monarch132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We had a group of seven and wanted to charter a boat instead of the standard tourist boat cruise. Due to coast guard rules, six was the biggest charter you could have. Captain Bob does both charters and boat rentals. We opted to rent a...More

Thank Cj7148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

I've never written a review before but my experience was so good I thought I should. Renting a boat from Captain Bob was hands down the highlight of our trip. We rented the 26 foot Rendezvous for 8 hours. Bob was flexible with pick up...More

Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Rented Captain Bob's 25 foot Cobalt and it ran great with no problems. He also went over a plan with us so that we got the best bang for our buck. We docked at devil's island and probably walked about three miles exploring the island...More

Thank 502bbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

We rented a boat last minute for a half day while on the island and it was the best decision we ever made. Bob was a pleasure to work with and was very professional and kind. We loved the flexibility he gave us for pick...More

Thank ashleyl884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Captain Bob was rude, condescending, and acted extremely agitated - He also lied and people need to be warned about his attitude and fairness in business. It is not worth renting his boats at any cost! Please take my word for it!More

Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainBobi, Owner at Captain Bob's Marina and Boat Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

She was upset at the $300 damage deposit. After a long negotiation I said I would not rent to her since I was not comfortable renting to someone who was so adverse to putting $300 on her debit card (I am only supposed to take...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were happy to find our way to Captain Bob's Marina on Madeline Island during our summer vacation. As newcomers to the Apostle Islands, we wanted to tour the surrounding islands with someone knowledgeable and sensitive to the needs of our varied family group (ages...More

1  Thank Stephen J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all La Pointe Hotels
The Inn on Madeline Island
66 reviews
.01 km away
The Bayfield Inn
347 reviews
4.83 km away
Seagull Bay Motel
229 reviews
4.88 km away
Harbor's Edge Motel
100 reviews
4.89 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Beach Club
201 reviews
.76 km away
Tom's Burned Down Cafe
107 reviews
.73 km away
Grampa Tony's
116 reviews
.76 km away
The Pub at The Inn on Madeline Island
72 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Madeline Island
182 reviews
.75 km away
Madeline Island Museum
72 reviews
.88 km away
Motion to Go
20 reviews
1.42 km away
Joni's Beach
9 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Captain Bob's Marina and Boat Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit