We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creative License

52 N Main St, Hartford, WI 53027-1532
+1 262-214-1130
Website
Save
Review Highlights
So much fun!

Every time we visit Hartford, we try to go. I've gone with my daughter and young granddaughters... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2017
Jeff & Ellen G
via mobile
Excellent Place! So fun! Totally recommend!

I cannot say enough good things about this place! I've been several times over the last year or so... read more

Reviewed October 22, 2017
Melissa T
,
Hartford, Wisconsin
Read all 4 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
No appointment is necessary at Creative License! During regular studio hours, you can walk in and create art. Letting the artist within out has never been easier. Choose your project - canvas, pottery, or glass - and our Creative Consultants will give you all the tools and instruction you need to get started! Grab your kids, parents, friends, and everyone else, and get down to Creative License today.
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible50%
Oct 25, 2017
“So much fun!”
Oct 22, 2017
“Excellent Place! So fun! Totally recommend!”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
52 N Main St, Hartford, WI 53027-1532
CONTACT
Website
+1 262-214-1130
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Every time we visit Hartford, we try to go. I've gone with my daughter and young granddaughters. The staff is so helpful and friendly. We've painted and made glass projects. Looking forward to our next visit!

Thank Jeff & Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E, Owner at Creative License, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you Jeff and Ellen. Our staff does our best to ensure each guest enjoys their experience. See you in creating soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about this place! I've been several times over the last year or so and every time has been great! I go with my young toddlers (4 and younger), with my mother, and by myself. Each member of staff, owner...More

2  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E, Owner at Creative License, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you Melissa, We love seeing all of the projects that you create with your family. Hope to see you creating again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

They need to learn how to use the kiln. They completely ruined my glass fusion project by not putting it into the kiln properly. They refused to refund my money for their mistake. I was also initially charged more for the project which I selected...More

3  Thank csperrault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E, Owner at Creative License, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

I did my best to provide this customer with a gift card in the value of her project which is consistent with our refund policy that state, "Art is subjective and requires materials and labor to finalize. This is figured into the cost of your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016

in January, I purchased a gift certificate for my niece for her birthday. In February or March there was new ownership. I stopped in and talked to either the new owner or a representative of Creative License. I explained that we had purchased a gift...More

2  Thank Mary Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E, Owner at Creative License, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

When purchasing the business we chose not to take over liabilities from the past ownership. Liabilities include any gift certificates. We in fact did accept gift certificates until May 2016 when we transferred to a new system for better tracking purposes. We now provide gift...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Hartford
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
161 reviews
2.17 km away
Super 8 Hartford WI
168 reviews
2.21 km away
Iron Ridge Inn Motel
20 reviews
15.25 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
51 reviews
15.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Scoop Deville
103 reviews
.04 km away
Perc Place
122 reviews
.05 km away
Mineshaft Bar & Restaurant
310 reviews
.06 km away
Hank's Restaurant & Drinkery
35 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wisconsin Auto Museum
61 reviews
.39 km away
Pike Lake State Park
33 reviews
4.83 km away
Schauer Arts Center
32 reviews
.39 km away
Veteran's Memorial Aquatic Center
5 reviews
1.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Creative License staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit