We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Abbey Bar

303 Reid St, De Pere, WI 54115-2130
+1 920-336-7242
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Nice, quaint place

I went here a couple of times to eat and have a few cold ones on my visit to De Pere. The food was... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Harry46342
,
Parker, Colorado
via mobile
SNC visit

We were visiting our daughter at SNC and stopped in for lunch on a Friday, pretty much empty. Our... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2017
Connie E
,
Bristol, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Abbey is a neighborhood bar and grill located in De Pere since 1974. Serving both locals and travelers for over 40 years. We have 30 beers on tap and serve "American Fare," including burgers, wraps, salads, soups, pizzas and more.
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor28%
  • Terrible14%
5 days ago
“Nice, quaint place”
Sep 1, 2017
“SNC visit”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
303 Reid St, De Pere, WI 54115-2130
CONTACT
+1 920-336-7242
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I went here a couple of times to eat and have a few cold ones on my visit to De Pere. The food was good, refreshments cold, and the staff was friendly. It's a nice, quiet place.

Thank Harry46342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbeybar303, Owner at The Abbey Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for the great review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We were visiting our daughter at SNC and stopped in for lunch on a Friday, pretty much empty. Our waitress was friendly but service was pretty slow and did not seem familiar with menu items. The food was okay, but sandwiches were very bread heavy...More

1  Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbeybar303, Owner at The Abbey Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Sorry to see your 2 star review and hear that we didn't meet your standard. Having been doing this for 43 years we realize that although we try, we may not clear the bar everyday. We will use your comments and review to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I have been coming here since I was little and have always loved the food. The food is fantastic and has great portions. I would definitely recommend this place. The decorations inside are also really nice.

1  Thank heathertrainsdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbeybar303, Owner at The Abbey Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thanks so much for the awesome review! Great to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I came here on 7/18/16 at 6:30pm. The place was dead inside which should have been a hint to walk out. The menu is uninspired & basic bar food. We waited at least 45 minutes for food. There were no other tables and the bar...More

1  Thank nosilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbeybar303, Owner at The Abbey Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for the review, although far from what we're looking for. Having been in business for 42+years we realize that not everyone can leave happy, although that is our goal with every customer. I will certainly share this feedback with both our kitchen staff,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Not a big fan of the food. It is bar food but the few times I have eaten there I have been disappointed.More

1  Thank Ivy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbeybar303, Owner at The Abbey Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Ivy, sorry to see your review. If you have time, please expound on your experience so that we can improve. What time were you here? What did you order? We're not perfect, but want our guests to leave satisfied, and more info on your experience...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I happened to drive by the Abbey and saw an ad for a chicken & cranberry wrap. That sounded appealing, so I stopped to get a "special" to go. It was a weekday afternoon, shortly after the New Year, and St. Norbert's was not yet...More

1  Thank ComradeCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbeybar303, Owner at The Abbey Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thanks for the positive review, and although we didn't do everything right, it's good to hear that your overall experience was worthy of 4 stars. Thanks for choosing The Abbey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

I can honestly say this was the worst hamburger and French fries I have ever had! Will never go there again.

1  Thank dancemom5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbeybar303, Owner at The Abbey Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Sorry for your experience, I'm not sure the circumstances surrounding the date, time and service, but I know that even though we strive to have 100% satisfaction, our staff sometimes does not meet the standards we should, and I apologize for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all De Pere Hotels
Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
163 reviews
.06 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
606 reviews
2.64 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay, WI
302 reviews
2.81 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Green Bay Near Stadium
521 reviews
2.89 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Luna Coffee LLC
81 reviews
.16 km away
Nicky's Lionhead Tavern & Grille
89 reviews
.12 km away
Nicolet Restaurant
100 reviews
.47 km away
Pasquale's International Cafe
112 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Seroogy's Chocolates
141 reviews
.91 km away
Fox River Tours
39 reviews
.65 km away
DePere Cinema
37 reviews
.81 km away
Comedy City
11 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Abbey Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;