We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bikerent

Avenida Infante de Sagres | Edif. Corvo, Loja 2, Quarteira 8125-156, Portugal
+351 966 419 956
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Such a great experience

Chatted with Adelina serval times about many questions on things to do in Quarteria.... lovely... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Patricia W
via mobile
Great service

Found Paul really helpful and full of witty banter. Asked about a mobility scooter and he said have... read more

Reviewed May 10, 2018
trevore415
,
Brixham, United Kingdom
Read all 58 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Great selection of new bikes to rent from 4€ per hour/11€ per day. Also, group and bespoke bike tours in Vilamoura and Vale do Lobo leaving every day at 11:00 and 15:00. Price of 25€ includes helmet and bike. We can deliver and pick up bicycles aswell
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
Avenida Infante de Sagres | Edif. Corvo, Loja 2, Quarteira 8125-156, Portugal
CONTACT
Website
+351 966 419 956
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hired bikes"
in 8 reviews
"mobility scooter"
in 4 reviews
"mountain bikes"
in 3 reviews
"great service"
in 8 reviews
"local info"
in 2 reviews
"nice bikes"
in 2 reviews
"family company"
in 2 reviews
"boarding passes printed"
in 2 reviews
"lovely daughter"
in 2 reviews
"go the extra mile"
in 2 reviews
"many thanks"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"tandem"
in 5 reviews
"helmets"
in 6 reviews
"puncture"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chatted with Adelina serval times about many questions on things to do in Quarteria.... lovely gal Rented bikes from Paul, so down to earth & friendly! Great bikes & we were so grateful to bring the bikes back at 9:30pm by just a call &...More

Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Patricia, enjoy your travels around Europe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Found Paul really helpful and full of witty banter. Asked about a mobility scooter and he said have a test run and see how you get on. Rented the scooter it was fully charged and he explained how to recharge, and went over all the...More

Thank trevore415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Trevore415 sorry took so long to respond (especially to a fellow Devonian). Thanks for your kind comments. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I rented 2 bikes here for 3 days during a visit to Quarteira. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the bikes were really good quality. The prices are excellent and we even had a slightly longer hire having gone into...More

Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you Kathryn, glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A thoroughly trustworthy and dependable family company. I booked an airport transfer with Ticketland paying in advance. With the stress of departure, I forgot I’d pre paid and paid the taxi driver again as we arrived at the airport. Only as we relaxed in the...More

Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you Helen, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Customer service was great everyone was welcoming open and honest. For the time of year we we traveled to Portugal there was not much open however we was advise of the best tours to go on as they have a good knowledge of the area.We...More

Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thanks Jasmine, hope you enjoyed yuor holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Wanted boarding passes printed for return home. A big thank you to Adelia for handling quickly and at very reasonable cost!

Thank Overners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your review and we hope you had a good holiday.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We hired 2 bikes for 3 hours from this family run business the people we met were really friendly and provided a suggested route which was not too difficult January provided the perfect climate for us and the route was safe and not too busy....More

Thank labhras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I saw the sign outside the bike hire. Only €13 for 3 hrs. As it was end of season, we were told we could have the bikes from 1.15 and get them bk by 5😁 Great mountain bikes. Had such fun. The...More

Thank jenny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your response, and Cliff is happy as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Family-run business, very helpful and friendly. Bikes decent (end of the season so needed a service so gears complained a bit, but no big shakes), good location. Can highly recommend the ride towards Faro beach through the insanely well-manicured golf resort via the nature reserve...More

Thank kwmlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thanks for your comments kwm, hope you had a good holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

When we visit Quarteira every year we always rent bikes from Paul & Adelia (also known as Ticketland) who are the nicest and most helpful people, full of advice on trips and local info. We rented bikes twice and cycled along the new prom to...More

Thank 186337Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 48 hotels in Quarteira
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
1,836 reviews
.24 km away
QuarteiraSol
307 reviews
.24 km away
Residencial Claudiana
1 review
.76 km away
Hotel Zodiaco
261 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Best Waffles
243 reviews
.02 km away
Alphonso's Restaurante
398 reviews
.29 km away
Shalimar
288 reviews
.12 km away
Cafe Restaurante Girassol
339 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Praia da Quarteira
35 reviews
.31 km away
Trafal Beach
19 reviews
1.29 km away
Quarteira Gypsy Market
122 reviews
.58 km away
Calcadao de Quarteira
10 reviews
.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Becca134134
2 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Paul H | Property representative |
Try Loule which is about 10k inland. Lovely little town, indoor market in the morning Monday to Saturday.
1
Vote
jami-jar
15 April 2017|
Answer
Response from | Property representative |
Yes we do have child seats that go on the back of urban bikes. We are very busy at the moment so please book in advance. Thanks for your enquiry. Paul
0
Votes
Kim T
30 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from | Property representative |
Hello Kim, we charge 11€ per day. However at this time of year if you want long term we have some fantastic deals (1 month 70€) Thank you Paul
0
Votes