We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pirate Ship Cove

2793 North Service Road, Jordan Station, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
+1 289-501-5955
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
What a BLAST

We had a blast trying this for the first time, as did our grand daughter. I will tell one thing it... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2017
Roger B
,
Niagara Falls, Canada
Great experience!

I went to FlyBoard Niagara for the first time yesterday not sure what to expect... It was amazing... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2017
Morgan P
Read all 38 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
FlyBoard is a watersport apparatus which allows propulsion underwater and in the air, it could be compared to a water-powered wakeboard. The FlyBoard is very intuitive; similar to learning to ride a bike, waterski, surfing, skating or any other activity that requires a little balance. With guidance from an experienced instructor, our clients only need 5 minutes to learn the basics of flying to operate the FlyBoard. In little time, our clients will master the maneuvers to fly like a bird up to 40 feet in the air and swim like a dolphin! pirate ship cove is Ontarios largest inflatable waterpark. 26000 sq ft. with a GIANT blob launch
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Sep 10, 2017
“What a BLAST”
Jul 12, 2017
“Great experience!”
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
2793 North Service Road, Jordan Station, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 289-501-5955
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a blast trying this for the first time, as did our grand daughter. I will tell one thing it is not as easy as it looks. We were out there for the full half hour and it was great, exciting and exhausting. I...More

1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I went to FlyBoard Niagara for the first time yesterday not sure what to expect... It was amazing! The staff is super friendly! The view is beautiful! The best part was experiencing FlyBoarding! It was an experience like no other. I highly recommend trying !

Thank Morgan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyBoardNiagara, Owner at Pirate Ship Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you , the pleasure was all ours, Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The business owners were very helpful and friendly. Being our first time paddle boarding, they said if we paddled around the harbour and didn't really enjoy it (the weather was a bit windy), they wouldn't charge us and we could come back and use our...More

2  Thank Cdnkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I contacted a week in advance. I booked all details and confirmed via email. They confirmed as well. Day of, we drove 1 hour to get to fly board, only to find out the place was closed and all the kayaks chained...More

1  Thank ssmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyBoardNiagara, Owner at Pirate Ship Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

we had over 50 customers booked that weekend. all , except yourselves called ahead due to the poor weather. sorry you made the drive. as far as kayak area. I guess 100's of kilometers of protected wetland is not up to what your used to....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I had a HORRIBLE experience with FlyBoard Niagara. Here's what happened: As part of my bachelor party, my buddy booked a session with FlyBoard Niagara for 2:30pm by e-mail, all of the details confirmed and responded to by the person in charge, in advance of...More

8  Thank rocklee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

It cost a lot worth it!!! Staff is very friendly and help full. Super fun... Yes do get wet. Do not make this first water experience. Do not take any thing in water you not will To lose. I lost old glass. I got Told...More

Thank adam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

First time kayaking and had a great time. Got a Groupon for a two person two-hour self-guided kayak tour but ended up getting two singles. The guys at Flyboard were very chill. Kind of California surfer cool. Tanned, long hair and a "dude no problem"...More

Thank Nattie216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We first tried these guys out in August and were blown away how fun it was that we came back a few weeks later. This place is definitely an experience everyone needs to feel. The Fly board staff were very professional and personable and made...More

Thank AshA883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I have been to Flyboard Niagara before and both times the guys were great teachers and motivators on using the equipment. It is definitely not easy but not impossible to get flight for the first time. Takes a little patience and these guys will give...More

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2016

They explained how to use the board very well and then, the first time we got out there, me and my brother got up right away. i was 100% satisfied and i would definitely do it again! was quite tiering on the legs but worth...More

Thank tyjoseph08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Ramada by Wyndham Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort
790 reviews
.10 km away
Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground
73 reviews
3.54 km away
Vintner's Inn
3 reviews
3.82 km away
Jordan House Hotel
82 reviews
4.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Honsberger Estate
89 reviews
2.78 km away
Inn On The Twenty Restaurant
496 reviews
3.78 km away
Just Cooking
228 reviews
4.16 km away
The Restaurant at Pearl Morissette
25 reviews
3.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Harbour Estates Winery
24 reviews
1.22 km away
Charles Daley Park
10 reviews
.68 km away
The Grande Hermine
11 reviews
.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Millie T
6 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Rodney M |
We have a size 16 that fit but we have had a size 14that was very tight but really depends on width of foot
0
Votes
Jon A
14 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FlyBoardNiagara | Property representative |
Max weight 350 lbs.
0
Votes