We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blazing Saddles

Features Animals
115 Bimbadeen Drive | Fairhaven, Aireys Inlet, Victoria 3231, Australia
+61 418 528 647
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Best ride on the Surf Coast

A big thank you to Alex for a great ride today. My partner and I went for a 3.5 hr ride along the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Paul H
via mobile
A great way to spend time with friends

It was our second visit to Blazing Saddles this year. First time was a morning ride which we loved... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2018
77ilovetravelling77
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 97 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Blazing Saddles is a horse riding school on the Great Ocean Road in Aireys inlet. We provide fun for all the family from pony rides for the little ones to full day adventures for experienced riders. We also offer holiday clinics, lessons, kids parties, pub rides, beach and bush rides from one hour to full day adventures. We are open daily but bookings are essential.
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“bush ride” (12 reviews)
“hour ride” (7 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
115 Bimbadeen Drive | Fairhaven, Aireys Inlet, Victoria 3231, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 418 528 647
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Aireys Inlet
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bush ride"
in 12 reviews
"hour ride"
in 7 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 4 reviews
"bush beach"
in 4 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"trotting"
in 10 reviews
"canter"
in 16 reviews
"horses"
in 54 reviews
"instructor"
in 12 reviews
"trail"
in 21 reviews
"pace"
in 5 reviews
"scenery"
in 6 reviews
"trots"
in 2 reviews
"freedom"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A big thank you to Alex for a great ride today. My partner and I went for a 3.5 hr ride along the beach and into the hills of Fairhaven. There was plenty of time to take in the stunning forest along with great sections...More

1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroline w, Manager at Blazing Saddles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Paul, glad you enjoyed it. We live in the. most amazing place, what a beach hey??!! Alex is a champ, Ill let her know she got a review, shell be stoked! Catch you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

It was our second visit to Blazing Saddles this year. First time was a morning ride which we loved so much we booked the sunset bush & beach tour. All the horses are gorgeous and healthy, and the staff seem to know their personalities to...More

Thank 77ilovetravelling77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I had a lovely two hour ride with Blazing Saddles. No one else has booked but the owner was kind enough to take me out on my own anyway. I had a gentle horse with a comfortable, rocking horse gait. Although I'm an experienced rider...More

Thank Sian_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

I booked the Pub ride as a surprise birthday present for my Mum, who loves riding and was a great rider back before she had me. It was fantastic, everything I wanted it to be and more! We were lead by Cara, who was a...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

It was so fun and thanks so much cara for an amazing experience we loved it thanks for being patient and making us feel comfortable I had a great time and thanks for making my day!!!

Thank Indi_sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We experienced a dangerous horse riding which last for 4 hours! 2 participants were felt from the horses during the ride. One was sent to hospital by ambulance! Was suppose a sunset ride, but it turns out riding for 4 hours till 21:00 pm! More...More

1  Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroline0504, Owner at Blazing Saddles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

This incident occurred 100m from home, the horse spooked slightly and the girl fell off. The others on the ride didn't appear at all worried and said the incident wasn't at all a big issue when it occurred. When you book this ride, we make...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Staff were welcoming and professional, the horses appeared well cared for and mostly well mannered. We did most of the ride through lovely native bush, with a short time on the beach. There was quite a large group the day I went and we all...More

Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Really disappointing experience, we didn't make it on the horses the customer service was that bad! I never write reviews but feel compelled to after this experience. We booked a beginner ride for our two children who had been on a horse only a handful...More

2  Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroline0504, Owner at Blazing Saddles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

HI Megan, sorry you had a terrible experience. I did speak with the duty manager that day and she had told me your kids were very young and too young to go on a trail ride. We do not take kids under the age of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This was our second visit to Blazing Saddles (Mon 16th Oct) and definitely won't be our last! I have visited many trail riding places across Victoria over the years and in my personal opinion, this was one of the best. We booked the Pub Ride...More

Thank Jesska182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroline0504, Owner at Blazing Saddles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi Jessica, so glad you enjoyed the day, Cara is hysterical, she's like that all day long! Thanks for the review and catch you next time you ride. R Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I had an OK ride but the staff really weren't friendly as other horse riding places I've been. I made a small mistake on holding the reins then corrected myself, but the instructor glared at me and asked me whether I could actually post to...More

1  Thank Anonymous M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroline0504, Manager at Blazing Saddles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi there, I apologise that you didn't get a canter in, were there other people on the ride that couldn't do it at all or were too scared. We struggle with this ride as a lot of people book it but when it comes to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Lorne Coachman Inn
211 reviews
13.83 km away
Mantra Lorne
3,821 reviews
13.96 km away
The Anchorage Motel
96 reviews
14.13 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
820 reviews
14.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Captain Of Aireys Inlet
100 reviews
1.56 km away
Little Feast
57 reviews
1.56 km away
Aireys Pub
234 reviews
1.46 km away
a la grecque
199 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Great Ocean Road
1,322 reviews
1.53 km away
Rogue Wave Brewing
9 reviews
1.45 km away
Great Ocean Road Mini Golf
8 reviews
1.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Miah K
6 January 2016|
Answer
Response from caroline0504 | Property representative |
HI MIa, we have some boots you can use while riding, helmets are also provided.
0
Votes
Sebastion12
25 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Dom G | Reviewed this property |
I only did the kids ones. My daughter loved it. Walked around the property.
0
Votes