We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paris Landing State Park

Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good campground

We stayed at the campground here and had a good time. There are lots of spots; we have a short... read more

Reviewed 21 June 2018
Marjpriedd
via mobile
Enjoyable Cabins

Took a group of kids backpacking and stayed in Cabin 6 overlooking the lake. Cabin exceeded... read more

Reviewed 8 April 2018
yuravgjoe
,
Memphis, Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 78 reviews
45
All photos (45)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
About
This park features a wll-tended golf course.
Contact
16055 Highway 79 N, Buchanan, TN 38222-4109
Website
+1 731-641-4465
Call
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
30
26
13
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
26
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paris landing fishing tournament kentucky lake bass boat birds of prey picnic campground tn cages sites campers playground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

10/10 love the cabins great view of the water Excellent staff great place to visit Nice marina store 15 minutes away

Thank clinem482018
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the campground here and had a good time. There are lots of spots; we have a short pull behind camper. The spot we had was really short. Each spot had water and electric at it. The playground is outdated and I was...More

Thank Marjpriedd
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I would recommend waiting for the lodge to be torn down & rebuilt. Do not waste your money. Carpet was damp, mildew smell enhanced w/bleach. Beds were terrible, carpet dirty, bathroom in disrepair - a complete waste of money! Couldn't sleep, smell was terrible, balcony...More

Thank Tracy B
Tennessee S, Owner at Paris Landing State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Tracy, we certainly understand your frustration with the current facility. Tennessee State Parks is thrilled with the new design of the inn and we cannot wait to share it with our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy the brand...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Took a group of kids backpacking and stayed in Cabin 6 overlooking the lake. Cabin exceeded expectations in every aspect except the price. Two nights ran $475 which is more than a suite in a 4 star hotel in many cities. Three beds and two...More

1  Thank yuravgjoe
Tennessee S, Owner at Paris Landing State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We are so glad you had a nice stay at the cabins at Paris Landing State Park. It is nice to hear that you gave young people a good outdoor experience and hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 20 February 2018

This place is awesome! They have 10 rental cabins that sleep up to 10 people each. It has spacious floor plan with three bedrooms (2 bedrooms have 2 double beds and 1 bedroom has 1 double bed), two bathrooms, nice dining and kitchen area plus...More

1  Thank MNDickson
Tennessee S, Owner at Paris Landing State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the cabins and we hope that you will come back and see our updated inn and restaurant in the coming years.

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Unbelievably , the state park has a very nice lunch buffet. Hot and fresh, replenished often and reasonably priced with a discount for seniors

1  Thank Denise P
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

It s a beautiful state park to visit, but you will not want to stay there. Mainly because of service. We had a large group and many rooms and they were more concerned about if someone came with a soda from "outside" than being nice....More

2  Thank Shari S
Reviewed 7 September 2017

A very nice park. Outdated hotel. They take away money from local establishments with their beer tents, free music and food, etc. The local businesses cannot compete.

1  Thank 289Joyce1925
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

My family decided to have our family reunion here. 3 cabins were reserved for the week. Our cabin had not been cleaned well prior to check in. They claimed the carpet was installed a month prior but we all had to wear shoes so our...More

1  Thank ilovemykids27
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Stayed at Paris Landing State Park for the week of July 4th, in the camp ground in our camper trailer. The park was clean and well cared for as usual. Bathing houses are kept clean. The park has completed the area of secure cages for...More

1  Thank Kathleen C
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Paris Landing Park Inn
88 reviews
.71 km away
Buchanan Resort
31 reviews
3.52 km away
Dover Inn Motel
30 reviews
17.45 km away
Lynnhurst Family Resort
44 reviews
23.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14 nearby restaurants
Blues Landing
29 reviews
3.01 km away
The 4-Way Grill
24 reviews
5.19 km away
Cypress Springs Resort
11 reviews
6.57 km away
Meo Mio's Sportsman's Grill
41 reviews
2.93 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Fort Donelson National Battlefield
170 reviews
21.25 km away
Eiffel Tower Park
100 reviews
25.08 km away
The Arboretum at Murray State
26 reviews
28.96 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Paris Landing State Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines