We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DeadWheels Bike Rentals

32 Charles St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1302
+1 402-689-2682
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Nice trail but not so good bikes!

We recently rented bikes from Dead Wheels for a ride on the Michelson Trail, and let me say the 15... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2017
MLS47274
Great biking experience

My friend and I were on a cross country road trip and read reviews about the Michelson. Found... read more

Reviewed 25 October 2016
sadieblackdog
,
Salt Point, New York
Read all 11 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Deadwheels is THE one-stop shop for YOUR Mickelson Trail experience! Come rent a sweet bike at a nice price and ride the Mick Trail in style!
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible9%
Aug 22, 2017
“Nice trail but not so good bikes!”
Oct 24, 2016
“Great biking experience”
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
32 Charles St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1302
CONTACT
Website
+1 402-689-2682
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

We recently rented bikes from Dead Wheels for a ride on the Michelson Trail, and let me say the 15 miles of the trail we rode were very nice and I would love to ride more of the trail. However our experience with Dead Wheels...More

2  Thank MLS47274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My friend and I were on a cross country road trip and read reviews about the Michelson. Found DeadWheels on line and called Jobey before we left to arrange shuttle and bike rental. He had different bike types to rent, so I tried a fat...More

Thank sadieblackdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobie W, General Manager at DeadWheels Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you so much for your business and your positive review!! I sure enjoyed assisting you on your trek. I figured you'd appreciate the fat tire and am so pleased that you chose us above others. Your patronage means the world to us! We can't...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

While in the Black Hills my wife and I decided to bike the Michaelson trail which we had heard so much about. While we had choices to rent in Hill City or Deadwood, we are so glad we rented in Deadwood. Jobie was very accommodating...More

Thank sharp4186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobie W, General Manager at DeadWheels Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Tyvm we appreciate your business and awesome review!! It was my pleasure serving you. I enjoyed it very much!! Please keep in touch and visit us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We decided to bike the entire Mickelson Trail in two days. Our plan was to start at one end, stay in a hotel midway after the first day, and then proceed to the end and have a shuttle pick us up. We called Hill City...More

1  Thank Tani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobie W, General Manager at DeadWheels Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words, review and your business!! We aim to please. You folks were wonderful and I look forward to hearing from and seeing you again soon!! Excited to be able to assist you. Although I will not disparage other...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This rental company (Jobie) was wonderful. I highly recommend Deadwheels Bike rental if you need bikes for the day or the week. They also provide shuttle service along the trail and can break the 109mike trail into 2, 3 or 4 segments and provide shuttle...More

Thank Gregt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobie W, General Manager at DeadWheels Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thanks guys!! ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We hired Deadwheel to take us back from Edgemont to Deadwood. The van was comfortable and Jobie was waiting on us at the Edgemont trailhead as promised. We were tired after the 60 miles from Hill City to Edgemont and it was great to see...More

Thank Cyclebuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobie W, General Manager at DeadWheels Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Wow I am speechless! Thanks for the splendid reviews you folks are simply awesome!! Thanks so much for your business and your friendship!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Today my wife and I had Jobie shuttle us from Edgemont back to Deadwood. He was on time and very friendly. He was very helpful and easy to talk to making our return trip enjoyable. I would not hesitate to recommend Deadwheels for any bicycle...More

Thank rlbmces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobie W, General Manager at DeadWheels Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thanks so much for everything you guys!! Really enjoyed your company and look forward to visiting with you soon!! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Perfect day for a bike ride in the Hills...excellent customer service! thank you Jobie.....this will be in the only place we will rent bikes from in the future.

Thank 269ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobie W, General Manager at DeadWheels Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you so much we really appreciate the kind words and we look forward to serving you in the future!! You were a delightful guest indeed!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My husband & I just spent a day on the Mickelson Trail. I had read about this rails to trails ride and wanted to try it out during our cross country journey so I made some calls and choose DeadWheels Bike Rentals, which is very...More

Thank Merry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deadwheels, General Manager at DeadWheels Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your business and I hope you keep in touch. You were engaging and delightful folks!! Thanks again!! Your friend, Jobie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We had a blast renting bikes from DeadWheels and riding a portion of the Mickelson Trail. They had nice equipment and good customer service. We rented a Burley for our 10 month old and she loved the ride. The trail was very scenic and weaves...More

1  Thank ATCSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deadwheels, General Manager at DeadWheels Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! So much fun meeting your family. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. You were so much fun! Your friend, Jobie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 hotels in Deadwood
Cedar Wood Inn
125 reviews
.24 km away
Best Western Hickok House
336 reviews
.35 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
542 reviews
.44 km away
Deadwood Dick's
273 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Deadwood Legends Steakhouse at The Franklin Hotel
757 reviews
.67 km away
Pump House
231 reviews
.52 km away
Harry's Spaghetti Western Restaurant
133 reviews
.55 km away
Mavericks
765 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby Attractions
Adams House
391 reviews
.22 km away
Adams Museum
577 reviews
.60 km away
Mt Roosevelt Monument
152 reviews
.64 km away
Mount Moriah Cemetery
1,511 reviews
.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from DeadWheels Bike Rentals staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit