We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Fish Inshore Charters

Features Animals
2201 Little River Neck Rd, Anchor Marina, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6266
+1 843-333-3920
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great charter. Lots of fish. Captain Chris is awesome !

Been on many of GO FISH charters. Captain Chris always knows where the fish are biting and keep... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 27 September 2017
m3summers
,
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Awesome Experience

I've been a customer with this charter for about 6 years. Capt. Chris is amazing and a very skilled... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 September 2017
trakfvr
Read all 13 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Fishing charters in the Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach areas of South Carolina primarily in calm water areas for Redfish (Drum), Flounder, Speckled Trout, Black Drum, Bluefish, Spanish Mackerel and Sharks. Instructions on how and where to catch bait and how to cast and use a spinning rod and reel.
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good23%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible23%
Sep 3, 2017
“Family Charter Fishing”
Sep 27, 2017
“Great charter. Lots of fish. Captain Chris is awesome !”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
2201 Little River Neck Rd, Anchor Marina, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6266
CONTACT
Website
+1 843-333-3920
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Been on many of GO FISH charters. Captain Chris always knows where the fish are biting and keep your rods ready for fishing. Customer service top notch, which is hard to find these days. Will be booking future trips soon. Always come home with fish...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank m3summers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I've been a customer with this charter for about 6 years. Capt. Chris is amazing and a very skilled fisherman. He is enthusiastic and passionate about what he does as well as the environment. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who is interested...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank trakfvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt_Chris_Gill, Owner at Go Fish Inshore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you Sir!! I look forward to our next fishing trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had a great time fishing. Only complaints are I wish we were told all the rules prior to starting (felt like we were getting told new rules throughout the trip), and wish they would clean the fish for you that you planned on eating.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CraigBrockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt_Chris_Gill, Owner at Go Fish Inshore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Craig, thank you for your review. Any rules that I have in place are for the safety of everyone on board and for the preservation of my equipment. I refer my clients to 2 seafood markets within a mile of the marina to have their...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Rough water made water mercy, fished 5 hrs caught 4 fish between two of us not big enough to keep. Feel like should have advised us the day before that may not be good fishing, and spend $430 for just a boat ride basically. Captain...More

Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt_Chris_Gill, Owner at Go Fish Inshore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Ryan I am sorry that you were disappointed, but more experienced anglers will usually have more success than less experienced anglers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I called asking information about what we would catch and size limits I was told to go on the states website for that info if I wasent booking he was busy right now I told him don't worry about that I would not be booking...More

Thank russell c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt_Chris_Gill, Owner at Go Fish Inshore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Hi Russell, I am sorry that you were offended by our conversation, but you seemed incoherent at the time and not making much sense with the questions that you were asking, so I referred you to the SC Dept of Natural Resources website to get...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Our group included four adults and two children, 6 & 10 and our trip time was 12-4pm. Capt Chris was very prompt in meeting us at the marina and took no time getting us out on the water. First we caught bait fish and Capt...More

Thank abarrow328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Had a great morning on the inshore waters of SC/NC with Capt. Chris. Very knowledge and hardworking. He made sure we were baited and fishing whenever we stopped. Was a slow start but he was checking with other fishermen to find where the fish were...More

1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Captain Chris worked hard to put me on fish. He was personable and he was very knowledgeable. His boat was well equipped with the most up to date gear. Overall a great time.

Thank bnheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Chartered an inshore fishing trip with CPT Chris Gill with Go Fish Charters. We caught several flounder with two keepers. CPT Chris was very knowledgeable of the area and took us where the fish were biting. We would book with him again.

Thank duke223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Went out with captain Chris today for a 4 hour charter. What a con!!! we took off at 7am as planned - 10 minutes later we tried a spot.... no luck. Then Chris decides to go netting bait fish for us.... good deed but took...More

4  Thank DonMarco222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt_Chris_Gill, Owner at Go Fish Inshore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Actually Mark, the time that I took to catch the live bait needed was more like 30 minutes and the areas that I do most of my fishing are 20 minutes from the marina. I did explain to you that I had plenty of dead,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 52 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
371 reviews
.19 km away
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts
243 reviews
.25 km away
Rodeway Inn
112 reviews
.74 km away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
434 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mama Jean's Restaurant
214 reviews
.91 km away
Tidewater Grill
77 reviews
.31 km away
Bar-B-Que House
321 reviews
1.07 km away
The Shack
739 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
La-Di-Da Skin Care Spa
5 reviews
.92 km away
Carolinabackwoods ATV Tours
566 reviews
.65 km away
Sea Thunder Cruise
207 reviews
.26 km away
Myrtle Beach Watersports
112 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Go Fish Inshore Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit