We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Hut

The Beach House, 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
+1 843-785-5126
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Bad staff communication that cost me

Went to pick up a friend from the bar. Told the entrance attendant the i would be hopefully 5 mins... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mikeabbate
,
Hilton Head, South Carolina
via mobile
WATCH VOLLEYBALL AS YOU ENJOY GOOD FOOD AND A COLD ADULT BEVERAGE

Or, enjoy good food and a cold adult beverage as you watch volleyball. Either way, you'll have a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
yankee_boy_billy
,
Evans, Georgia
Read all 52 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good19%
  • Average15%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
LOCATION
The Beach House, 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
CONTACT
Website
+1 843-785-5126
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hilton Head
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$29.95
More Info
from US$119.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"live entertainment"
in 3 reviews
"fun beach bar"
in 2 reviews
"volleyball games"
in 2 reviews
"beach house"
in 2 reviews
"off season"
in 2 reviews
"margarita"
in 2 reviews
"cliffs"
in 3 reviews
"mike"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to pick up a friend from the bar. Told the entrance attendant the i would be hopefully 5 mins, but as quick as possible. He said that was ok. Took my friend 20 mins to get his tab. As soon as i got back...More

Thank Mikeabbate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Or, enjoy good food and a cold adult beverage as you watch volleyball. Either way, you'll have a great time at Tiki Hut. Did I mention the live music? Well, yes ─ there's live music to be enjoyed. The place is always rocking, so no...More

Thank yankee_boy_billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Great location right on the beach. Reasonably priced cocktails. Excellent service and great live music! Fun eats. Recommend stopping here!

Thank drisk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Sat nt they had a 4 man live band which seemed very good at a distance from the beach, so went the next nt to hear a 2 man on sun. No cover, but the band ended at 7:30pm (early!) & a beer was $4.50...More

Thank plgarlepied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

First place on the island that I absolutely do not recommend. The hostess Amelia was talking to guests in a rude manor, not even asking how they are or anything. She had more attitude then personality. I didn't even know who my server was because...More

1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Jessica L, Thank you for your feedback. We highly value our local community and appreciate you stopping by to show your support. I am so sorry that your experience here did not exceed your expectations. We want you to always feel welcomed here! I know...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We walked up here to order lunch and it was okay. Typical chicken finger and burgers. The kids wouldn't eat the chicken fingers because they were really hard. They was no way I was fighting the crowd to take them back. We ate fries and...More

Thank favorg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

favorg10 - Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you weren't pleased with the food here at the Tiki Bar. I know this weekend was busy, but we would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue for you. I hope you were able to enjoy...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped in here looking for a quick bite locally. The food was ok (fish tacos were dry) and they have a wide range of drinks (it's mainly a bar). Service was very slow, given the place was only half full, and the bill was...More

Thank KWH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

KWH70 - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent visiting to the Porch Southern Kitchen and Bar. We rely on feedback such as yours to understand where we are succeeding, as well as where we may need to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I had an awesome time at the Tiki Hut. Mike and Tommy were our Bartenders and made our drinks the way that we asked them too. They were nice. We treated them well and they treated us well. We loved their live entertainment choices for...More

Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Michael T - Thank you for leaving such great feedback for us. We're so happy you had such a great time visiting us. Please come back and see us again very soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Fun location right by the beach and boasts live music which is always fun. Only downside is that the drinks weren't that good. We had a larger group and all ordered from the menu for our first round but no one was very excited about...More

Thank Stephenie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Hi Stephenie J - Thanks for your feedback! I'm sorry the drinks were such a disappointment. We have some of the best bartenders on the island, so I know we can do much better for you next time! We hope you'll come back so the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Very laud! Not good with small children. When you at the pool, the band plays 24/7. You can't even talk without screaming to your family members.More

Thank fitmom411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Guest Experience Agent at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback! The live music can be heard in the outdoor areas and I understand that may not be ideal for every family. I am sorry you did not enjoy the music - I hope you were able to enjoy spending time...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 hotels in Hilton Head
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2,058 reviews
.00 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
223 reviews
.33 km away
Grand Hilton Head Inn
29 reviews
.75 km away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
308 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Crave by Daniel's
653 reviews
.18 km away
The SandBar Beach Eats
148 reviews
.24 km away
Ritas of Hilton Head
98 reviews
.26 km away
Market Street Cafe
397 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coligny Beach
3,482 reviews
.47 km away
Van Der Meer Tennis Center
69 reviews
.67 km away
Seeds of Calm Spa
315 reviews
1.02 km away
Island Life Bike Rentals
55 reviews
.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Diane H
12 July 2015|
Answer
Response from CosmoTastic |
The bars is open in the off season, including October. In fact, October is a wonderful time to visit when it's still warm during the day and not crowded. In the dead of winter the bar is open "weather permitting " since it... More
2
Votes