We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Hut

The Beach House, 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
+1 843-785-5126
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Tiki hut

Sat nt they had a 4 man live band which seemed very good at a distance from the beach, so went the... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2018
plgarlepied
,
New Orleans, Louisiana
via mobile
Terrible Service

First place on the island that I absolutely do not recommend. The hostess Amelia was talking to... read more

Reviewed July 25, 2017
Jessica L
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good18%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“beach house” (2 reviews)
“off season” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
LOCATION
The Beach House, 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
CONTACT
Website
+1 843-785-5126
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"live entertainment"
in 3 reviews
"beach house"
in 2 reviews
"off season"
in 2 reviews
"cliffs"
in 3 reviews
"stage"
in 2 reviews
"mike"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Sat nt they had a 4 man live band which seemed very good at a distance from the beach, so went the next nt to hear a 2 man on sun. No cover, but the band ended at 7:30pm (early!) & a beer was $4.50...More

Thank plgarlepied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

First place on the island that I absolutely do not recommend. The hostess Amelia was talking to guests in a rude manor, not even asking how they are or anything. She had more attitude then personality. I didn't even know who my server was because...More

1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Jessica L, Thank you for your feedback. We highly value our local community and appreciate you stopping by to show your support. I am so sorry that your experience here did not exceed your expectations. We want you to always feel welcomed here! I know...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

We walked up here to order lunch and it was okay. Typical chicken finger and burgers. The kids wouldn't eat the chicken fingers because they were really hard. They was no way I was fighting the crowd to take them back. We ate fries and...More

Thank favorg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

favorg10 - Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you weren't pleased with the food here at the Tiki Bar. I know this weekend was busy, but we would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue for you. I hope you were able to enjoy...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

We stopped in here looking for a quick bite locally. The food was ok (fish tacos were dry) and they have a wide range of drinks (it's mainly a bar). Service was very slow, given the place was only half full, and the bill was...More

Thank KWH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

KWH70 - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent visiting to the Porch Southern Kitchen and Bar. We rely on feedback such as yours to understand where we are succeeding, as well as where we may need to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

I had an awesome time at the Tiki Hut. Mike and Tommy were our Bartenders and made our drinks the way that we asked them too. They were nice. We treated them well and they treated us well. We loved their live entertainment choices for...More

Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Michael T - Thank you for leaving such great feedback for us. We're so happy you had such a great time visiting us. Please come back and see us again very soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Fun location right by the beach and boasts live music which is always fun. Only downside is that the drinks weren't that good. We had a larger group and all ordered from the menu for our first round but no one was very excited about...More

Thank Stephenie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Hi Stephenie J - Thanks for your feedback! I'm sorry the drinks were such a disappointment. We have some of the best bartenders on the island, so I know we can do much better for you next time! We hope you'll come back so the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Very laud! Not good with small children. When you at the pool, the band plays 24/7. You can't even talk without screaming to your family members.More

Thank fitmom411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle S, Guest Experience Agent at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! The live music can be heard in the outdoor areas and I understand that may not be ideal for every family. I am sorry you did not enjoy the music - I hope you were able to enjoy spending time...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Went here for a family lunch during Spring Break so a longer lunch was expected. We arrived around 12:45 mid-week and got seated immediately with drink order about 5 minutes later. Then took about another 15 just to order. The waitress, who was great, said...More

Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Right on the beach and offers live music most days. Quality of bands can be hit or miss, but when it's a good band, it is well worth a visit. This is where the young in HH congregate - has more of a Fort Lauderdale...More

Thank dvorac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

These guys are always fun and super friendly we always have a great time here with them they make you feel like your at home with family

Thank wilmislandguy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 hotels in Hilton Head
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1,951 reviews
.00 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
201 reviews
.33 km away
Grand Hilton Head Inn
20 reviews
.75 km away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
280 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Vine
935 reviews
.33 km away
The Frozen MOO
333 reviews
.27 km away
Crave by Daniel's
643 reviews
.18 km away
The SandBar Beach Eats
114 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coligny Beach
3,342 reviews
.47 km away
Van Der Meer Tennis Center
69 reviews
.67 km away
Alder Lane Beach Access
10 reviews
1.14 km away
Seeds of Calm Spa
305 reviews
1.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Diane H
July 12, 2015|
Answer
Response from CosmoTastic |
The bars is open in the off season, including October. In fact, October is a wonderful time to visit when it's still warm during the day and not crowded. In the dead of winter the bar is open "weather permitting " since it... More
2
Votes