We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pambula Merimbula Golf Club

173 Arthur Kaine Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
+61 2 6495 6280
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Just amazing.

I couldn’t fault their chicken schnitzel whatsoever. It was amazing. It’s nice to get chicken that... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Amyz90
,
Merimbula, Australia
via mobile
They make the best Steaks that melt in your mouth

I went there with my Dad for Dinner on Wednesday night and I had the Beer Battered Flathead Tails... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
trompfy
,
Ringwood, Australia
Read all 85 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“golf course” (16 reviews)
“pro shop” (7 reviews)
“courtesy bus” (3 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
173 Arthur Kaine Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 2 6495 6280
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"golf course"
in 16 reviews
"pro shop"
in 7 reviews
"courtesy bus"
in 3 reviews
"scotch fillet"
in 2 reviews
"wednesday night"
in 2 reviews
"played holes"
in 2 reviews
"service was excellent"
in 2 reviews
"oysters"
in 3 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 2 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 12 reviews
"golfers"
in 10 reviews
"fairways"
in 6 reviews
"kangaroos"
in 24 reviews
"challenges"
in 2 reviews
"rsl"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I couldn’t fault their chicken schnitzel whatsoever. It was amazing. It’s nice to get chicken that doesn’t taste like stuff you buy from the frozen section of Woolworths. Looked and tasted divine. And lunch was only $24 for two meals! Amazing. Will be back!!!

Thank Amyz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went there with my Dad for Dinner on Wednesday night and I had the Beer Battered Flathead Tails and Chips and a Raspberry Lemonade to drink. My Dad had the Scotch Fillet with Salad with a glass of Shiraz. The staff were kind to...More

Thank trompfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Ordered the Southern Ribs, fries and salad and it was immediately obviously this is all pre-made and heated up on order. The ribs were dry and barely warm. The chips felt like they had been microwaved as they had no crunch. Horrible meal. At least...More

Thank Alain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to the golf club for years and this time we were very disappointed. Prices have gone up and food was just ok. Courtesy bus is a plus and our driver was fantastic. Overcharged for drinks at bar which put a sour...More

Thank thedovelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

27 hole course with a large modern clubhouse. Rated in the top 100 Public Courses in Australia and it isn't hard to see why.

Thank graham_shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

There were two tours today, 3pm and 5pm, so I chose the 3pm as it is getting a bit cooler in the afternoons. A pleasant tour around the golf course with a very knowledgable gent who pointed out different kangaroo stops, wallabies, different birds etc....More

1  Thank Annamarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Rick things have to change as a Member of this great club its embarrassing to have family visit our club play golf and be let down in the clubhouse, in friendly bar staff, crummy kitchen staff and the new menus not available for for Sunday...More

Thank Mario2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We came here for dinner, the kids meals were great. The meat lovers parma came with chips and vegetables, i ordered the chicken parma with vegetables.... common sense tells me that "vegetables" consists of some geeen veggies, carrots and mashed potatoes or roast potatoes like...More

2  Thank Bel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

In the past we have been reasonably pleased with meals at the club. However, we dined there on Saturday. Fish with vegetables except that the vegetables comprised solely six florets of cauliflower. Predominantly raw at that. The meal was awful but quite expensive. The place...More

Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Came here for lunch. Ordered the special - tempura prawns for lunch.thinking they would be large fresh prawns. Got 9 tiny weeny prawns coated in a thick batter nothing remotely like tempura batter. Mountains of chips. My husband went to order off the menu and...More

Thank snazzyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Merimbula
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
118 reviews
.35 km away
Black Dolphin Resort Motel
80 reviews
1.33 km away
Idlewilde Town & Country Motor Inn
50 reviews
2.05 km away
Colonial Motor Inn
51 reviews
2.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Broken Oar Bar & Grill
37 reviews
1.58 km away
Oaklands Cafe
281 reviews
2.45 km away
Wheelers Seafood Restaurant
716 reviews
.39 km away
Wild Rye's
170 reviews
1.90 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pambula Beach
19 reviews
2.54 km away
The Merimbula Boardwalk
298 reviews
2.93 km away
Longstocking Brewery
45 reviews
2.45 km away
Panboola Wetlands
40 reviews
1.80 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lorenzo E
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Trevor B | Reviewed this property |
VISITOR ADULT FEES $30.00 - 9 HOLES $45.00 - 18 Holes (+) Unlimited Golf $120.00 - WEEKLY (7 Days) We walked first nine and hired a cart for second nine... More
1
Vote