We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Janes Bowral

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Very well presently antique shop

If you are in Bowral for a visit, a visit here is a must. Lots of old antiques bits and bobs are... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
brettnjess
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
What a great find

Took my 89yr old Dad for a drive to Bowral today and found this little gem. Dirty Janes. Dad and I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
sharon d
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Read all 223 reviews
139
All photos (139)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“high tea”(32 reviews)
“scones”(30 reviews)
“tea room”(7 reviews)
About
Dirty Janes Bowral is located just around the corner off Bong Bong at 13 Banyette Street (next door to ALDI) in huge warehouse housing over 75 independent dealers offering a vast range of vintage & antique pieces including furniture, homewares...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
13-15 Banyette St, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Website
+61 2 4861 3231
Call
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
126
74
15
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
126
74
15
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teasconestea roombric a bracafternoon teaunder one roofstall holdersfor saleantique centrevintage teainteresting stuffgarden sectionloose leaf teacould spend hourstreasure trovecouple of hoursfew hours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

If you are in Bowral for a visit, a visit here is a must. Lots of old antiques bits and bobs are here. I even found old Ansett memorabilia which was nice to see. There are little shops within the Dirty Jane Bowral, out the...More

Thank brettnjess
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took my 89yr old Dad for a drive to Bowral today and found this little gem. Dirty Janes. Dad and I both loved looking at all the antiques. I could definitely say there is something for everyone and the prices are quite reasonably. Then had...More

Thank sharon d
Jane C, Owner at Dirty Janes Bowral, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sharon, So pleased you and your dad had a lovely time visiting us at Dirty Janes. I'll make sure your review is passed onto the Tea Rooms and staff. Look forward to seeing you again when you're in Bowral. kind regards Jane

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Dirty Jane's yesterday for afternoon tea and it was just amazing, we had the scones with rose cream and jam just perfect. Also had a look around all the stores in there, there is so much to see and absorb, amazing bargains too!!

1  Thank MaryRose2017Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited here at 3pm on a week day and were keen for a late bite to eat, having driven from Sydney. Had to talk the waitress (who was very pleasant) into heating up some food but we were told we couldn’t have salad with...More

Thank lizzie060
Jane C, Owner at Dirty Janes Bowral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lizzie, Firstly I really want to thank you for coming down from Sydney to visit Dirty Janes. Coming on a weekday, later in the afternoon, you wouldn't have seen DJ's as busy as the weekends. I'm glad to hear the staff in the tea...More

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit. I love poking around the plethora of items here. This time I was looking to add to my Lights collection, and found a little gas lamp with intact funnel! Also love the handmade soaps, lemongrass and myrtle is a new...More

Thank SmartTraveller007
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Was a delight to walk through the maze of eclectic items on display and for sale, antique, modern and everything in between. Also an Instagramers delight!!! And lovely little places to sit , eat and drink. A must see if you are in Bowral ❤️

Thank FrancesO67
Jane C, Owner at Dirty Janes Bowral, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Frances, So glad you enjoyed your visit. kind regards Jane

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We recently went on Sunday morning , there was a line out the front waiting for the doors to open at 10am... very very cold morning , make sure you are rugged up in winter as there is no heat in the big warehouse .....More

Thank sam b
Jane C, Owner at Dirty Janes Bowral, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Hi Sam, Thanks for your review and for noticing how well priced the items were. Our policy is to really keep the stock moving so there are always new items for our regular customers to enjoy, hence pricing is kept very fair. Anyway, glad you...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018

Dirty Janes is a mixture of mostly old and some not so old items. A purely antique place it is not, but if you like to browse through old wares, some antiques and plenty of vintage items, this is for you. We enjoyed the surprises...More

Thank Alan H
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Whether you want to grab a bit or have a high tea and idle the hours away looking at great antique outlets. It’s all there. So much fun. The tea room is the best. So many gorgeous lifestyle shops like Suzie Anderson Home.

Thank Deborah D
Jane C, Owner at Dirty Janes Bowral, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hi Deborah, It sounds like you really enjoyed your visit to Dirty Janes, Bowral. Thank you for leaving your review. kind regards Jane

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our second visit to this Cafe. Hubby ordered pea & ham soup: very good. I enjoyed High Tea with scones, cakes etc. Scrumptious. Small Cafe, had to line up but only had to wait about 5 minutes. Well worth a visit to Bowral

Thank Leanne W
Jane C, Owner at Dirty Janes Bowral, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hi Leanne, thanks for your review of the tea rooms at Dirty Janes. Glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again! kind regards Jane

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Bowral
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
192 reviews
.75 km away
Berida Hotel
564 reviews
.76 km away
Oxley Motel
79 reviews
1.28 km away
Links House
420 reviews
1.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 96 restaurants in Bowral
Onesta Cucina
553 reviews
.17 km away
Ludo
119 reviews
.16 km away
Eccetera Trattoria Pizzeria
205 reviews
.19 km away
Flour Water Salt
95 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 attractions in Bowral
Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame
389 reviews
.71 km away
The Corbett Gardens
154 reviews
.37 km away
The Milk Factory Gallery and Exhibition Space
29 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karyn61
14 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Marisa H | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about opening hours. Normally Bowral is a go to destination during school holidays and Easter/Christmas. Either way go extra early waiting times can be very long.
1
Vote