We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Waterpark

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Early August and staffed like end of season

Third year visiting The Beach. Higher prices this year, but still found the experience to be worth... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2018
bwwilliams65
,
New Concord, Ohio
via mobile
Needs work

I agree the with the other reviews. This place needs some work. I worry about the quality of the... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2018
gibbscrh3
,
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Read all 218 reviews
25
All photos (25)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
23°
Sep
16°
Oct
10°
Nov
Contact
2590 Water Park Dr, Mason, OH 45040-2358
Website
+1 513-398-7946
Call
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
60
58
40
26
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
58
40
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesenjoyed the lazy riverraging rapidsbring water shoessell beerlounge chairshot summer dayspurchased tickets onlinethe staff was super friendlylots of waterfun filled dayend of seasoncool offonly complaintfunnel cakepizzaseason pass
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience was HORRIBLE!!! We rented a cabana for the day for $107. There was suppose to be 2 lounge chairs, 4 other chairs, a table, 6 bottles of water on ice and service from waitstaff for other food and drink We arrived and there...More

Thank Theresa M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place could be a lot of fun, but half the rides were closed when we were there because there were not enough workers to man them. As a result, the remaining rides all had long lines, some more than 20 minutes. Likewise all but...More

Thank RE_Michael
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Third year visiting The Beach. Higher prices this year, but still found the experience to be worth the money. Disappointed that some of the major attractions were closed. The park was severely understaffed and one of the members stated that they don’t have much help...More

Thank bwwilliams65
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Use the lockers, because the staff will move your stuff and lose it, and mgmt will say, "Sorry, don't let the door hit you on the way out." Crystal at the ticket booth was awesome trying to help my family get our flip flops back...More

Thank Jennifer C
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We took advantage of their April Fools deal which was buy one get one ticket free and used our tickets last week. Parking is $10. We could of just walked in. No one was there to take our tickets at the gate and we had...More

Thank Reebec
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I agree the with the other reviews. This place needs some work. I worry about the quality of the water and the rides

Thank gibbscrh3
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We agree with many others, as we had not been to "The Beach" in years, but remember how it used to be. Wanted to try the rapids water slide and not working, really in disrepair. Kiddie pool closed! Really? We did not realize now rafts...More

Thank OhioSal
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

This is perhaps the most run down water park I’ve ever been to. Paint chipping everywhere, half the rides were broken, understaffed (they had to rotate rides open because not enough guards). I literally saw a life guard sleeping, waved my hands in front of...More

Thank Daryl H
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We went there on a Monday. The parking was $10. We purchased tickets online in the morning and saved $5 each. Since it was cloudy, the park had not too many guests. Some sections were closed until noon. The two people ride zip line costed...More

1  Thank DublinKG
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I bought my son tickets so he could enjoy the day with a friend. He also paid $10 for parking. 4 rides were closed with no notice and my son was told it was because they did not have enough life guards. This was a...More

Thank myclayday1
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Mason
Baymont by Wyndham Mason
922 reviews
.42 km away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
233 reviews
.45 km away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
498 reviews
.48 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Mason
1,080 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 166 restaurants in Mason
Outback Steakhouse
141 reviews
.44 km away
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
61 reviews
.55 km away
Ruby Tuesday
114 reviews
.45 km away
Old Bag of Nails Pub
53 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 attractions in Mason
Lazer Kraze
16 reviews
3.33 km away
Western Southern Open
102 reviews
5.90 km away
Valley Vineyards
25 reviews
7.79 km away
Kings Island
2,617 reviews
2.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cathy S
7 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daryl H | Reviewed this property |
worst water park ever, why would you have bought one in the first place, let alone wanting to replace one.
0
Votes
Materialgrl
4 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Emily S | Reviewed this property |
There is sand far from the pools edge.The price for my husband and I only was $46.00 and that was discounted. Small locker was $8.00 and done thru a kiosk. I would not suggest to bring a cooler unless you want to go to the... More
1
Vote
Lisa L
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike B | Reviewed this property |
Sat and Sun are the worst days to go. Get there when the gates open to get the best places to sit out of the sun.
1
Vote