We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Relaxing Massage

The staff were nice and welcoming and the building had a nice atmosphere. I enjoyed the massage, it... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2017
Charlie A
via mobile
Mr simon Edwards

It was a fantastic experience at waldeim spa in the sanctuary it was wonderful...we where 40 late... read more

Reviewed 8 June 2018
Simon E
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
11
All photos (11)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good17%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
About
If you're interested in a little pampering or a reviving treatment, the Waldheim Alpine Spa offers an alternative to the Lodge's more active pursuits. The Spa offers a vast range of face and body therapies, including Massage, Hot stones, Facials...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
4038 Cradle Mountain Rd | Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge, Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania 7306, Australia
Website
+61 3 6492 2133
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
22
7
3
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
7
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot stone massageprivate sanctuarycold plunge poolabsolute blissbook well in advancerelaxing massageamazing experienceskincarelodgefallscradlewalks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I booked the Sanctuary, thinking it would be heavenly after a walk at Dove Lake in the snow. Not so much. The girl on the front desk was not very clear when we made the booking, and we needed to work to...More

2  Thank Harmony_Adelaide
Jessica G, Guest Relations Manager at Waldheim Alpine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback Harmony_Adelaide. I am sorry to hear the spa experience was not up to your expectations, I will ensure the team is made aware of this focus on our key engagement points. We appreciate your suggestions...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018

I stayed at the Lodge with my husband and thought we'd try the famous Spa. Big mistake! Total rip off, great disapointment!

1  Thank SydneyBuksi
Jessica G, Guest Relations Manager at Waldheim Alpine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience SydneyBuksi, we would love to hear from you regarding the factors that contributed to your disappointment. Please reach out to us at cradlemountain.spa@peppers.com.au.

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

It was a fantastic experience at waldeim spa in the sanctuary it was wonderful...we where 40 late and the still fitted us in the sanctuary for our engagement the staff where so lovely it was great experience

1  Thank Simon E
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a booking, which was organised 2 days prior and when we turned up, they didn’t have it on record. After a few discussions with management, they were very apologetic and arranged a free session in the sanctuary, and offered us a free bottle...More

Thank VagabondAussie
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This spa is my all time favourite spa in Australia. I have had many treatments in many spas, and none come close to the tranquility and peace this one provides. The floor to roof glass gives you uninterupted views of the surrounding forests and the...More

Thank Minerva22
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We enjoyed a stunning afternoon in the Sanctuary in the Waldheim Spa - after a couple of days of long walks, it was the perfect way to unwind. Steam and Sauna, cold plunge pool and of course the outdoor corner spa with a view -...More

Thank john c
Anouschka M, Manager at Waldheim Alpine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi john c, We are so happy we could provide you with a memorable experience, thank you for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Anouschka Marshall Spa Manager Waldheim Alpine Spa

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Had a 1.5hr treatment for 2 booked and was the first time visit to Tasmania. If you've ever been to Tasmania getting from A to B can take a fair while especially in the mountains. So had made contact prior to the treatment indicating that...More

2  Thank ajjjjjjj2017
Anouschka M, Manager at Waldheim Alpine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi ajjjjjjj2017, Thank you for your detailed review of your experience with us here at Waldheim Alpine Spa. While we are not in the business of cheating or scamming we are running a business that requires we have certain policies and procedures in place that...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I treated ourselves to the cradle rejuvenation package. Yes it is expensive but was well worth the money. Super relaxing hot stone massage followed by 90 minutes in the private sanctuary which was amazing would highly recommend the sanctuary as a treat....More

Thank Sunkissed T
Anouschka M, Manager at Waldheim Alpine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi Sunkissed T. Fantastic to hear we could provide you with a bit of indulgence and relaxation. We look foward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Anouschka Marshall Spa Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Most amazing experience We had a 30min wellness massage. Just relaxing and rejuvenating. Nothing crazy. Then we had an hour in the sanctuary. I could feel all the troubles slip away. There is an outdoor spa bath. I recommend going in winter, it was so...More

Thank Natalie G
Anouschka M, Manager at Waldheim Alpine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hi Natalie G, Thank you for your review of the Wellbeing Massage and Private Sanctuary. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Anouschka Marshall Spa Manager

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The staff were nice and welcoming and the building had a nice atmosphere. I enjoyed the massage, it was relaxing. The only thing that disappointed me was the cleanliness of the bath I was in. I'm not sure how well they clean the tub because...More

1  Thank Charlie A
Anouschka M, Manager at Waldheim Alpine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hi Charlotte R, Happy to hear your enjoyed your massage, as for the Private Bathing Ritual I am sorry you felt our cleanliness was not up to our usually high standards. The bath is cleaned and sanitized after immediately after each treatment however we will...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waldheim Alpine Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines