We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Awe Rides

Zoo Road Tiniali | Ivory Enclave, Guwahati 781021, India
+91 98540 05002
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Exceptional Service and Great Inventory !

Awesome service by Awe Rides. Great inventory ! Amazing Customer service. I'd definitely go for... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Hani G
Worst experience with these unprofessional and uncooperative company

We hired a Classic 350 from their Chandigarh branch for 3 days to go Manali. We clearly mentioned... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
yash d
via mobile
Read all 57 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Awe Rides is a self driven car and motorcycle provider Rental company in Guwahati, Pune and Chandigarh in India. We offer cars and bikes without any security money for unlimited kms. Hassle free and easy way you can hire a self driven vehicle and explore the beautiful places of North east of India, North india and south india.
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good15%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“self drive” (5 reviews)
“royal enfield” (4 reviews)
“rental agency” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
Zoo Road Tiniali | Ivory Enclave, Guwahati 781021, India
CONTACT
Website
+91 98540 05002
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Guwahati
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$722.00
More Info
from US$3,000.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"self drive"
in 5 reviews
"royal enfield"
in 4 reviews
"rental agency"
in 3 reviews
"visiting the north east"
in 2 reviews
"car renting"
in 2 reviews
"pickup point"
in 2 reviews
"professional team"
in 2 reviews
"bike riding"
in 2 reviews
"arunachal pradesh"
in 3 reviews
"rental service"
in 2 reviews
"solo trip"
in 2 reviews
"nice experience"
in 2 reviews
"rasam"
in 4 reviews
"cars"
in 12 reviews
"alto"
in 4 reviews
"riders"
in 4 reviews
"figo"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Awesome service by Awe Rides. Great inventory ! Amazing Customer service. I'd definitely go for them any day again. Thanks for making my trip even better.

Thank Hani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We hired a Classic 350 from their Chandigarh branch for 3 days to go Manali. We clearly mentioned we need two helmets and we are going Manali. We had a pickup of 8 AM and we called them 7:30 that we are going to reach...More

Thank yash d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2018

For my recent trip to Tawang, I hired a Toyota Innova from Awerides. And based on my experience, I think the company should change its name to ‘Awful Rides’. First of all, while booking the car, it was mentioned that the car will be delivered...More

Thank snbhaumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

It was a dream for me to explore North-east by bike. I chose Tawang as my destination. I rented two RE Classic 350 from Awe rides ( for myself and for my friend ) from Guwahati. The bike was in good condition, I mean the...More

Thank ajithlals03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I have been travelling for half my life and this has been one of the most unprofessional engagements i have ever come across. We were travelling to Shillong via Guwahati, from where we was supposed to pick up the car. It was 26th January. We...More

1  Thank sharmaneha1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awe_Rides2016, Public Relations Manager at Awe Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Neha, We are sorry for your experience. This was not intentional and does not reflect the kind of service we provide. On 26 Jan 2017, our office was cloed due to the Republic day holiday and because of that there was a communication gap....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The best way to explore india is by bikes. we had a great time, thanks guy's. We would devenetly recommand Awe rides!

Thank Fokke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Wonderful service from Awe rides.The car was in immaculate condition.Prompt & friendly response from staff.Overall nice experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank swaroopranjan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awe_Rides2016, Public Relations Manager at Awe Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi Swaroop, Thank you so much for using the service of Awe Rides. We are glad that your experience was good with Awe Rides for its service as well as the staffs which is known to all. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We have rented a royal enfield 350cc from Awe Rides and had a very positive experience from their business. The staff were very supportive and informative during our booking and also when we have run into mid-journey unfortunate (watch out for trucks and keep extra...More

Thank tkui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awe_Rides2016, Public Relations Manager at Awe Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Allon, Thank you so much for such a great review. All the staffs at Awe Rides try to do the best to deliver its best service to its all the travelers. We are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. Definitely we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

could not have experienced all of this without You - just felt I needed to say Thank You! For made our Trip wonderFuL.. And Thank you! MRINALINEE Mam.. I’M really Impressed & I appreciate How You certainly managed D Bike to cover a lot for...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank garry702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awe_Rides2016, Public Relations Manager at Awe Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Gaurav, We are so blown away by your review. It made our day at Awe Rides here in Guwahati! More than anything, We want to bring family and friends together at Awe Rides to travel in this beautiful region! It's great to know about...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The overall experience was good. We were bit sceptical when Awe Rides informed us that only Mahindra Bolero was available as their other SUVs were booked. However they provided us the new Bolero which was in good condition. It did not give us any trouble...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dhanathavale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awe_Rides2016, Public Relations Manager at Awe Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hello Dhananjay, Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience at Awe Rides here in Guwahati. We, Awe Rides always give the best to our travellers so that their holidays would be memorable with family and friends! Let...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 97 hotels in Guwahati
OYO 5332 Hotel Parnil Palace 1
6 reviews
.34 km away
The Guwahati Address by Centre Point
93 reviews
.50 km away
Cygnett Inn Repose
163 reviews
1.53 km away
East India Hotel
3 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Red Hot Chilli Pepper,
41 reviews
1.01 km away
Leaves & Weaves
14 reviews
.51 km away
China Town
26 reviews
.24 km away
Shanghai Salsa
18 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
ISKCON Guwahati
95 reviews
.47 km away
Assam State Zoo
251 reviews
.64 km away
Guwahati War Cemetery
17 reviews
1.60 km away
Assam State Zoo and Botanical Garden
27 reviews
1.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sarita_sha
3 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Awe_Rides2016 | Property representative |
No, We just provide self driven cars. thank you!
0
Votes
oceaneyes_travel
27 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SharadSud-Gurgaon | Reviewed this property |
They are a rental service company..but can provide proper information regarding your itinerary!
0
Votes
Pranab S
22 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Rahulguwahati | Reviewed this property |
You can call awerides at 9854005002 to know about details.
0
Votes