We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Fun day in the Sun

A fun day in the sun walking around with the family and relaxing . We did some near by shopping... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
sawyerrj79
,
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Great Day

My husband and I had a great day at YaYa beach club. Easy to get taxi at port and a short trip to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Brenda B
,
Katy, Texas
Read all 269 reviews
227
All photos (227)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good18%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
About
"Yaya Beach Club & Plaza" includes: Yaya Bar & Restaurant, Doctor Dive Diving Center, Costa Maya Yoga, Divino Pizzeria, Dolce Vita Gelateria and Costa Maya Real Estate.
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Av. Malecon | Calle Coronado, Mahahual 77940, Mexico
Website
+52 1 983 137 6470
Call
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
134
36
10
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
36
10
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our waiter combination plate numerous vendors city shuttle all inclusive option cruise ship rum and coke drinks coming non alcoholic package vendors walking per person each way day pass yellow cab the wait staff cold beer buy something nachos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

A fun day in the sun walking around with the family and relaxing . We did some near by shopping also. Just a good day.

Thank sawyerrj79
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a great day at YaYa beach club. Easy to get taxi at port and a short trip to beach. We arrived early and they were working very hard to clear the sea grass. Yes -there are vendors but a simple...More

2  Thank Brenda B
Reviewed 1 week ago

The drinks and service was really good. I was surprised how strong the drinks are for an all inclusive place. Chairs and bar swings were comfortable, service was great. Not much to do in the water but thats ok.

Thank CoryJ51
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

My experience with YaYa beach from making the reservation to calling the taxi for us on our way out was across the board fantastic! I would highly recommend reserving a spot at YaYa beach if you are going to Costa Maya. I researched carefully prior...More

1  Thank Kay236
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Ok, but weedy everywhere and a strange smell everywhere, like some rotten grass... They need to clean up the shore anyway... We liked the staff, super friendly, but the food was really average and not worth the buck.

Thank Calcacas C
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We visited Yaya Beach during a port stop. I had made a reservation online days prior to my visit. We choose the drink package. After arriving at the port, we walked outside to the taxi area. There is a small booth where an attendant will...More

5  Thank ae2j1
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We've cruised several times before but never stopped at Costa Maya. We stopped there last week and had a great day at Yaya Beach even though it rained most of the day. Seaweed wasn't a real issue this day (must have been because of the...More

5  Thank pir8tchr
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I expected sea weed but this is ridiculous . They knew ships were coming and had 1 man wuth a wheelbarrow shoveking at the rate of a wherlbarrow an hour . Had he started 2 hours before the ships pulled in at noon it wouldn’t...More

2  Thank Terri W
Yaya-Beach, Owner at Yaya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi, I am sorry you didn’t have a good experience with us. Unfortunately the WHOLE riviera & costa Maya is having a big issue with the seaweed during this season. We clean the beach every morning, but sometimes the amount of seaweed coming in the...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Went here on an excursion from a cruise and wish we hadn't because the beach was full of seaweed. The stench of rotting seaweed was overwhelming and you could smell it as soon as you enter the resort. Since had 5 hrs to spend we...More

2  Thank JD N
Yaya-Beach, Proprietario at Yaya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hi, I am sorry you didn’t have a good experience with us. Unfortunately the WHOLE riviera & costa Maya is having a big issue with the seaweed during this season. We clean the beach every morning, but sometimes the amount of seaweed coming in the...More

Reviewed 2 August 2018

Yaya was by far the best excursion we had on our cruise. The wait staff was very attentive, the drinks were awesome and the food was fabulous! There were many vendors but they were kind enough to walk away when we let them know we...More

Thank PCN1969
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
Hotel El Caballo Blanco
219 reviews
.03 km away
Posada Pachamama
215 reviews
.08 km away
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
416 reviews
.11 km away
Palmeras De Mahahual Cabanas
13 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 87 nearby restaurants
Jaime's at the blue reef
177 reviews
.30 km away
Tropicante Ameri-Mex Grill
687 reviews
.20 km away
Nacional Beach Club and Bungalows Restaurant
134 reviews
.12 km away
Cafe Karlita's
182 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 59 nearby attractions
Mahahual Beach
1,300 reviews
.12 km away
Malecon
116 reviews
.11 km away
Tony's Pizza on the Beach
9 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Howard R
8 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DeepWreckDiver | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I do not believe so. I do not remember a pool being available, just the ocean. Have fun!
1
Vote
Shauna J
10 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elsa C | Reviewed this property |
Hello. Not available at yaya beach.
0
Votes
4ureyes1221
4 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elsa C | Reviewed this property |
All ages!
1
Vote