We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sechelt Visitor Centre

5790 Teredo Street, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
+1 604-885-1036
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Scenic British Columbia

Very helpful visitors centre on the sunshine coast a lovely name, unfortunately it was unseasonably... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
chickandbeast
,
Durham, Canada
Great starting point for a visit to the area

As ever with these visitor centres, the staff are lovely and helpful, facilities excellent and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jean S
,
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Read all 55 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Let the Sechelt Visitor Centre introduce you to all that Sechelt and the lower Sunshine Coast have to offer. Nestled between Georgia Strait and Sechelt Inlet, is the town of Sechelt. Just two hours north of Vancouver, B.C., you'll feel like you're a world away. Enjoy small-town friendliness, stunning scenery, and our many services. There is literally something for everyone: a multitude of festivals, farm to table restaurants, farmers' markets, local breweries, First Nations' museum and cultural tours, a plethora of artists and artisans, musicians and dancers, and of course, the great outdoors with its mountains, lakes and ocean, all providing countless adventure opportunities for all levels of ability. Our visitor centre is located in amongst some of Sechelt's most beautiful gardens and is a short block to the beach. We have wifi, guest computers, and knowledgeable, enthusiastic staff and volunteers to help make your visit a memorable one!
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
5790 Teredo Street, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 604-885-1036
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"helpful staff"
in 3 reviews
"sunshine coast"
in 9 reviews
"visitor centres"
in 2 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"info"
in 6 reviews
"visitors"
in 13 reviews
"brochure"
in 6 reviews
"assistance"
in 3 reviews
"desk"
in 3 reviews
"advice"
in 4 reviews
"galore"
in 2 reviews
"trail"
in 5 reviews
"route"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Very helpful visitors centre on the sunshine coast a lovely name, unfortunately it was unseasonably cool in June and raining when we visited. We did what was possible indoors mostly.

Thank chickandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt-VC, Visitor Information Counsellor at Sechelt Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

So sad to hear that it was raining when you came up to the Sunshine Coast. Hopefully, if you come up again the weather should be better since we have a lot of outdoor activities for you to enjoy. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As ever with these visitor centres, the staff are lovely and helpful, facilities excellent and range of information available was really good.

Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt-VC, Visitor Information Counsellor at Sechelt Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is great to hear that we were able to supply you with all the information you needed. We pride ourselves on welcoming people to the Sunshine Coast with a smile. Come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Received very helpful advice. Lots of interesting folders. Very friendly service. Well worth a visit!!

Thank MarjorieRose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt-VC, Manager at Sechelt Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great feedback. We pride ourselves on helping our visitors have the best vacation possible! Come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

A whole lot of information complied for you . Adventures tours camping attractions to where to eat .

Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt-VC, Manager at Sechelt Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad we were able to give you information to help you have a wonderful adventure! Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

You will be surprise about this peopke: very knoledgeble about the area, nice maps and teail maps.right in the centre of Sechelt.

Thank JFors_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt-VC, Manager at Sechelt Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. Sechelt is a wonderful town with so much to offer, making it easy to share our knowledge enthusiastically with our visitors. Come back again one day and tell your friends about our wonderful area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
338
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve been coming here for years and NEVER tire of being here. Swimming, boating, fishing, craft beer, artisans, pottery, organic farms, views galore, friendly people, hiking, gardening shops, B&Bs, wildlife - it doesn’t end! A weekend, a week - you’ll need plenty of time to...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt-VC, Manager at Sechelt Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Wow, thank you for your enthusiastic testimonial; we can't agree with you more! You have touched on so many aspects of Sechelt that I can only think of a few more to share: our festivals and music, dance and theatre events. Please come to our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Fabulous visitor center. It is all about the helpful staff. We were very tired. Only looking for a restaurant. The steered us to the Light House Pub. Good food, great view. Very nice staff. But more about the visitor center. The staff were not pushy...More

Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt-VC, Manager at Sechelt Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy what we do and love the Sunshine Coast so it's easy for us to help visitors have a memorable experience. Please come back one day and we'll give you more ideas tailored to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Dropped into the visitor centre for advice on nature walks. The staff were very attentive providing me with free maps and recommendations. They have a wealth of local knowledge, Worth dropping into.More

Thank morse999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt-VC, Manager at Sechelt Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

So glad we were of help! We're proud of the Sunshine Coast and all it has to offer to anyone of any age. It's our job to be in the 'know' and it's such a pleasure to share our enthusiasm and knowledge with everyone who...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Twice in one week I needed to visit the Centre. Both times I was greeted as I entered and made to feel welcome. The service was great. Well done!

Thank kayaker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt-VC, Manager at Sechelt Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much! Please come and see us again the next time you're in the area and we'll be able to offer you all the information you'll need for another memorable holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is a very good place for visitors to the area to come for information and assistance. Having trouble find accommodations, they will try to find you something. And they know about all the local services and attractions.

Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt-VC, Manager at Sechelt Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We try our best to provide excellent service, plus we enjoy helping people! Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Sechelt
The Driftwood Inn
140 reviews
.33 km away
Cozy Court Motel
38 reviews
.58 km away
Royal Reach Motel
22 reviews
1.18 km away
Bella Beach Inn
42 reviews
3.85 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Basted Baker
225 reviews
.47 km away
Shift Kitchen & Tapas Bar
173 reviews
.14 km away
The Bakery
120 reviews
.65 km away
Ty's Fine Foods and Bistro
60 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ravens Cry Theatre
9 reviews
1.05 km away
Halfmoon Sea Kayaks
40 reviews
1.31 km away
Harbour Air Seaplanes
25 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sechelt Visitor Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor