We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ufford Park Golf Course

Yarmouth Road, Melton | Woodbridge, near Ipswich, Melton IP12 1QW, England
+44 1394 382836
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
A large complex of hotel and golf course.

The golf course provides a good challenge with good added services such as a well stocked shop and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JohnFSaunders
,
Colchester, United Kingdom
Mini Ryder cup!!

Had a great weekend playing two rounds with seven other friends on our newly created... read more

Reviewed April 16, 2018
Darren B
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Ufford Park Golf Resort near Ipswich offers everything a golfer could need all under one roof!! Play the 18 holes,par 71, Top Winter Parkland Course set within 120acres;Practice in the unique 2 storey floodlit driving range (some with heated bays for those winter months); Learn/Improve your game at The Doctorgolf Academy; Shop in the American Golf Superstore. Eat&drink in the Park Restaurant & sports bar. Enjoy a 1 or 2 night golfing break from £89pp. Membership available. Societies & Corporate Days welcomed. Health Club & Spa also on site. Open all year!!
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good23%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“driving range” (4 reviews)
“golf club” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
Yarmouth Road, Melton | Woodbridge, near Ipswich, Melton IP12 1QW, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1394 382836
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"driving range"
in 4 reviews
"golf club"
in 3 reviews
"great facilities"
in 4 reviews
"evening meal"
in 2 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 2 reviews
"fairways"
in 3 reviews
"challenging"
in 4 reviews
"play"
in 3 reviews
"spa"
in 4 reviews
"treatment"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The golf course provides a good challenge with good added services such as a well stocked shop and two tier range. The hotel and restaurant present something of a challenge being spraed out over a wide area. Food is good and reasonably priced. Car park...More

Thank JohnFSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you found our 18 hole, par 71 golf course challenging and you also took advantage of our floodlit 2 storey driving range and American Golf Store. We have beautiful...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great weekend playing two rounds with seven other friends on our newly created competition. We all really enjoyed the course which was attractive and offered a good challenge for golfers of all abilities. Some of the holes whilst being quite short still made...More

Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Darren Thank you for your great review and we are delighted that you found our course to be challenging, testing and enjoyable to play. Our Greenkeepers are in the process of a green renovation program following the end of the poor winter weather, so...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

While staying at Ufford park hotel we decided to have a game of golf. We had taken our golf clubs with us as we do. When we checked into the hotel on the Sunday afternoon I asked if the course was open as was very...More

Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Andy Thank you for your lovely 5 star review! Our course is open all year round and we have a superb natural drainage system which ensures that the course is fully playable whatever the weather. We have a fantastic team of Greenkeepers who work...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Arrived with a streaming cold, and forecast temps around 5c. Wasn't expecting much fun. However, in amazing condition for mid january. Greens spiked but flat, fast and true, fairways great. Some water in bunkers but to be expected. Seemingly long front 9 with only one...More

Thank Dodge1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Owner at Ufford Park Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful feedback and review - we will certainly pass on your praise to our hard working Green Keeping staff - we are fortunate to have excellent natural drainage and so it makes the course playable all year round, even...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Weather wasn't great and decided to take grandchildren to the 18 hole Dinosaur Crazy Golf at Ufford Park Hotel and Spa. They loved it and so did we. We are all Disney fans and this was similar. The holes were varied enough to make each...More

2  Thank AbeeUKKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Reviewer Congo Rapids Adventure Golf is a terrific way of spending quality fun time with the whole family - whatever the age! It is indeed like a mini theme park, with dinosaurs & erupting volcano's adding to the adventure! Thank you for your positive...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

27/07/17 Don't come here with thoughts of networking had problems for 4 hrs with internet problems No wind or rain in fact a perfect summer evening.More

Thank Pen4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Reviewer Our wifi is checked regularly and as far as we are aware it is working well, however we will have another check following your review. We do wish you had raised this issue directly with us during your stay so that we could...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We hired a buggy and booked a round of 18. The course is stunningly beautiful and not an easy play. It is challenging and an enjoyable game. The staff are friendly and were able to adapt the booking with no fuss when a change had...More

Thank LozzaHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review! We are delighted you enjoyed our well managed and challenging 18 hole golf course. Our team of Greenkeepers work extremely hard to ensure the course is in the best condition throughout the changing seasons. I...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2017

we had booked ourselves a half day at the spa and were warmly greeted and handed our towels etc.. however when we reached the thermal pool there were no bubbles or jets. on asking way we were told 'they're not working' not to be defeated...More

Thank kizzyEbbwVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Reviewer We were sad to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent Spa visit and we are disappointed that you did not raise your concerns with us at the time as we would have been able to listen to you and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding at Ufford Park Saturday April 15th and I have nothing but excellent words about the whole experience/package. Shannon looked after my bridesmaids and I before the wedding with expertise and efficiency and once married the organisation regarding photographs, the meal and...More

Thank 150,417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We were delighted to host your wedding and are thrilled to receive such positive feedback. Our Wedding & Functions Teams ensured that everything ran smoothly and according to plan, to leave you all worry free and able to fully enjoy your special day. We would...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Had a great night, Faulty Towers show and meal was superb.Our four poster room with breakfast you could not fault, can not wait to return. David & AndreaMore

Thank directline3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear David & Andrea Thank you for your lovely 5 star review following your recent stay with us. The Fawlty Towers evening on Saturday night was great fun and thoroughly entertaining, we have received excellent feedback from all, so will definitely host a similar event...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Melton Hotels
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
1,333 reviews
.10 km away
The Crown at Woodbridge
371 reviews
3.25 km away
Seckford Hall
1,132 reviews
5.02 km away
Woodhall Manor
52 reviews
7.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Ufford Crown
357 reviews
1.06 km away
White Lion
64 reviews
.98 km away
Wilford Bridge
537 reviews
1.51 km away
Park Restaurant & Bar
49 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Skirmish Paintball Games Ipswich
35 reviews
1.52 km away
Suffolk Falconry and Hawking
5 reviews
2.15 km away
Woodbridge Tide Mill
225 reviews
3.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ufford Park Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;