We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Atlantic Rentals

1194 Duck Rd, Duck, NC 27949-4542
+1 252-261-4346
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Bike Rental - Great staff, value and service

We've been vacation in OBX for years and this is the first time we've needed to rent anything and... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Ken P
Family Vacation

Ocean Atlantic was top notch! We would definitely use them again. We rented 2 umbrellas with 6... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Donna S
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are your Outer Banks rental center. We rent bikes, kayaks, paddle-boards and everything to make your vacation FUN! In 2017 we began renting Street-legal Golf Cart LSV's; there is no better place to explore by bike or golf cart than the town of Duck. With delivery to your door, we can help get your vacay started. OAR is open year-round to serve you and your family. Beach chairs, umbrellas, Linen, even baby cribs and over 85 items to make your vacation great!
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“beach chairs” (3 reviews)
“each morning” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
1194 Duck Rd, Duck, NC 27949-4542
CONTACT
Website
+1 252-261-4346
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beach chairs"
in 3 reviews
"golf cart rental"
in 2 reviews
"each morning"
in 2 reviews
"customer service"
in 3 reviews
"crib"
in 2 reviews
"setup"
in 2 reviews
"vacation"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We've been vacation in OBX for years and this is the first time we've needed to rent anything and used Ocean Atlantic Rentals. We rented two adult fat tire bikes. Everything from the in-store service, drop-off and pick-up was seamless. I forgot to ask about...More

Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chmobx, General Manager at Ocean Atlantic Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks very much for the feedback, Ken. Glad you were pleased with the bikes, and we could help with the repair to your cart. Hope you had a great OBX 4th of July! Sincerely, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ocean Atlantic was top notch! We would definitely use them again. We rented 2 umbrellas with 6 chairs. Erik was great. He texted me each morning when we were set up with a great quote for the day. We will use them again and again....More

Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second year using Ocean Atlantic Rentals and I have been so extremely pleased with them! First, I have to say how pleasant and helpful they were when I called them to order my bikes! Second, when we got to our house (which...More

Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a crib and baby gate - was waiting for us when we got to our rental property and was picked up as we were leaving! Would definitely recommend this company and will use them again!

Thank mblaughlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chmobx, General Manager at Ocean Atlantic Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad the baby equipment and our service was to your liking. Hope to see you on the OBX next time! Sincerely, Chris Marik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based on a recommendation by Carolyn from Elan Realty, we contacted Ocean Atlantic Rentals and arranged for two 8" umbrellas and six (6) beach chairs. Reservations went quickly and smoothly and all items were delivered to our rental house in Sanderling. We then were contacted...More

Thank S451LDjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chmobx, General Manager at Ocean Atlantic Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Jim and Ellen! I will share your kind words with all of our team. We try very hard to make your vacation the best it can be, and I am so glad you had an incredible time with family, that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rented 2 bikes. They were dropped off at 7pm the day our rental started because the delivery people left the bikes at the wrong residence earlier in the day. They apologized but offered nothing to make it right. Bikes then were picked up at noon...More

Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chmobx, General Manager at Ocean Atlantic Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Amy for speaking with me today. You are totally right, we messed up, and I was thankful to make it right with you today over the phone. I am sorry that our errors cost you all family time on the bikes, and I appreciate...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Rented sheets and towels, towels are thin and brownish in color and rough,,, like they were washed in brown water, didn’t get entire order, and sheets were thin as paper. Very low quality and for the rental price we could have bought average quality stock....More

Thank APN0006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chmobx, General Manager at Ocean Atlantic Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your review and I will share with our staff. We will gladly replace any of our rental gear, or linen, if you are not satisfied. We do carry hotel grade commercial linen for rental. Our towels are beige. We are happy to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience renting kayaks here. We rented 2 double kayaks for our family. The staff was very helpful. Also the location is great if you are staying in Duck. Near duck donuts (great to get donuts and coffee after a morning of...More

Thank TravelerABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chmobx, General Manager at Ocean Atlantic Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks so much for sharing your review. I am very glad the kayaks met your approval, and the staff was helpful. You are absolutely right about Duck Donuts (next door); they provide a great snack for us all the time! Hope to paddle with you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Highly recommend renting umbrellas and chairs from these guys. Also, if you have a large group, getting the setup service is a huge plus!

Thank Chuck I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chmobx, General Manager at Ocean Atlantic Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our OBX Umbrella Service. I am happy to hear that the equipment and service met your expectations! We appreciate the opportunity, and I will share the review with our staff. Sincerely, Chris Marik, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Gene, Noah and Ocean Atlantic Rentals in Duck saved my bacon!! Thank you for taking the time – during the 4th of July weekend no less!! - to fix my flat tire while I waited in your air-conditioned store. You turned a torturous, possibly stroke-inducing...More

Thank janelindley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chmobx, General Manager at Ocean Atlantic Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to help, and Gene and Noah said it was great speaking with you, despite the bike repair that was needed. They were glad to help and speak with you. Best to you this summer! Chris...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Duck Hotels
Sanderling Resort
1,081 reviews
6.80 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
1,757 reviews
7.95 km away
Sea Scape Beach & Golf Villas
43 reviews
9.41 km away
Sea Oats Motel
14 reviews
9.77 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Duck Donuts
1,605 reviews
.04 km away
The Blue Point
1,263 reviews
.83 km away
Ducks Cottage
108 reviews
.79 km away
Aqua Restaurant
761 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Duck Town Boardwalk
600 reviews
.38 km away
Scarborough Lane Shoppes
116 reviews
.23 km away
Greenleaf Gallery
12 reviews
.29 km away
Coastal Kayak Touring Company
78 reviews
.79 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ocean Atlantic Rentals staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit