We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

10 High Country Lanes

261 Boone Heights Dr, Boone, NC 28607-4927
+1 828-264-3166
Website
Save
Review Highlights
F Bomb Central

Our family visited my daughter for Family Weekend at the local university. We decided to bowl a... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2017
aliciapearce
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
via mobile
Good food and fun!

Enjoued a good meal and had a great time bowling. Friendly and knowledgeable staff! We recommend... read more

Reviewed July 25, 2017
Jessica S
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are a full service bowling facility with an outdoor patio for Corn hole and listing to music. We have a full kitchen with a bar as well.
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good14%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible28%
Oct 23, 2017
“F Bomb Central”
Jul 24, 2017
“Good food and fun!”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
261 Boone Heights Dr, Boone, NC 28607-4927
CONTACT
Website
+1 828-264-3166
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Our family visited my daughter for Family Weekend at the local university. We decided to bowl a couple of games at 10 High Country Lanes - what a mistake! If your definition of family friendly includes listening to music that drops “f” bombs, then by...More

1  Thank aliciapearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Enjoued a good meal and had a great time bowling. Friendly and knowledgeable staff! We recommend this place to anyone in the area!

Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We always have a great time when we come here to bowl! The employees make us feel welcome and are always friendly and attentive to our needs. The food is delicious. We look forward to coming back very soon.

Thank ChrisBrooks68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray L, Director fo Operations at 10 High Country Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

We are happy that you had a great time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2017

First person to bowl the Lane messed up so they moved us to another one. Then that one started messing up. Then we heard a person screaming for help in the back why the dude at the bar stood there and me and another woman...More

2  Thank ktmauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray L, Direstor Of Operations at 10 High Country Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your time at our establishment. We would like to have you back at the lanes. Please call me so we can discuss this arrangement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We took our whole family and it was our second trip there. The staff was nice the food was great. We look forward to going back.

Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray L, Director of Operations at 10 High Country Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

We are looking forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Not family friendly anymore. My kids were treated unfairly and the staff was rude. I just hate how my 2 year old was treated

3  Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray L, Director of Operations at 10 High Country Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

I am sorry to hear about your experience at our establishment. Please call me at the lanes so we can have your whole family back in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We were somewhat disappointed. While the bowling alley looked very clean and well care for, the experience was a disappointment. The employee we encountered was not very friendly, she seemed to not like her job very much. We were the ONLY customers in the place...More

1  Thank cooldadmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray L, Director of Operations at 10 High Country Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We have a whole new staff and would love to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Boone
Holiday Inn Express Boone
356 reviews
.42 km away
Greene's Motel
74 reviews
.60 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
334 reviews
.69 km away
Mountain Villa Motor Lodge
24 reviews
1.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Come Back Shack
854 reviews
.40 km away
Mint Cuisine of India
222 reviews
.12 km away
Coyote Kitchen
766 reviews
.46 km away
Stick Boy Kitchen
137 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Appalachian Mountain Brewery
153 reviews
1.01 km away
The Greenway Trail
136 reviews
.41 km away
Hickory Ridge Living History Museum
45 reviews
1.33 km away
Watauga County Farmer's Market
13 reviews
1.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 10 High Country Lanes staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor