We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Terrible experience

A terrible experience! Exaggerated price at unreasonable levels. We felt cheated. You pay the price... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Oren H
,
Giv'atayim, Israel
via mobile
Don't bother

A bit of a let down at an inflated price. The $30 fee is a bit steep but that hides the true cost... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
Paul S
via mobile
Read all 4 reviews
11
All photos (11)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible75%
4 days ago
“Terrible experience”
Jul 11, 2018
“Don't bother”
About
Manyara Treetop Walkway takes you on a sky-high adventure through the beautiful forest of Lake Manyara. Walk among the treetops and experience untouched nature and wildlife from a unique perspective. Treetop Walkway This 370m airwalk starts with a...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Lake Manyara National Park, Tanzania
Website
+255 789 844 473
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
0
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A terrible experience! Exaggerated price at unreasonable levels. We felt cheated. You pay the price for entering the car, plus $ 47 for each person ( also 30 $ is a huge amount !) and this is for seening nothing but trees. Too bad and...More

3  Thank Oren H
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

A bit of a let down at an inflated price. The $30 fee is a bit steep but that hides the true cost as you are then required to pay an additional $17 "Canopy Fees" despite already having paid park fees. They tell you the...More

3  Thank Paul S
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We tried to do this based on the excellent reviews but felt there is a scam going on when the price kept changing even after our driver paid $60 at the park entrance & was told it would be an additional 30,000 shillings each at...More

3  Thank Patty6-13
Jaffary S, Manager at Lake Manyara Treetop Walkway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Patty, Our apologies for the bad experience you had. We found out that there was a miscommunication and we are working on the problem. About the prices, they are set in 3 ways; the TANAPA park entrance fee, TANAPA activity fee ($17.70 p.p.) and...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018

One of the best things to do as you arrive at Lake Manyara learly in the day it is just on the other side of the entrance gate. The guides are well trained and you get the chance to see some of the birds which...More

2  Thank TillaSouthAfrica
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lake Manyara Treetop Walkway staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines