We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Escape Room Adventures

62 Webster St, Third Floor, North Tonawanda, NY 14120-5814
+1 716-909-6907
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Very Creative and Fun!

We have just completed one of the escape rooms with friends at Escape Room Adventures. At first... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jamakin15
,
Buffalo, NY
via mobile
Mind puzzling Fun and mind blowingly great care!

You walk in and feel the excitement in the air as you are welcomed warmly by the staff. If you have... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Isaac F
Read all 12 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome to Escape Room Adventures--one of Buffalo's newest escape room experiences! We are located on historic Webster Street in North Tonawanda, directly across from the Riviera Theatre and just above Canal Club 62. Locally owned and operated, we use the knowledge of a former Disney cast member and a local theatre set designer to bring you an unforgettable experience. Book an adventure today!
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“escape room” (6 reviews)
“wonderland” (2 reviews)
“locks” (2 reviews)
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
62 Webster St, Third Floor, North Tonawanda, NY 14120-5814
CONTACT
Website
+1 716-909-6907
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 6 reviews
"wonderland"
in 2 reviews
"locks"
in 2 reviews
"key"
in 2 reviews
"challenge"
in 2 reviews
"theme"
in 2 reviews
"clues"
in 3 reviews
"fun"
in 8 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just completed one of the escape rooms with friends at Escape Room Adventures. At first, when my friend asked me to do it, I hesitated. I am a bit claustrophobic and did not want to be locked in a room. Turns out, the...More

Thank Jamakin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALimpert, Owner at Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We’re so glad you had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You walk in and feel the excitement in the air as you are welcomed warmly by the staff. If you have coats, or other stuff you don't want to bring in they have little lockers that you can put it in, and then take the...More

Thank Isaac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Did not expect to enjoy the evening. It was a pleasant surprise. We had a group large enough to need 2 of the rooms. Loved the challenge. Would definitely go again.

Thank dnc226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALimpert, Owner at Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you! We’re glad that you had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

While the price may deter some people, it costs less the more people who go and is well worth it if you only have a few people. Three of my friends and I did the Escape from Wonderland room and I think four was a...More

Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALimpert, Owner at Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you! We’re glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Professional, friendly and helpful staff. Our room, Escape From Happy Acres, was a lot of fun for our team of eight. Maneuvering our way through the clues was challenging and we really tried to get it right. A fun time for all of us and...More

Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALimpert, Owner at Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the review Darlene! We're so glad you had a good experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The Escape room is a unique experience and so much fun. Before this particular location opened , I had never done an escape room experience. I am now addicted. I have done three out of the four rooms at this location. The location is clean....More

Thank gbkst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeRoomAdventures, Owner at Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We did the Alice in Wonderland escape when we went, but they have 4 different rooms to choose from. They have 3 different kinds of locks and explained how to open each before we went, which saved us a lot of time in the room....More

Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALimpert, Owner at Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for the review! We're very glad you liked the Wonderland room! 👍🏻😁

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This family has put their heart and soul into this experience! High quality rooms and challenges. We did 108 Ocean Ave room with our kids, ages 9-17. All had fun and great time working together!

Thank Darcy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALimpert, Owner at Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for the review! We're very happy you had a good time! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Took the family for our very first escape adventure and it was FANTASTIC! The room was decorated in a very unique fashion and the details of the puzzles/clues were very well thought out.... definitely will be returning! Such a great time. Staff were fantastic, friendly...More

Thank samw2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALimpert, Owner at Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice facility. Did the 108 Ocean Avenue escape based on Amityville house. Compared to other escape rooms there were a lot of locks here. Was definitely challenging. Locked storage for cells and purses. Small lounge area. "Special" lighting needs to be stronger. Pleasant staff....More

Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALimpert, Owner at Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all North Tonawanda Hotels
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
532 reviews
1.55 km away
CenterWay Hotel
150 reviews
3.16 km away
Blue Falls Motel
13 reviews
4.62 km away
Econo Lodge Tonawanda
74 reviews
4.71 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Webster's Bistro and Bar
192 reviews
.11 km away
Remington Tavern
255 reviews
.34 km away
Smoke on the Water
146 reviews
.47 km away
The Dockside Bar & Grill
142 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Herschell Carrousel Factory Museum
129 reviews
.80 km away
Niawanda Park
61 reviews
1.22 km away
Riviera Theatre
90 reviews
.07 km away
Gateway Harbor Park
12 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
5 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ALimpert | Property representative |
Hello! Sorry we are family run and our family was out of town for a week. We are back now and ready for the holiday season! We charge 1 price per the group. 4 people = $100 5 people = $120 6 people = $140 7 people = $160 8... More
0
Votes