We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharklady Adventures

Features Animals
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
How to compare?

Shark lady boat is small (18 people) compared to Apex (40). This means the group is smaller. It’s... read more

Reviewed 10 April 2018
zazazazaz
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Best experience

I had a great time with Sharklady Adventures. Working with nature is always unpredictable but these... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
abers313
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Read all 267 reviews
165
All photos (165)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible26%
Travelers talk about
“shark lady”(38 reviews)
“cape town”(46 reviews)
“soup”(16 reviews)
About
Sharklady Adventures offers small exclusive shark diving trips and educational tours twice daily. This means that the trip is more informative AND you’ll have more time in the cage.Sharklady Adventures is a permit holding shark cage diving company...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
14 Geelbek Straat | Kleinbaai Harbour, Gansbaai, Overstrand 7220, South Africa
Website
+27 28 313 2306
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
99
34
12
11
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
34
12
11
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshark ladycape townsoupgreat whitessafety briefinggreat white sharksarms lengthon arrivallollipopsquick breakfastthe entire experiencefantastic experiencesmall breakfastlight breakfastboarded the boatgreat tripshark cage diving experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great time with Sharklady Adventures. Working with nature is always unpredictable but these guys try their utmost to give you the best experience possible. Big thank you to Jason who was an incredible help on the boat making sure everyone knew what...More

Thank abers313
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From start to finish we had a great experience with Sharklady, we were helped promptly and everyone was so friendly and guided us through the whole experience. The sharks were surprisingly active and we got some good photos of our trip. The boat was clean...More

Thank tanzpet89
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience with sharklady tours was amazing. I agree with other reviewers that it's not a fancy boat, nor a luxury experience. But it's not supposed to be. It's about seeing the sharks, and about making sure the guests have a comfortable and safe experience....More

Thank sixcrazybabies
sharkladyHermanus, Owner at Sharklady Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and understanding that we are working with a wild animal that is not caged in. I am pleased you enjoyed your tour with us. Regards Sharklady

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

It started off quite well with prompt responses to our queries and a claim that there are plenty of sharks around in June, which prompted us to fork out ZAR1700/adult and ZAR1000/child for our family of two adults and two children. Unfortunately, they did not...More

1  Thank Miffy1806
Reviewed 4 June 2018

7 of us went on this tour/adventure. We were told to be there by 11, we didnt leave till 1230. The wetsuits were dirty, the boat was stinking and to top it all we saw NOTHING while boats close to us got shark sightings. If...More

2  Thank CamyBirdy
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I booked a trip with sharklady adventures before leaving the United states for our trip to Africa, on their website as instructed even giving my credit card info. Once arriving in Africa about a week before the scheduled shark dive I contacted via email regarding...More

1  Thank Samantha T
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We were a group of 6 and we had a blast with Sharklady Adventures. We were pleasantly surprised to be offered free food and coffee before and after the tour. We were out for about 2 hours and spent about 30 mins twice in the...More

1  Thank brezak
Reviewed 23 April 2018

If you're like me and love sharks and want to see them up close in the wild then you should definitely cage dive with Sharklady adventures!! A group of 15 of us went with Sharklady adventures and had the best time! The crew was helpful,...More

1  Thank hannakuppenbender
sharkladyHermanus, Owner at Sharklady Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hello there, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your trip with us. We always strive to do our best working against the elements and working with a wild animal that is not fenced in but free to come and go as they want...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Avoid. The customer service of ‘Sharklady’ was terrible. No one welcomed us on arrival, the food consistent of grated cheese on a plate with bread slices along with filter coffee. We waited around with no communication only to be told the weather meant the dive...More

1  Thank mrrobertjtaylor
sharkladyHermanus, Owner at Sharklady Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Robert. I am sorry to hear you had a bad day. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather. We rely on the weather forecast which unfortunately the bad wind came in earlier and all boats were caught by surprise. We apologize that you were not...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Shark lady boat is small (18 people) compared to Apex (40). This means the group is smaller. It’s an old boat old cage compared to some others that look more “polished”. The crew was great , Yuri the “guide” was amazing: helpful, informative and funny....More

Thank zazazazaz
sharkladyHermanus, Owner at Sharklady Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hello ZA Thank you for your positive response. As we are the pioneers of White Shark Cage diving in South Africa EST 1992, we have had a change of 3 boats and this is our latest boat which is slightly older than other newer operators....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chillybee48
23 January 2018|
Answer
Response from sharkladyHermanus | Property representative |
Hi there, As you booked with an agent Shark Quest, the agent tells us on confirmation of booking how much and if we must take payment. In this case we were told to take payment. Having said that it has come to light that... More
0
Votes