We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shark Quests

Features Animals
Gansbaai, Overstrand 7441, South Africa
+27 21 825 9871
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
FRAUD! Мошенники!

They cancelled our trip and didn't make refund. They didn't answer and the phone doesn't work... read more

Reviewed 1 June 2018
Ksusha L
FAKE COMPANY SHARK QUESTS

After booking and paying for a shark cage dive with Shark Quests, I became suspicious when a second... read more

Reviewed 9 May 2018
Colleen E
Read all 50 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible100%
Jun 1, 2018
“FRAUD! Мошенники!”
May 8, 2018
“FAKE COMPANY SHARK QUESTS”
LOCATION
Gansbaai, Overstrand 7441, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 21 825 9871
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2018

They cancelled our trip and didn't make refund. They didn't answer and the phone doesn't work. After 1 month they tried to make payment from my card. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! IT'S A FRAUD!

2  Thank Ksusha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

After booking and paying for a shark cage dive with Shark Quests, I became suspicious when a second payment was taken from my credit card. No emails were answered and the phone numbers did not exist. I emailed another company, who informed me that Shark...More

1  Thank Colleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I booked with them on March and they charged me twice the amount of the trip even if they were supposed to keep an advance only.Thank god I read the reviews on trip advisor so I immediately cancelled my credit card and requested a dispute.I...More

2  Thank diastvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

My experience was quite the same as other reviewers. The website seemed legit, payment option was seamless. Can you image they even had the nerve to send an email 48 hrs before the trip getting us all excited. This was a birthday adventure. All I...More

Thank marinementors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Don't use this agency. They are thieves. They have fraudolently charged my credit card 5 times and never replied my mails.

Thank mbess0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

5 months after we booked with them they have just tried to charge our card again for £190 - luckily the bank called us and we’ve cancelled the card but DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM. They are scam artists. We went on the trip, it...More

Thank Elise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Total scam. They debited my credit card even though they delivered no service. Several requests for refund and no reply. Use them at your own peril! Go to Apex Shark Expeditions. Excellent service and a great team and money well spent!

Thank Domenico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Like the others I booked online and was charged 3 times for the same booking, no replies to emails etc. Not able to contact them when in Capetown as none of the numbers valid. Spoke with another Shark Cage company and they told me SharkQuest...More

Thank Nandavajri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Don’t trust and don’t use this agency. They charge your credit card (even more times) and stole your money and then disappear. They are only third party. Do not book with them!

Thank elisacampe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Really should have read trip advisor first!!! A total scam! Booked with Shark Quest, credit card got charged without confirmation of the trip the next day. Haven’t heard from them in regard to anything. Nil answers to calls or emails. Started to sound suss so...More

Thank Kareena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
livetotravelfamily
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from kdan59 | Reviewed this property |
You will get no help from them. Contact your credit card company, give them dates and times, all details. My credit card issuer, Capital One, eventually refunded my money by taking it back from SkankQuest's bank. It took a... More
0
Votes
Fernando R
23 March 2017|
Answer
Response from livetotravelfamily |
Hi, For some reason I did not check Tripadvisor ( I usually do) and I accidentally booked with Sharkquests for March 27. Now I’m nervous because I have been trying to contact them many times and no luck. They charged my... More
0
Votes
Priyanka G
9 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicknsarah1974 | Reviewed this property |
Quite simple. this company is in Cape Town, so book as normal (We done the cage diving) If it gets cancelled & they promise a refund don't believe them. Drive to where they are based & get the full refund which is what we... More
0
Votes