We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Beware! Predatory business practices!

Visited the Johannesburg store November 9. Worst experience ever. First, they post sign for... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Trek47387560409
via mobile
Plain Linen Dress Nightmare

I visited this store on my return trip to Franachouuk. My friend purchased a dress and thought the... read more

Reviewed 7 March 2017
Spinningqueen
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
20
All photos (20)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible42%
today
“All round fantastic experience ”
yesterday
““A brilliant experience””
About
If you have a taste for style, Franschhoek is now home to renowned South African Designer Jen Kahn. For simply exquisite garments that will take you from an al fresco breakfast to an evening aperitif at the pool. Jen Kahn's unique Black Label...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
9 Hugenote Street | 4 Village Centre, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Website
+27 21 876 2106
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Franschhoek
from US$70.60
More Info
from US$149.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$167.80
More Info
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
0
0
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today via mobile

Extremely happy with my whole experience at the Jen Kahn Stores as a long term customer over many years! High quality, unique pieces you won't find anywhere else!! Highly recommend!!

Thank 876jessf
Reviewed yesterday

For me, Jen Kahn was a wonderful experience from the moment I first discover her designs. Just this week I stood outside her Sandton store, just gazing at her latest designs. What I love is how different they are. And as an old client, I...More

Thank Departure167753
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited the Johannesburg store November 9. Worst experience ever. First, they post sign for 50/75% sale to draw you in the shop, and once in, you quickly find there are practically no sale items “available.” Second, when I asked the total price on a few...More

Thank Trek47387560409
TanyaF1007, Director of Sales at Jen Kahn Clothing, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Sir, Firstly may I point out that we have over 3 decades of business behind our brand and countless Jen Kahn aficionados some of which still wear items bought more than 10 years ago due to the high quality standard of our garments. Our...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Visited the store today while passing through the town on a wine tour. Fabulous designs and fabulous dresses. Shop assistant could not have been more helpful. I only wish they had a store in Dubai. I will definitely come again on my next visit to...More

1  Thank Fielde62
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Secluded in the corner of an enclave in the main road of beautiful Franschhoek, we discovered Jen Kahn's collection, professional, friendly service and the perfect birthday gift! Seek, ladies, and ye shall find!!

Thank Duiwe
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I visited this store on my return trip to Franachouuk. My friend purchased a dress and thought the price label read 695rand she then left it in its bag until she came to pack 10 days later when she realised it had actually cost 6995...More

Thank Spinningqueen
Tanya F, Director of Sales at Jen Kahn Clothing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hello, as I have responded below to your friend Cathy I am sorry you feel she was unfairly treaded after all by not knowing the price of the garment purchased when the dress had a visible price tag and I gave her the price verbally...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017

This shop has no respect for its customers, and does not comply with the correct consumer rights in SA, and takes advantage of tourists. Do not try to get a refund as they will insult and verbally abuse your integrity.More

Thank 152cathy
Tanya F, Director of Sales at Jen Kahn Clothing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi Cathy, I am sorry you had a bad experience trying to return your dress for a refund 12 DAYS after purchase, however the dress had been out of the store for almost 2 WEEKS, I was there on both occasions upon your purchasing (when...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
The Last Word Franschhoek
577 reviews
.16 km away
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
93 reviews
.26 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek
72 reviews
.27 km away
Le Quartier Francais
579 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 101 nearby restaurants
Le Bon Vivant
1,649 reviews
.22 km away
Reuben's Restaurant and Bar
350 reviews
.29 km away
Le Petit Manoir Franschhoek
77 reviews
.04 km away
Cafe Des Arts
675 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 91 nearby attractions
Franschhoek Pass
902 reviews
.13 km away
Franschhoek Wine Tram
2,299 reviews
.23 km away
The Huguenot Memorial Monument
265 reviews
.70 km away
Franschhoek Cellar
113 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jen Kahn Clothing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines