We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Flush Fishing

Features Animals
504 W Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-1526
+1 609-522-1395
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Fun day, even in the rain

Took a half day trip with my family of 7. It was a rainy morning in August so there were only... read more

Reviewed 12 August 2017
Sakgirl
,
BREWSTER, NEW YORK
Wonderful time had until we all got seasick

Loved our fishing trip with these folks.We were lucky because we booked a few hours after a strom... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2017
Chris Z
Read all 20 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“sea bass” (4 reviews)
“mates” (5 reviews)
“bait” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
504 W Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-1526
CONTACT
Website
+1 609-522-1395
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea bass"
in 4 reviews
"mates"
in 5 reviews
"bait"
in 2 reviews
"boats"
in 2 reviews
"crew"
in 6 reviews
"ocean"
in 2 reviews
"dolphins"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Took a half day trip with my family of 7. It was a rainy morning in August so there were only another ten or so people. Seas were rough and a few people got sick. Captain took us to three spots but only the sea...More

Thank Sakgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello Sakgirl, Thank you for the good review. I am happy you caught some fish even in the rain. I hope you will join us again when the sun is shining! Thank you again, Susie Q

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Loved our fishing trip with these folks.We were lucky because we booked a few hours after a strom went by.I guess a lot of people canceled because it was my family and just another family of 4.We did catch some fish which made it worth...More

Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Chris Z, I am so sorry to hear you were seasick. We do hope you will try us again. Here are some pointers if your "chicks" want to try again. First, try our morning trip. The morning trip is usually the calmest of the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We took each of our sons fishing on the Royal Flush on their birthdays. Great boat ride, friendly crew set us up with equipment and bait. The fishing was great, when the catching was a little slow the Captain would move the boat to a...More

Thank wolfk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi wolfk88, Thank you for the kind words, it means a lot to us. We are happy you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We had a group fish during 4th of July week. Caught no fish which is understandable, it happens. Captain sat way too long in "no fish" areas which wasted time. This was annoying since its a large ocean! The deckhands even confirmed our thought with...More

1  Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Gina, First, I would like to say how sorry I am you had a bad experience with us. You are right, sometimes there are no fish to be had, it is always a possibility when fishing. The water has warmed up a bit since...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Went late summer for a 1/2 day of bottom fishing. A typical 'tourist' fishing boat (not a knock) but you cant do much fishing in a 4 hour trip considering there is a 1/2 hour drive each way to/from the water. Mates were good and...More

Thank WARNINGSHOTBILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you WARNINGSHOTBILL! We appreciate your kind words. It is our goal to provide a great day on the water. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Took the Royal Flush out on 8/30. Had a good time caught sea bass, & flounder but no keepers. The mates were very helpful in letting you know what to do. Helping with baiting hooks and taking off fish. Will go again.

Thank davemaurer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you Dave, we look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The people are generally nice and we all caught small fish but the boat is so crowded. Each pole is set up 18-24 inches apart so many tangled lines. This is a good place for novice fishers but others should go to a less crowded...More

Thank 903ginag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Hi Gina, You must have come on our Ladies Day special where Ladies are half fare. That trip was crowded that day because of the half price. We try not to overload the boat. We only had 59 people on board for that trip. Our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We took an morning trip for 4 on the royal flush. Unfortunately we didn't catch any keeps but I caught more fish in a short period of time then I caught in entire summer of fishing. Caught quite a few seabass and even a shark....More

Thank DaneDog311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you DaneDog311! We are so glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We did the 1pm-5pm excursion. The crew was very helpful and friendly. I think everyone caught something during the trip. I would definitely do again. Everyone had fun.

Thank gigilynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Thank you Gigilynne! We are so happy your enjoyed your time on our boat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Every year for the past 10 years or so my husband, friends and family members book the Royal Flush for a morning of fishing and simply love it. Says the staff is great and the fishing is great. Looking forward to it again this year.

Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you Carol, we look forward to seeing you!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 hotels in Wildwood
The Sand Box Motel
414 reviews
.55 km away
Pilgrims Pride Motel
18 reviews
.79 km away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
183 reviews
1.03 km away
Le Voyageur Motel
358 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Surfside West
362 reviews
.79 km away
Dogtooth Bar and Grill
976 reviews
.73 km away
Crab and Seafood Shack
428 reviews
.50 km away
Poppi's Brick Oven Pizza
324 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby Attractions
George F. Boyer Historical Museum
61 reviews
1.34 km away
The Doo Wop Preservation League Museum
90 reviews
1.29 km away
Hippo water slide
22 reviews
1.26 km away
Wildwood Insectarium
16 reviews
1.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Keith F
14 April 2017|
Answer
Response from susyqz | Property representative |
Hi Keith, The price is 45.00 for adults and 35.00 for kids 12 and under. This includes bait, tackle, and fishing rod. We also run weekly specials from Memorial Day until Labor Day.
1
Vote
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor