We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bane Haunted House

630 W Mount Pleasant Ave, Okner Parkway, Livingston, NJ 07039-1611
+1 973-533-0951
Website
Save
Review Highlights
If you don't play an Escape Here, you're missing out!

Bane Escape was one of my favorite escape games I've played as of yet. My team and I played both... read more

Reviewed February 12, 2018
Craig M
,
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Bane

We had a great time at the Bane escape rooms! We played the Captive game and it was so much fun... read more

Reviewed January 19, 2018
dominiqueangelica
,
Kearny, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Bane Haunted House is NJ's largest and most interactive haunted attraction! With over 40,000 sq. ft of terror, we're bringing your nightmares to life! Come experience our all new escape rooms and zombie apocalypse, where you fight off real zombies!
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good4%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible19%
Travelers talk about
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
630 W Mount Pleasant Ave, Okner Parkway, Livingston, NJ 07039-1611
CONTACT
Website
+1 973-533-0951
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the east coast"
in 2 reviews
"haunted attraction"
in 2 reviews
"zombie shooting"
in 2 reviews
"escape room"
in 2 reviews
"captive"
in 2 reviews
"maritime"
in 2 reviews
"clown"
in 3 reviews
"grave"
in 2 reviews
"ny"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2018

Bane Escape was one of my favorite escape games I've played as of yet. My team and I played both rooms on a Thursday night and we had a great time. The Captive room has a eerie and spooky feel to it with great puzzle...More

Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at the Bane escape rooms! We played the Captive game and it was so much fun. The room was sooo creepy but not really scary. Omg it was sooo cool! Definitely recommend it!

Thank dominiqueangelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Played Maritime Grave and it was great. It was actually really hard definitely not a game for children. I felt like we were really sinking in a sub minus the water. Unfortunately we didn't make it out, we didn't even come close. We had 2...More

Thank RobbiRBrickCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Customer service is abysmal. Their website malfunctioned while I was ordering tickets and charged more than what was necessary. I called them at least 5 times to get an answering machine that said not to leave a message. When I got to the attraction I...More

Thank Leonard795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

This haunted house blew my mind. From the outside you really have no idea what to expect until you purchase your ticket and head inside. At that point you get transported in Bane’s world. This was my first time at this haunt but definitely not...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Bane is great, hands on and super in your face. Not for the faint of heart! If you can't handle the craziness, don't go!

Thank Mercedes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Our group was excited to visit what was touted as the *best* haunted house in America, and we were giddy with anticipation. However after buying tickets online, reading the endless legal disclaimer, waiting in line for 45 minutes to clear both the lineup outside AND...More

1  Thank LW_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

I know everyone has different expectations, but this far exceeded ours. There were a couple of good startles for our group of seasoned haunted attraction visitors, but a TON of "psychological discomfort", this place is going to test what bothers you. You do indeed get...More

Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Played way too many escape rooms to count but this one is by far the best. Very well put together, great sets and great puzzles. Loved it!

Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Very dissapointing, 101.00 in tickets upgrade 30.00 more dollars for more rounds, and gun breaks down halfway through the house. Complained and was blown off my management. Very bad experience and poor service for what I paid, but unfortunately they got my money and didnt...More

1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Owner at Bane Haunted House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

John, we are sorry you had a bad experience. Our normal pricing is only 29.99 for our Apocalypse events, however this events pricing was not set by us as it was The Apocalypse World Tour that was touring at our location. They are actually who...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Livingston Hotels
Westminster Hotel
783 reviews
.68 km away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
548 reviews
2.62 km away
Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
148 reviews
4.05 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Whippany
194 reviews
4.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Panevino Ristorante
164 reviews
.58 km away
Summit Thai Cuisine
49 reviews
1.12 km away
Zen Japanese Cuisine
58 reviews
.98 km away
A & J Bistro
18 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby Attractions
Imagine That! Children's Museum
146 reviews
2.14 km away
The Funplex
112 reviews
2.16 km away
Whippany Railway Museum
38 reviews
5.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bane Haunted House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit