We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7C's Winery

502 E 560th Rd, Walnut Grove, MO 65770-8394
+1 417-788-2263
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Not sure about the hype

Went out for the Meade Fest, it seemed to be a mediocre fest. We bought the $5 tasting glasses... read more

Reviewed September 25, 2017
BransonLocal65616
,
Branson, Missouri
via mobile
Okay wines nice people

This is in my town so I like the chance to take friends here. The wines are not my favorite so far... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2017
soarinval12
,
Springfield, Missouri
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
American Wines and Meads (wine made from honey)Tasting Room and Gift Shop open 10am-6pm Tue-Sun Live Music Sunday Afternoons May-OctoberMead Fest Sept. 23rdOctober Fest -- Oct. 14th
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Jul 25, 2017
“Okay wines nice people”
Sep 25, 2017
“Not sure about the hype”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
502 E 560th Rd, Walnut Grove, MO 65770-8394
CONTACT
Website
+1 417-788-2263
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Went out for the Meade Fest, it seemed to be a mediocre fest. We bought the $5 tasting glasses, some of the wines were ok, not great. Some of the meades were average, the one with buckwheat was horrible, tasted like how dirty hay smells....More

Thank BransonLocal65616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Owner at 7C's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

I am sorry you were disappointed in our MeadFest. You were able to taste over 15 wines and mead for the $5.00 souvenir glass. We are sorry you did not find a wine that was to your taste. Our wines and mead go from Dry...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

This is in my town so I like the chance to take friends here. The wines are not my favorite so far. But the music and events and the experiences are lovely . Nice people . Very Affordable afternoon

Thank soarinval12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Loved having the opportunity of seeing this place and enjoying the wine. Great people very helpful in my wine selections.

Thank christinamyers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Owner at 7C's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

We love helping people find the wine that they love. As our motto says -- "Drink what you Like & Like what you Drink"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2016

3rd Annual Sipping N Sawing, Chain saw art being created, free wine tasting, 6 free tasting per person, $12 for 12 tastes per person. Great tasting wines, some not so great. had a blast, bought Elderberry wine 375 liter pouch Mead, prices reasonable, food trucks...More

Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Owner at 7C's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Glad you enjoyed the Elderberry Wine. Everybody's taste is different so what one person likes another may not and vice versa. One correction you can taste 6 wines for free and 12 for $5.00 and keep the glass. We only had a food truck scheduled...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Out of the way place a little hard to find but with good a GPS you can. The wines were ok but they have a good variety of meads that you should check out.More

Thank Dwilso9126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Owner at 7C's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

I am sorry that you thought we were hard to find. We are just North of Walnut Grove MO off Hwy 123 and have blue travel signs posted. We offer wines that range from dry to sweet. Our wines are made from American and Hybrid...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

7 C's is one of my favorite places to go in the summer time. Very relaxing environment, friendly people and great music. I love to see all walks of life just enjoying a sun-filled afternoon. You will not be disappointed!

Thank Narsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Owner at 7C's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

So glad you have at our events. Our events start again in April 2016. Be sure to check our website www.7cswinery.com or www.facebook.com/7cswinery for a list of our events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We had a beautiful ride out to the winery and anticipated a wonderful afternoon at 7's winery. For $5 we were given a wine glass and were told we could sample wines and Meade. Sounds great! Only problem we were given less then a thimble...More

Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Owner at 7C's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

I am sorry you were disappointed in your visit. During our normal hours, we allow 6 wine or mead tasting for free and 12 for $5.00 and you keep the glass. However during our MeadFest if you purchased the glass, you were able to sample...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Although I've only been to 7C's twice, both have been different but positive experiences. The first visit was my fiancé and I along with another couple who came for a tasting - we were visiting several area wineries for an evening out. 7C's was a...More

Thank MShuffit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Owner at 7C's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

We are glad you had a great time. Escape and unwind in the country is what we want everyone to do when they come to 7C's Winery. Looking forward to having you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

very nice variety, meats and sausages, cheese and snacks, out of the way but a fun place to visit. You will be greeted at the door by a beautiful chocolate Lab!

Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Owner at 7C's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Yes Cocoa loves to greet all our visitors. We are in the country but just 1/4 mile off Hwy 123 north of Walnut Grove, MO. So escape and unwind in the country with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

7C's is a great place to shop for holiday and birthday gifts for friends. They always have an assortment of coffees, candy and wines that people are delighted to receive. It's so nice to have this shopping option close to home. The owners as well...More

Thank lotoole50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Owner at 7C's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

We get new items in our gift shop so stop by and pick up that gift for that special someone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Walnut Grove Hotels
Super 8 Bolivar
251 reviews
20.37 km away
Comfort Inn Bolivar
89 reviews
20.44 km away
Courtyard Springfield Airport
279 reviews
27.77 km away
Hoods Motel
11 reviews
27.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mama Loca's Cafe and Cantina
41 reviews
13.95 km away
El Venero
22 reviews
18.96 km away
Smith's Restaurant
162 reviews
19.05 km away
Copper Grill
16 reviews
13.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dunnegan Memorial Park
19 reviews
22.60 km away
Stockton Lake
45 reviews
27.59 km away
Whitehall Mercatile
7 reviews
27.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tufail M
September 29, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jean C | Property representative |
We do not offer any package deals.
0
Votes
Angie W
March 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jean C | Property representative |
We do have water available for purchase but you can bring your own also.
0
Votes
Angie W
March 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jean C | Property representative |
Yes you are able to bring food to winery. We do have BBQ grills available also.
0
Votes