We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Charles Ghost Tours

Saint Charles, MO 63301
Share
Save
Review Highlights
worth the money

It was a good tour for people who like history, and I enjoyed it very much. Not much of a... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2017
Leeann W
Very knowledgeable guide

We took the early evening ghost tour which took away a bit of the "spirit" atmosphere, but our... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2017
tofte6
,
Paris, Arkansas
Read all 52 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Main Street St Charles seems to have more than its share of mysterious manifestations. Prepare to visit some of the places reporting ghostly activity. Just glimpsed glows, unexplained noises, and flitting shadows at the edge of vision. Lights, sights, sounds and even ghostly smells. Will you glimpse a roaming spirit that was a victim of tragic death? Will you be grabbed from behind by a soul from the “lost” graveyard? Ghosts, history, and local legends, our tours capture it all.
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“two hours” (3 reviews)
“haunting” (5 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Saint Charles, MO 63301
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paranormal tour"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 3 reviews
"haunting"
in 5 reviews
"history"
in 27 reviews
"historian"
in 2 reviews
"readings"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017

It was a good tour for people who like history, and I enjoyed it very much. Not much of a paranormal tour if thats what your looking for, was still very interesting.

Thank Leeann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We took the early evening ghost tour which took away a bit of the "spirit" atmosphere, but our guide was extremely interesting and well-versed on the history and hauntings of the area. Learning about the buildings, people, and area was fascinating, from the Odd-Fellows building...More

Thank tofte6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

I don't know how this gets any good reviews ,It was a joke. Just roamed down the street and listened to boring history. If it's true ,no real grave yards.Walked in a circle around a little shed he said used to be a grave yard.What...More

Thank Cyndi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wizardonmain, Owner at St Charles Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

I assume some people are disappointed because there are no bad actors in cheesy makeup jumping from behind bushes. If necessary, I can recommend several "haunted" attractions in the area. Perhaps next time I could include some mechanical clowns in spring loaded boxes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2016

This was one of the most informative ghost tours I've ever been on. I love history and the tour guide is actually a historian. Every story he told can be verified by records. I also got to be one of the ones on the tour...More

Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Went on this ghost tour on a Friday night and it was so much fun! The guide was very informative and we learned quite a bit of history on this tour. My 13 year daughter loved the tour so much she wanted to go back...More

Thank KandKAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

This is a really bad ghost tour. It's more of a half-way, disappointing history tour. Way overpriced. The gentleman that gave this needs to go ahead and retire. Or charge half the price.

2  Thank Scottie074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wizardonmain, Owner at St Charles Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Approximately 200 five star reviews on Facebook undermine the credibility of this review. I assume some people are disappointed because there are no bad actors in cheesy makeup jumping from behind bushes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Wow not what I was expecting at all. I was so bored and what a waste of money. We went with two other couples and we left the tour a little early because all 6 of us were bored. I thought we would at least...More

1  Thank mekolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wizardonmain, Owner at St Charles Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Approximately 200 five star reviews on Facebook undermine the credibility of these reviews. I assume some people are disappointed because there are no bad actors in cheesy makeup jumping from behind bushes. If necessary, I can recommend several "haunted" attractions in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

I went oh this tour with the co-star of my ghost podcast and we had an AWESOME time! We loved all of the info and history Dr. Henry had to offer and felt the tour was a great length. St. Charles Main St. is a...More

Thank Haunt_it_Podcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Our group of adults recently took this tour on a super cold Saturday evening. The tour itself consists of walking about a 7-8 block area of the downtown and lasted a little over 2 hours for us. The content of the tour itself was interesting...More

4  Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

The most interesting history/ghost tour I have ever taken. Like other reviewers have noted Dr. Henry is very personable, funny, and intelligent. He shares the history and hauntings of St. Charles in a way that keeps you riveted to every word and believing it all...More

1  Thank Megan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Saint Charles
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Charles, MO
1,052 reviews
1.08 km away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
693 reviews
1.47 km away
Comfort Suites St.Charles - St.Louis
181 reviews
1.58 km away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
661 reviews
1.61 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bella Vino Wine Bar & Tapas
182 reviews
.23 km away
Picasso's Coffee
135 reviews
.04 km away
Tony's on Main Street
406 reviews
.12 km away
Grandma's Cookies
99 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Charles Historic District
1,169 reviews
.00 km away
Serendipity
6 reviews
.71 km away
First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site
52 reviews
.12 km away
Little O's"Soda Shop
28 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
christopherbF8469UE
October 23, 2015|
Answer
Response from wizardonmain | Property representative |
Tours run all year round, by reservation! Give me a call and we can make arrangements. The schedule changes continuously, and publishing a calendar would be impossible. We would need a minimum of 4 people to run on a... More
0
Votes
;