We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
First time playing Kirkwood

My wife and I played Kirkwood last week and were completely satisfied, even though we were told... read more

Reviewed 18 July 2017
Pogo4500
,
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Great course for the price!

Played here for the second time in 3 years and really love this course. Playing in this part of... read more

Reviewed 8 April 2017
Mike K
Read all 17 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“memphis area”(2 reviews)
“the cottages”(2 reviews)
“layout”(8 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
30°
18°
Jul
29°
18°
Aug
27°
16°
Sep
Contact
277 Palmer Ln, Holly Springs, MS 38635-3264
Website
+1 662-252-4888
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
10
5
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
5
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemphis areathe cottageslayoutcupstvliquorcondition
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My wife and I played Kirkwood last week and were completely satisfied, even though we were told ahead of time that the greens had been aerated last week. Very interesting layout which wanders thru mostly wooded area with challenging elevation changes. The staff was extremely...More

Thank Pogo4500
45JenniferB, Owner at Kirkwood National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Kirkwood National. It was our pleasure to meet the two of you and have you as our guests.

Reviewed 8 April 2017

Played here for the second time in 3 years and really love this course. Playing in this part of the south in early spring can be challenging due to wet conditions, but even saturated this course was still quite playable. My son and I are...More

Thank Mike K
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This was a repeat visit for 3 members of our group of 8 adults. 7 were golfers. I was not. Kirkwood is definitely a place worth spending time at. Mr. and Mrs. Barkley are awesome as are the employees we met. They are all about...More

Thank Menlomaid
45JenniferB, Owner at Kirkwood National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

We loved having our Wisconsin guests and their families back for a visit. This is exactly the experience we want our guests to experience when they visit.

Reviewed 17 October 2016

This place needs to remain a secret: * Course maintained well, holes in different locations each day, fast greens, fast fairways, rough is penalizing, good layout, will use all your clubs on this course *Difficult course, great to play over and over again, many tee...More

3  Thank April2016TexasEd
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I called Kirkwood and asked about cottage prices and about the safety. A lady named Jennifer was so sweet and answered my questions and gave me a price and Me and my family was tickled to hear the price.Easy to pay for over the phone.So,...More

Thank mama c
45JenniferB, Owner at Kirkwood National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your sons did well at the race.

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Great place to stay! The house had four bedrooms all with bathroom and area with a mini refrigerator. A common room also had a full kitchen, minus a dishwasher. Did not play golf, but the course looked great and a challenge. Stayed here for the...More

Thank bfcantwell
45JenniferB, Owner at Kirkwood National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Cottages at Kirkwood. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 26 August 2015

Golfers, If you want a course in excellent condition, well-defined fairways with full Bermuda cut to pro height, proper fine white sand in the traps, THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU! It is the best conditioned course I have played in the Memphis area in...More

Thank Pat T
45JenniferB, Owner at Kirkwood National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thanks for playing Kirkwood National and for the great review. Please help us spread the work so that we don't remain the best kept secret in the Memphis area. Hope you enjoy Mallard Pointe as much as Kirkwood.

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We played there last Friday and had a great time. What a deal, only $43 for 18 with a cart. The course is an excellent example of country golf at its finest. The layout takes great advantage of the changing terrain and is in good...More

Thank RBHankes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

For a premium weekend rate, the greens are in terrible condition (bumpy, dead spots, thin). The front nine took 2:40, and we were told at the turn that the slow groups were done. The back nine took 2:30. It's a shame that a course with...More

Thank BrentSmith424
45JenniferB, Owner at Kirkwood National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

I happened to be in the Pro Shop when his group checked in. They were complaining then about how busy we were and were told then that we had been putting golfers out since 6:30 that morning and that the course was full; therefore it...More

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have been working in the Holly Springs area, so I thought I'd give Kirkwood National a try. I was not disappointed. The course layout is fun and challenging. Be sure to select the correct Tee Box for your game. If you play from too...More

2  Thank Jeff M
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kirkwood National Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines