We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
44
All photos (44)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“tarzan swing”(14 reviews)
“zip lining”(21 reviews)
About
It’s not in the dictionary, but if it was, Go Ape would be described as a ‘tree top adventure’.That means we build giant obstacle courses up in the trees using ladders, walkways, bridges and tunnels made of wood, rope and super-strong wire, and top...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
6129 Needwood Lake Dr, Rockville, MD 20855-1673
Website
+1 800-971-8271
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
146
17
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
146
17
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tarzan swing zip lining afraid of heights obstacle course own pace upper body strength my niece lots of fun the staff was super friendly father's day comfort zone spring break adrenaline rush adults and kids clear instructions rock creek park outdoor activities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

My overall experience was better than predicted. I was a little nervous about the heights before I arrived but the guide made me feel really comfortable (there is a small initial exploration exercise for learning to attach your lines). The obstacles were varied enough, and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank adansonia
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Hello, Thanks for reviewing your experience! I'm glad you had a good time swinging through the trees and interacting with our staff. Congrats on conquering your fear of heights! We look forward to your next adventure. Let us know if you need anything, RR

Reviewed 12 November 2018

My friend and I spent 3 hours at Go Ape in Rockville Maryland and had a blast! We had both zip-lined before under full assist conditions. On this course, you are instructed on how to safely tether, lock, climb, etc before starting, and then you...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Tripper01Philly
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Hello, Thanks for reviewing your experience! I'm glad you had a good time swinging through the trees and interacting with our staff. Thanks for bearing through the cold! We look forward to your next adventure. Let us know if you need anything, RR

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Went on Sr. Trip and had a great time! The guides were nice and helpful as well. Will definitely go back sometime!More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ruth J
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hi Ruth, Thanks for taking the time to share your Go Ape adventure! I'm so glad to hear that you all had a great time and that you got to hang out with some of our TREEmendous staff. We can't wait to see you again!...More

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

I went here on 10/21 for a friend’s bday and it was amazing!!! It definitely gives you an adrenaline rush... I already Invited more people to try it and invite me again before it gets too cold! This would also be good for a date!...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Janae F
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Hi Janae, Thanks for sharing your feedback here. I'm glad it was a good birthday adventure! We love return visitors, so you're welcome any time. But yes - maybe hurry before the snow comes! Have a great day, JK

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

I went for my 21st birthday, and it was so much fun! I'm a very adventurous person, so this was perfect for me. We had a blast and definitely plan on going back!More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank serenanicolefay
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hello, Happy Birthday! What a great way to spend a milestone birthday. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Keep in mind we have 16 locations in 14 states with each one being different from the others. See you soon!...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Awesome place , come prepared to use gloves if you have tender hands. Lots of upper body strength but fun. Trick try not to land on your butt you will get dirty lolMore

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jordandorleus64
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your feedback. It sounds like you had a good time up in the trees! Yes, gloves are not required to participate safely but are encouraged for participants that would prefer some hand protection. We recommend gloves that have a reinforced...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great time! The staff were all very nice and very helpful! We definitely felt well prepared after our training. We will be back! Thanks

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Courtney N
GoApeUSA, Inside Sales Representative at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Hi Courtney, Thank you for providing a review about your experience on our course. It's always great to hear that our guests greatly enjoyed their tree time! We're looking forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers, DO

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

By far the best tree top adventure that we have done. Took 5 of us, 2 60+, ~3hours. All types of obstacles from zip lines to Tarzan swings, even a skate board.)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Doc J
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to post about your adventure. I'm glad your group had fun! The skate board is my personal favorite. Hopefully, you can join us again! Cheers, JK

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

What great time I had with my son and his friend. The tree top adventure can be a challenge for people scared of heights, but the staff is very helpful and preaches safety. A great adventure for the day.More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Wyomingcowtipper
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Go Ape. It sounds like your group had a great adventure! Our staff have extensive experience working with guests that aren't totally comfortable with heights, and they try their best to help everyone feel confident in their...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This is a GEM of a good time if you have a Saturday or Sunday where you’re trying to plan outdoor activities - so much fun! Our guides made everything so easy and safe, you get to go at your own pace, and it’s a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank natalietro
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for visiting us at Go Ape. We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Keep in mind we have 16 locations in 14 states if you ever want to test your skills out on any of our other...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
412 reviews
4.40 km away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
582 reviews
4.53 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
283 reviews
4.86 km away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
361 reviews
5.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 476 nearby restaurants
Il Pizzico
504 reviews
3.22 km away
Outta The Way Cafe
56 reviews
3.01 km away
Villa Maya
146 reviews
2.97 km away
Baronessa Italian Restaurant
58 reviews
2.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
Rockville Town Square
346 reviews
4.38 km away
Lake Needwood
123 reviews
.46 km away
Rock Creek Regional Park
53 reviews
.46 km away
Meadowside Nature Center
24 reviews
1.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie C
4 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GoApeUSA | Property representative |
Hey there! Our Rockville course will be open throughout November, but will close for the season on Sunday, November 25th. We'll likely reopen late March or early April. Hope we'll see you soon! KF
0
Votes
lolosch2
13 May 2018|
Answer
Response from GoApeUSA | Property representative |
Hey there, Yes, we still have a few spots available for today (5/14)! Specific availability (dates and times) can be found through the booking process on our website. We hope to see you soon! Cheers, JK
0
Votes
rachaelh345
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Anna B | Reviewed this property |
if you are definitely afraid of the heights regardless of whether or not you're connected you will still not enjoy the experience. But yes you are connected at all times but I think it will be deeply uncomfortable for... More
0
Votes