We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wexcape Wichita

2020 N Woodlawn St, Suite 360, Wichita, KS 67208-1852
+1 316-302-5168
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great time at Wexcape!

We had a great time with friends and family escaping from the Key of the Time room. This actually... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
gbontrager
,
North Newton, Kansas
Great family activity!

We had a great time! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this wexcape if... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mickey6576
,
Stafford, Kansas
Read all 87 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We xcape, a real-life room escape game. Imagine reading a novel, the novel talks about a mystery. Now focus on reality, imagine the same thing happened to you. What would you do? Especially when you only have an hour. You will be locked inside a room. That room is called a “game”. Within the hour you are given, the players must find clues to solve puzzles and escape. Temporarily closed on Monday and Tuesday.
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“escape room” (16 reviews)
“great group” (3 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
2020 N Woodlawn St, Suite 360, Wichita, KS 67208-1852
CONTACT
Website
+1 316-302-5168
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 16 reviews
"great group"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"fun family"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"great puzzles"
in 2 reviews
"team building exercise"
in 2 reviews
"pirate room"
in 2 reviews
"multiple rooms"
in 2 reviews
"co workers"
in 2 reviews
"birthday party"
in 2 reviews
"game master"
in 2 reviews
"clues"
in 15 reviews
"challenging"
in 10 reviews
"phantom"
in 4 reviews
"hints"
in 4 reviews
"blast"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time with friends and family escaping from the Key of the Time room. This actually has multiple rooms that we had to escape from to make the great escape.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gbontrager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexcape W, Manager at Wexcape Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this wexcape if you are looking for an escape room challenge! Will be returning soon to take on another room challenge.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mickey6576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexcape W, Manager at Wexcape Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are good assistants. We had a surprising day at Wexcape in Wichita. I want to go there again if I can.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ycb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexcape W, Manager at Wexcape Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review. We'd love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was fun and entertaining, super easy to redeem the groupon I used. Had a great time with my friends working as a team. Great for team building if you want. Lots of fun puzzles.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank neiht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexcape W, Manager at Wexcape Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The place is very nice and not near as sketchy looking as many other escape rooms I’ve been to! The manager was super friendly and helpful! The room we did was fun and decently challenging. My only complaint is we wanted to do a scary...More

Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexcape W, Manager at Wexcape Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

I apologize you were frustrated in not being able to do Last Hope and I do appreciate the feedback however, I did not say it was booked, I said it was not available. We had some technical difficulties with one of the puzzles and we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2018

It was a wonderful visit with a generous and helpful manager! She really worked to accommodate our group and make sure we had the best experience and birthday ever!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mastermind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexcape W, Manager at Wexcape Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you so much! An amazing review makes me happy but a happy customer makes me even happier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Had a Blast! Staff is willing to work with you and is flexible on scheduling for a group event! Three rooms with different difficulty levels to choose from.

Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexcape W, Manager at Wexcape Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This was soo much fun and we made it out by the skin of our teeth. This is not your typical night out with the family, friends, or even employees. I had my doubts about how much fun an hour could be but this is...More

1  Thank JohnCooley81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexcape W, Manager at Wexcape Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Haha!! Love this review!! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018

The only critique that I would have is that it was hard for my husband to hear and understand the recorded clues.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Cam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexcape W, Manager at Wexcape Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

We appreciate your honest review. If someone lets us know they are having a difficult time hearing we are able to deliver the clues in a text format but that is not something I generally say up front so I will make sure people know...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We had a great time at Wexcape Wichita! It was our first escape room & we were nervous but ended up loving the experience! We would recommend it to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank derekpihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexcape W, Manager at Wexcape Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience!! Thank you for joining us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 89 hotels in Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
496 reviews
1.71 km away
The Inn at Tallgrass
212 reviews
1.97 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita Northeast, KS
221 reviews
2.88 km away
WoodSpring Suites Wichita North
100 reviews
3.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Barn'rds Roast Beef Restaurant
62 reviews
.18 km away
Zaytun, A Mediterranean and Indo Pak Bistro
42 reviews
.05 km away
Passage To India
44 reviews
.53 km away
marrakech cafe
23 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Great Plains Nature Center
96 reviews
2.13 km away
Frank Lloyd Wright's Allen House
62 reviews
4.37 km away
The Original Pizza Hut
53 reviews
2.75 km away
Xtreme Racing & Entertainment
9 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wexcape Wichita staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor