We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roaring Springs Waterpark

400 W Overland Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-8105
+1 208-884-8842
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Just Do It!!!

I was so apprehensive, I went for it, ' for the family,' I was so impressed with how much... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2018
bandwtaxi
,
Meridian, Idaho
Family Fun

Lots of fun. Water attractions for all ages, reasonably priced food for a park, great place for a... read more

Reviewed December 6, 2017
rdbhoyt
,
Meridian, Idaho
Read all 177 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Roaring Springs is the Northwest’s largest waterpark and features attractions for every member of the family, including a wave pool, float river, two family raft ride, bowl slide, racing slide, tube slides, kiddie play area, and coming in 2013 a new 6-story speed slide! Roaring Springs also has four restaurants and a gift shop (no outside food or drinks). Roaring Springs is located five miles west of Boise, at I-84, exit 44, Meridian. Roaring Springs is connected to Wahooz Family Fun Zone, featuring go-karts, mini golf, bumper boats, laser tag, 100+ game arcade, and the new 24-lane Pinz Bowling Center. Twice the Fun combo tickets to Roaring Springs & Wahooz are available in summer.
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good35%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“wave pool” (25 reviews)
“lazy river” (19 reviews)
“roaring springs” (43 reviews)
LOCATION
400 W Overland Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-8105
CONTACT
Website
+1 208-884-8842
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave pool"
in 25 reviews
"lazy river"
in 19 reviews
"roaring springs"
in 43 reviews
"water park"
in 33 reviews
"all ages"
in 20 reviews
"kiddie area"
in 9 reviews
"endless river"
in 7 reviews
"something for everyone"
in 8 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 10 reviews
"water attractions"
in 3 reviews
"their job"
in 3 reviews
"lounge chairs"
in 3 reviews
"pizza"
in 8 reviews
"cool off"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 7 reviews
"for safety reasons"
in 2 reviews
"healthy options"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2018

I was so apprehensive, I went for it, ' for the family,' I was so impressed with how much enjoyment, I got out of this park,...4 MILES FROM HOME!!

1  Thank bandwtaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Lots of fun. Water attractions for all ages, reasonably priced food for a park, great place for a summer bday party.

Thank rdbhoyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

I felt like most patrons here were families, so we were slightly out-of-place, but whatever. :) We like water parks. We live in Oregon (no water parks), so we HAD to enjoy one on our road trip to Utah. We caught Roaring Springs on one...More

1  Thank hales_trails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

This is a big park with lots of slides. We are retired and on limited budget so went on the 2 for Tuesday which was great. All the staff were ver friendly and seemed to have fun with their jobs.

Thank Debi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Roaring springs waterpark was full of thrills left and right. It was so much fun, and the lines weren't bad at all. I highly recommend the trapdoor waterslides!

Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We enjoyed all the rides. The easiest rides were the longest rides like the wave pool and the lazy river. There needs to be more shade in the park for lounge chairs. The umbrellas did not cover the tables and chairs. People need to be...More

1  Thank BrasilTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Spend more time in lines than you do on rides. Also way over priced, not much for younger kids. Also if you are unable to do steps due to being in a wheelchair, etc they charge full price anyway just to watch your kids.More

Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffanyquilici, Public Relations Manager at Roaring Springs Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

I'm sorry you were disappointed in your experience at Roaring Springs. We have daily specials Mon-Thurs of every week, plus other discounts to make your visit more affordable, please visit http://www.roaringsprings.com/plan-your-visit/discounts.cfm. We do have a spectator rate for guests who want to be at the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

I read about Roaring Springs online. We planned a family road trip from Washington State to Boise Idaho to visit this water park and explore the Boise area. This park was so much fun we ended up spending 2 full days at Roaring Springs and...More

Thank Nicol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

I've been going for years and it's not the same. I don't know who's managing these people, but lifeguards make it very obvious they all hate their job. This year was terrible all because they're is so many added rules and the workers are no...More

Thank guestrebs12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffanyquilici, Public Relations Manager at Roaring Springs Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

I'm really sorry you didn't have the fun experience you were hoping for at Roaring Springs. Our lifeguards have to balance the seriousness of the job of keeping people safe in the water, while at the same time having friendly interactions with guests. I have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Indoor and outdoor fun for all ages. Water park is seasonal of course and a very popular spot for families during the summer months

Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Meridian
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
216 reviews
.49 km away
Motel 6 Meridian
44 reviews
.84 km away
Best Western Plus Meridian
339 reviews
.87 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
116 reviews
3.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Red Pavilion
37 reviews
.66 km away
The Curb Bar & Grill
51 reviews
.67 km away
Flying Pie Pizzaria
50 reviews
1.18 km away
J B's Family Restaurant
54 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wahooz Family Fun Zone
103 reviews
.22 km away
Meridian Speedway
25 reviews
1.40 km away
Storey Bark Park
11 reviews
1.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kvnmiller555
August 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from April W | Reviewed this property |
You can purchase tickets from their website and print them.
0
Votes
Nancy D
January 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from tiffanyquilici | Property representative |
Hi Nancy, Meridian RV Park is right across the freeway from Roaring Springs, but of you're looking for a wilderness camping experience I would point you in the direction of either Garden Valley or Idaho City. There may be a... More
1
Vote
Susan I
July 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tiffanyquilici | Property representative |
Hi Susan, I'm the marketing director at Roaring Springs. We do still have Two for Tuesdays. The price is $31+tax for two PM Plunge admissions from 3pm-8pm ($17 off!). You can visit the Prices page of our website to see... More
1
Vote