We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paranoia Quest Escape the room

3333 Buford Dr, Located behind Barnes & Noble building, Buford, GA 30519-4913
+1 678-288-6555
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
THANK YOU

Really was a fun time. Enjoyed our host would recommend to anyone trying to bond with others... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
lauren !
Unsatisfied customer. Mission not accomplished

1st experience doing a escape room. The experience was fun and exciting. We decided to try this for... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
vonyeecastro
,
Dacula, Georgia
Read all 163 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Paranoia Quest is a live escape the room game. You and a group of your teammates locked in a room. Or better to say scenario of multiple rooms. Which consist of labyrinth of clues and puzzles aimed to bring out your inner detective. In a heart-pounding race against the clock, you and your team must work together to crack codes, find clues and solve puzzles in pursuit of the ultimate goal - escape.
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“witch hunt” (4 reviews)
“game master” (4 reviews)
“prison break” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
3333 Buford Dr, Located behind Barnes & Noble building, Buford, GA 30519-4913
CONTACT
Website
+1 678-288-6555
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"witch hunt"
in 4 reviews
"game master"
in 4 reviews
"prison break"
in 3 reviews
"whole group"
in 3 reviews
"fun night"
in 3 reviews
"virtual reality"
in 3 reviews
"time slot"
in 2 reviews
"group of friends"
in 3 reviews
"take pictures"
in 2 reviews
"best friend"
in 2 reviews
"great puzzles"
in 2 reviews
"work team"
in 2 reviews
"great date night"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"exciting experience"
in 2 reviews
"amazing staff"
in 2 reviews
"family night"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Really was a fun time. Enjoyed our host would recommend to anyone trying to bond with others. Creative and fun.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lauren !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st experience doing a escape room. The experience was fun and exciting. We decided to try this for our date night so it was just a party of two. When we 1st started the person getting us started spoke so fast that I was confused...More

Thank vonyeecastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kind of disappointed. While the staff was somewhat helpful in the end when we ran out of time, we realized one of the primary components to even solve the room and continue on was missing from the room (no UV flashlight). Because of this missing...More

Thank HelloDerrickRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry M, Owner at Paranoia Quest Escape the room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I apologize for the experience you had. That is not what we thrive for here. Things definitely should've gone a lot differently for you and your group. If you would please email me at (supportbuford@paranoiaquest.com) with the day and time you did the room so...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit with a group and it was just as good as the first. A good tip is to arrive on time! We saw a group who missed their time get turned away. It's in a great location where you can grab...More

Thank JenniferC572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We paid $38 per person to do the Operation Bravo escape room Sunday March 11, 2018 at 7:20pm. We enjoyed solving for clues and putting our minds to the test however there was some serious issues. The Game Maker was helpful with his clues but...More

Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry M, Owner at Paranoia Quest Escape the room, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi, Lauren. I'm sorry to hear that you had some issues with our game.. We strive to provide best experience possible but I know that things can happen. Please send me an email at dmitry@paranoiaquest.com so I can make sure I make it up to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

My husband, teen-aged daughter and I were looking for something to all do together that we would all enjoy. We could not have had a better time. The puzzles were challenging but not impossible, and we were thisclose to escaping when our time unfortunately ran...More

Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry M, Owner at Paranoia Quest Escape the room, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

We're so glad that you and you family enjoyed your time with us. Fun is what we aim for and it sounds like we did a good job in providing it. Always a chance to escape next time! We look forward to seeing you all...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

They put a lot of effort into their rooms and it shows. Once the door closes, you become a part of the world they've created.

Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry M, Owner at Paranoia Quest Escape the room, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

You are quite correct. If there's one thing we pride ourselves in, it's the detail and immersiveness of our rooms. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We had a party of 8 (4 adults and 4 teens). The escape room is fantastic! This is one where the room is professionally done with lots of props and very cool actionable items in the multiple rooms. Cool factor is strong with this one...

Thank john6829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry M, Owner at Paranoia Quest Escape the room, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

We're so glad you had a good time! If there's one thing we pride ourselves for it's our room designs. We want to make sure you get that full immersive experience and have a good time. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We decided to try it out after hearing from friends who had gone and I’m soo glad we did. The staff was super helpful since it was our first time. They had lockers for us to lock our items in and then we headed to...More

Thank BonnieInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry M, Owner at Paranoia Quest Escape the room, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

We're glad to hear that you have enjoyed one of our Escape Room adventures! We Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

I've done 19 escape rooms in 3 different countries, and this has 2 out of my top 3 rooms! The decor and themes do not even compare to other rooms out there, they spared no expense. The witch hunter is my favorite, and I would...More

Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry M, Owner at Paranoia Quest Escape the room, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

We're glad to hear that you have enjoyed one of our Escape Room adventures! We Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Buford
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
165 reviews
.57 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
463 reviews
.59 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
272 reviews
1.29 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, GA
258 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Luigi's a Slice of Italy
127 reviews
.49 km away
Burger21
139 reviews
.49 km away
The Cheesecake Factory
223 reviews
.07 km away
Marlow's Tavern
95 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mall of Georgia
292 reviews
.14 km away
SS Airsoft
10 reviews
5.57 km away
CoolRay Field
196 reviews
2.59 km away
Gwinnett Environmental & Heritage Center
59 reviews
1.95 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nickie S
February 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from Dmitry M |
Yes we are open now
0
Votes
;