We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Restrictions that should have been relayed in advance before reservation

Everyone was super nice, the boat was very nice, location was good. However after we arrived and... read more

Reviewed 22 April 2015
Ello_Poppet1124
via mobile
Affordable Boating on the Intercoastal

My friends and I did a 4 hour rental from here and went out to Shell island for the afternoon. We... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2015
Rob O
,
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
28
All photos (28)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible30%
Apr 9, 2016
“Poor to do buisness with”
Dec 31, 2015
“Tried to rent from them but...”
About
We Feature a fleet of Jet Skis, Electric Motorized Kayaks and clean, well appointed 20 ft Hurricane Deck boats with yamaha outboard motors. Rent a boat for a few hours or a full day, Jet ski for 1 or 2 hours or one of our amazing Electric Motorized...more
Contact
8610 Bay Pines Blvd, At Lighthouse Point Marina, St. Petersburg, FL 33709-4010
Website
+1 727-648-0925
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around St. Petersburg
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$74.79
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
6
1
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
1
0
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I attempted to rent a boat from these people 2 weekends in a row. I went there (we live locally) gave them my info, inclusing a credit card for the deposit and made a reservation a few days in advance. A storm came by the...More

2  Thank Thomas J
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We tried to rent a boat from them for a day, but after checking if they have insurance in case of accident or damage, they told us that if we are worried about that they have to decline renting to us and just hung up....More

1  Thank susarusa
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

My friends and I did a 4 hour rental from here and went out to Shell island for the afternoon. We had a great experience with the couple who owns the boats and they were very helpful. The boat we rented ran well and we...More

1  Thank Rob O
Eric A, Owner at Mad Beach Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Thank you Rob for the nice review. Both Julie and I are thrilled that you and your friends had a great time. We have always said that we create memories for people, not just rent boats. We have a huge repeat clientele and love when...More

Reviewed 11 October 2015

While staying next door at Boca Ciega, we decided a boat ride would be nice. Sonwe went over to Mad Beach Boat Rentals. They suggested a 4 hour rental, so we could go out to Shell Island at an easy pace. Upon the pickup we...More

Thank Dennis V
Eric A, Owner at Mad Beach Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Hi guys.. Thanks for renting from us. It is always My and Julie's goal to make sure everyone who rents from us has a great experience. Our beautiful area certainly looks different from the water and I think getting,out on the water is a must...More

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Everyone was super nice, the boat was very nice, location was good. However after we arrived and signed the paperwork we were told we couldn't go further than the tourist area of Shell Island. The whole reason for our trip was to go to an...More

Thank Ello_Poppet1124
Eric A, Owner at Mad Beach Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Good morning. Thank you for the review of your experience. Unfortunately we do not allow our boats into the Gulf of Mexico for the safety of our guests. The area you are referring to is a sandbar in the Gulf of Mexico. None of the...More

Reviewed 20 April 2015

We rented a small center console boat for 2 hours. The rental process was very easy and everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We had a great time and the price of $99 was awesome!

Thank Gail091350
Eric A, Owner at Mad Beach Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Hi Guys... Thanks for the great review. That center console has become a very popular boat. Make sure you come see us when you get back in town. Thanks, Eric

Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Rented a 17' boat withmy sister for 4 hours. Our intent was to anchor out at Shell Island for a bit and enjoy the intercoastal waterway views. The boat was older, which was fine, however after one hour we began having trouble with the engine....More

Thank Dohertyla
Eric A, Owner at Mad Beach Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2015

I want to apologize for the issue you experienced with the boat. in fairness to us, you didn't inform us of any issues until you were 3 hours into your 4 hour rental. We would have gladly brought out a boat to you if we...More

Reviewed 25 March 2015

I had a great time on my trip to Florida because of this company! We had 9 people in our party and wanted to rent jet skis for the afternoon. Captain Eric took us out on a boat and 3 waverunners to the sand bar...More

Thank Laurel O
Eric A, Owner at Mad Beach Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Hi, I am so glad you had a great time. Please come and see us again !! Thanks, Eric

Reviewed 14 January 2015

We were referred to Captain Eric by our concierge at the Don Cesar where we stayed for Christmas week. We didn’t know the area, so Captain Eric offered to pick us up in the boat and drive us around for 2 hours to see the...More

Thank Alexandra E
Eric A, Owner at Mad Beach Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you so much for your review. We strive to make each and every customer's experience special. Please come visit us again when you return to our paradise we call St Petersburg.... Capt. Eric

Reviewed 22 October 2014

We rented a boat from the folks at Mad Beach Boat Rentals last week. The boat was very clean and roomy. It ran great and the sun shade kept us from getting fried in the Florida sun…Eric was very helpful in giving us suggestions on...More

Thank trishw0rks4u
Eric A, Owner at Mad Beach Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Hi and thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your day on the water. Our family strives to ensure our customers have a safe, fun and memorable experience. Please come back and see us soon!! Captain Eric..

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach
191 reviews
1.95 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
366 reviews
3.43 km away
Changing Tides Cottages
127 reviews
3.50 km away
Sea Turtle Bungalows
5 reviews
3.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 999 nearby restaurants
Cody's Original Roadhouse
556 reviews
.54 km away
Pipo's
14 reviews
1.17 km away
TiKanis
118 reviews
.94 km away
Gateway to India
166 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 369 nearby attractions
War Veterans' Memorial Park
45 reviews
.97 km away
Captain Ted Nesti Inshore Fishing Charters
13 reviews
1.10 km away
Extreme Wake Jet Ski Rental Tours
9 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mattorl
3 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Eric A | Property representative |
Hi, We charge 189 for a 4 hour 1/2 day rental and $289 for a full 8 hr day. You must be at least 27 yrs old and should have some boating experience. You do not need any special license. We also offer a captain service if you... More
0
Votes