We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coastal Fish Charters

Features Animals
103 10th St, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful day on the water and some kingfish

Rob was very accommodating and good with my two boys. It was a gorgeous day on the water... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Inga S
First Class Captain, Equipment, and Boat!

My wife and I had a great afternoon charter trip with Capt. Rob - everything was first class and... read more

Reviewed April 24, 2018
Greg S
,
Austin, Texas
Read all 29 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
North Florida's Premier Light Tackle Sport Fishing Experience Come fish beautiful St. Augustine and its surrounding waters with Full Time guide Rob Bennett. These historic waters offer a great year round fishery for many saltwater species. Targeted species include redfish, trout, flounder, and seasonally tarpon, kingfish and cobia. Many other species of fish can also be caught. Captain Rob has spent most of his life fishing the waters of Northeast Florida. His passion is inshore light tackle fishing and enjoys sharing and teaching his knowledge. Fully licensed and insured, he will make sure you have a safe and unforgettable time on the water. All levels of experience welcome!
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good0%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“caught fish” (4 reviews)
“fishing” (17 reviews)
LOCATION
103 10th St, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"caught fish"
in 4 reviews
"first class operation"
in 3 reviews
"fishing"
in 17 reviews
"capt"
in 9 reviews
"fished"
in 4 reviews
"equipment"
in 5 reviews
"boat"
in 13 reviews
"techniques"
in 2 reviews
"onshore"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Rob was very accommodating and good with my two boys. It was a gorgeous day on the water. Unfortunately, we didn't get a lot of action, which is tough for kids. We also had no luck inshore so we went offshore which made my youngest...More

Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt. Rob B, Owner at Coastal Fish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Inge, We were very fortunate to have a such a beautiful day on the water! We made the decision to fish near shore instead of inshore because all of the rain we have had has slowed down the inshore bite, and also to fish...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

My wife and I had a great afternoon charter trip with Capt. Rob - everything was first class and his knowledge of the intercostal is excellent. Rob knows the locations, baits, and techniques to enjoy a great time fishing inshore. Make no mistake - this...More

1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

My brother in law and I caught 50 + fish ! Captain Rob knew all the spots and we had a blast. I highly recommend

Thank RPDStAugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalFishCharters, Owner at Coastal Fish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks Rich! Had a great time with you and Tom! Look forward to having you back on the boat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I have hired charter Captains in many many different countries and areas of this country and I'm here to tell you, they are not all the same.This is the most kind spoken and patient guy I have ever fished with. Super knowledgeable about his techniques...More

Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt. Rob B, Owner at Coastal Fish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks Tony! Always a pleasure fishing with you! Look forward to having you back on the boat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Captain Rob took myself & family out on a morning charter and we all have a great time. Both my sons caught some great fish as did I. Rob was very down to earth and obviously knowledgeable re fishing the local area and took us...More

Thank JuniorJ03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2016

My dad and I have been out with Rob 7 times over the past 4 years. Whether we go intracoastal or near shore on the ocean side, he never fails to put us on some fish, even when other captains are striking out. On our...More

Thank La_Jornada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I booked a 6 hour charter for my husband and sons and chose this company based on customer reviews. Captain Rob certainly lived up to his consistent 5 star reviews! My husband said he is very driven to put you on fish. The day started...More

Thank AvalonGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Spent half a day with Captain Rob on an inland fishing charter this morning. My husband and two kids caught tons of fish and had so much fun! The captain is very knowledgeable about the feeding patterns of the fish and kept changing positions and...More

Thank Floridamomma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Capt Rob worked hard on ensuring that we had the best day on the water that we could. Conditions were less than ideal and he still made sure that we got onto fish early, everyone caught fish, and we had a great time. His boat...More

Thank Filip_Iowa_City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Wife and brother and law went fishing, caught around 75 fish, brought a few home and had a great time. I even caught a big redfish/red drum. Definitely worth the cost, also my wife is a newer to fishing, Rob took the time to teach...More

Thank Travel4life1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 80 hotels in St. Augustine
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
850 reviews
.09 km away
Castillo Real An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
898 reviews
.09 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
346 reviews
.28 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
1,442 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Cocina International Restaurant
590 reviews
.08 km away
The Kookaburra
154 reviews
.53 km away
Sunset Grille
5,065 reviews
.36 km away
Burrito Works Taco Shop
450 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Augustine Beach
3,742 reviews
1.52 km away
Farmer's Market at St. Augustine Pier
18 reviews
.67 km away
Lakeside Park
15 reviews
1.04 km away
Pit Surf Shop - Surf Camp/Lessons
143 reviews
.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lenbenMonroeville
21 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Capt. Rob B | Property representative |
Hi, Please give me a call @ (407)417-2132 and I’d be glad to reserve a date for you and answer any questions. Capt Rob
0
Votes
danielhanner
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Capt. Rob B |
Half day consists of 4 hours of fishing. Bait, fishing rods and licensing included. Please let me know if you have any other questions?
1
Vote
JLongerbeam
6 September 2016|
Answer
Response from CoastalFishCharters | Property representative |
Hi, that is entirely up to you if you'd like to invite someone else. It's very hard for me to pair individuals up. Hopefully this answers your question. Please let me know if you have any other questions, Capt Rob
0
Votes
;